ODROID C2

ODROID related support

Re: ODROID C2

Postby hondagx35 » 21 May 2016, 12:34

Hi smallfat,

smallfat wrote:Hi Frank,
My WaveShare IPS panel touch screen still not work with my C2.
Please help
Michael


How is your C2 powered?
- micro USB
- or DC input jack

Is the OTG power enable jumper* installed?
C2.png
C2.png (1.18 MiB) Viewed 1739 times


What happens if you disconnect and connect the touch USB while your C2 is running?
Does the touch work after doing that?

Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3042
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: ODROID C2

Postby dunghnguyen » 21 May 2016, 12:35

hondagx35 wrote:Hi dunghnguyen,
...
And if possible please post the output from
"/proc/asound/card*/pcm*p/sub*/hw_params"

Code: Select all
cat /proc/asound/card*/pcm*p/sub*/hw_params

Replace the * with your numbers.

See here.

Frank


Hi Frank !

@PeteB went thru this topic that he helped me to understand your advice. I did it that the result is below screenshot

Image
dunghnguyen
 
Posts: 228
Joined: 08 Mar 2016, 07:48

Re: ODROID C2

Postby smallfat » 21 May 2016, 13:13

Hi Frank,

I use DC Jack to power C2 up.
Both HDMI and USB on C2 are connected to WaveShare.
OTG jumper have not removed.
I have try to unplug and plug again USB cable from display, touch screen function still not works.

http://pastebin.com/AfG6VedM


Regards

hondagx35 wrote:Hi smallfat,

smallfat wrote:Hi Frank,
My WaveShare IPS panel touch screen still not work with my C2.
Please help
Michael


How is your C2 powered?
- micro USB
- or DC input jack

Is the OTG power enable jumper* installed?
C2.png


What happens if you disconnect and connect the touch USB while your C2 is running?
Does the touch work after doing that?

Frank
Last edited by smallfat on 21 May 2016, 16:45, edited 1 time in total.
smallfat
 
Posts: 155
Joined: 23 Nov 2015, 22:16

Re: ODROID C2

Postby hondagx35 » 21 May 2016, 13:20

Hi dunghnguyen,

@PeteB went thru this topic that he helped me to understand your advice. I did it that the result is below screenshot

You have to play a song while trying to read the hardware parameters.

I lost the overview in this thread, so please open a new one with your specific issue!

Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3042
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: ODROID C2

Postby hondagx35 » 21 May 2016, 13:35

Hi,

Elvis Mok wrote:Hi All,

Do you know how to setup 1080p mode to connect the TV? Because I connected TV via HDMI cable but no signal. Thanks!


You have to edit the file "/boot/boot.ini" on your sd card.
This can be done on your PC (sd card reader) or remotely on your C2.
If doing it remotely (ssh) you first have to switch the filesystem to read write!
Code: Select all
set_rw


Code: Select all
ODROIDC2-UBOOT-CONFIG

# Possible screen resolutions
# Uncomment only a single Line! The line with setenv written.
# At least one mode must be selected.

# 480 Lines (720x480)
# setenv m "480i60hz" # Interlaced 60Hz
# setenv m "480i_rpt" # Interlaced for Rear Projection Televisions 60Hz
# setenv m "480p60hz" # 480 Progressive 60Hz
# setenv m "480p_rpt" # 480 Progressive for Rear Projection Televisions 60Hz

# 576 Lines (720x576)
# setenv m "576i50hz" # Interlaced 50Hz
# setenv m "576i_rpt" # Interlaced for Rear Projection Televisions 50Hz
# setenv m "576p50hz" # Progressive 50Hz
# setenv m "576p_rpt" # Progressive for Rear Projection Televisions 50Hz

# 720 Lines (1280x720)
# setenv m "720p50hz" # 50Hz
# setenv m "720p60hz" # 60Hz

# 1080 Lines (1920x1080)
# setenv m "1080i60hz" # Interlaced 60Hz
# setenv m "1080p60hz" # Progressive 60Hz
# setenv m "1080i50hz" # Interlaced 50Hz
# setenv m "1080p50hz" # Progressive 50Hz
# setenv m "1080p24hz" # Progressive 24Hz

# 4K (3840x2160)
# setenv m "2160p30hz"    # Progressive 30Hz
# setenv m "2160p25hz"    # Progressive 25Hz
# setenv m "2160p24hz"    # Progressive 24Hz
# setenv m "smpte24hz"    # Progressive 24Hz SMPTE
# setenv m "2160p50hz"    # Progressive 50Hz
# setenv m "2160p60hz"    # Progressive 60Hz
# setenv m "2160p50hz420" # Progressive 50Hz with YCbCr 4:2:0 (Requires TV/Monitor that supports it)
# setenv m "2160p60hz420" # Progressive 60Hz with YCbCr 4:2:0 (Requires TV/Monitor that supports it)

### VESA modes ###
# setenv m "640x480p60hz"
setenv m "800x480p60hz"
# setenv m "800x600p60hz"
# setenv m "1024x600p60hz"
# setenv m "1024x768p60hz" 
# setenv m "1280x800p60hz"
# setenv m "1280x1024p60hz"
# setenv m "1360x768p60hz"
# setenv m "1366x768p60hz"
# setenv m "1440x900p60hz"
# setenv m "1600x900p60hz"
# setenv m "1680x1050p60hz"
# setenv m "1920x1200p60hz"

........


You have to remove the hash (#) from one of these lines
# 1080 Lines (1920x1080)
# setenv m "1080i60hz" # Interlaced 60Hz
# setenv m "1080p60hz" # Progressive 60Hz
# setenv m "1080i50hz" # Interlaced 50Hz
setenv m "1080p50hz" # Progressive 50Hz
# setenv m "1080p24hz" # Progressive 24Hz

and disable 800x480
### VESA modes ###
# setenv m "640x480p60hz"
# setenv m "800x480p60hz"
# setenv m "800x600p60hz"
# setenv m "1024x600p60hz"
# setenv m "1024x768p60hz"
# setenv m "1280x800p60hz"
# setenv m "1280x1024p60hz"
# setenv m "1360x768p60hz"
# setenv m "1366x768p60hz"
# setenv m "1440x900p60hz"
# setenv m "1600x900p60hz"
# setenv m "1680x1050p60hz"
# setenv m "1920x1200p60hz"



You also have to change the zoom factor in midori by editing this file:
/home/root/.config/midori/config
[settings]
default-encoding==UTF-8
enforce-96-dpi=true
enable-developer-extras=true
enable-site-specific-quirks=true
enable-javascript=true
default-charset=ISO-8859-1
last-window-width=800
last-window-height=480
last-panel-position=523
last-panel-page=5
location-entry-search=
toolbar-items=Back,Forward,ReloadStop,Location,Search,
find-while-typing=true
zoom-level=0.7
middle-click-opens-selection=false
homepage=http://localhost
tabhome=about:dial
download-folder=/home/army
http-proxy=127.0.0.1:8118
maximum-cache-size=50
maximum-history-age=0
load-on-startup=MIDORI_STARTUP_HOMEPAGE
proxy-type=MIDORI_PROXY_NONE
user-agent=Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux) AppleWebKit/538.15 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/18.0.1025.133 Safari/538.15 Midori/0.5
user-stylesheet-uri=file:///root/.local/share/midori/styles/local-styles.css

[extensions]
libaddons.so=true

I would try to set it to 1.

Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3042
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: ODROID C2

Postby dunghnguyen » 21 May 2016, 14:32

@hondagx35: My issue is C2 played perfectly with 24/192 only and the rest (16/44.1 ; dsd64 ; dsd128) the sounds are very distorted and noisy so you advised me to get the signal when playing "cat /proc/asound/card*/pcm*p/sub*/hw_params" that I got it from the playing files herewith for all (16/44.1 ; dsd64 ; dsd128).

It is strange that 24/192 played perfectly but output from the same command is also the same.
My DAC is the USD DAC SMSL M8 with the external power supply fed by C2 via USB port.


Code: Select all
login as: root
root@192.168.0.33's password:
===============  RuneOS distribution  ===============
  ____                      _             _ _
 |  _ \ _   _ _ __   ___   / \  _   _  __| (_) ___
 | |_) | | | | '_ \ / _ \ / _ \| | | |/ _` | |/ _ \
 |  _ <| |_| | | | |  __// ___ \ |_| | (_| | | (_) |
 |_| \_\\__,_|_| |_|\___/_/   \_\__,_|\__,_|_|\___/

================  www.runeaudio.com  ================
RuneOs: 0.4-alpha (build 20160516)
RuneUI: 1.3-alpha
Hw-env: ODROID-C2

Last login: Sat May 21 20:33:10 2016 from 192.168.0.13
root@runeaudio(ro):~# cat /proc/asound/card0/pcm0p/sub0/hw_params
closed
root@runeaudio(ro):~# cat /proc/asound/card1/pcm1p/sub1/hw_params
cat: /proc/asound/card1/pcm1p/sub1/hw_params: No such file or directory
root@runeaudio(ro):~# cat /proc/asound/card2/pcm2p/sub2/hw_params
cat: /proc/asound/card2/pcm2p/sub2/hw_params: No such file or directory
root@runeaudio(ro):~# cat /proc/asound/card3/pcm3p/sub3/hw_params
cat: /proc/asound/card3/pcm3p/sub3/hw_params: No such file or directory
root@runeaudio(ro):~#


As well, my debug files as from this link https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-5Oje ... sp=sharing
dunghnguyen
 
Posts: 228
Joined: 08 Mar 2016, 07:48

Re: ODROID C2

Postby acml » 21 May 2016, 16:10

HI Michael,
Would you mind to let me know how you connect the runeaudio from iPad? Through Web? Or other MPD app?
For your Chinese / Japanese song, is it in WAV file formation? (For me, the problem just happen on WAV file format with Chinese tag).

About your display issue on attached display, I don't know whether is it the same issue as mentioned in great-compatibility-on-double-byte-character-display-on-0-4-t3347.html#p12914.

Best Rgds.,
Acml
acml
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 11 May 2016, 05:10

Re: ODROID C2

Postby smallfat » 21 May 2016, 16:50

Hi acml,

I connect runeaudio from iPad mini (IOS 9.3.1) with Safari, URL: runeaudio.local

All my Chinese / Japanese song are FLAC for PCM, DSF for DSD.

As you can see at post you referred, I have no issue on display Chinese and Japanese at my iPad mini
although the test was held on RP3 with 0.4 beta.

RGDS


acml wrote:HI Michael,
Would you mind to let me know how you connect the runeaudio from iPad? Through Web? Or other MPD app?
For your Chinese / Japanese song, is it in WAV file formation? (For me, the problem just happen on WAV file format with Chinese tag).

About your display issue on attached display, I don't know whether is it the same issue as mentioned in great-compatibility-on-double-byte-character-display-on-0-4-t3347.html#p12914.

Best Rgds.,
Acml
smallfat
 
Posts: 155
Joined: 23 Nov 2015, 22:16

Re: ODROID C2

Postby tymoxa » 21 May 2016, 19:07

hondagx35 wrote:The folder /covers doesn't exist on any RuneAudio image, so your error message is normal.
Cover Art on the RuneAudio UI works?
You only have problems with MPaD , right?


I know that folder /covers doesn't exist. I've 'mkdir' that by my self. But nginx seems compiled with '--without-http_autoindex_module' flag so i cannot share that folder to MPaD/MPoD. Do i need recompile nginx for my needs?
tymoxa
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 May 2016, 08:58

Re: ODROID C2

Postby dunghnguyen » 22 May 2016, 04:41

@hondagx35: I tested your advised command "cat /proc/asound/card*/pcm*p/sub*/hw_params" for both devices Raspberry Pi 2 (Pi2) and Odroid C2 (C2) on playing the same music files output via USB to the same USB DAC SMSL M8 that you could see the figures as follows:

Note: I made this comparison since I have no issue at all when playing on Pi2. Pi2 played perfectly.

1) Playing 16/44.1
Pi2:
Code: Select all
[root@runeaudio ~]# cat /proc/asound/card*/pcm*p/sub*/hw_params
access: RW_INTERLEAVED
format: S24_3LE
subformat: STD
channels: 2
rate: 44100 (44100/1)
period_size: 5513
buffer_size: 22050
closed
closed
closed
closed
closed
closed
closed
closed
closed
closed


C2:
Code: Select all
root@runeaudio(ro):~# cat /proc/asound/card*/pcm*p/sub*/hw_params
closed
access: RW_INTERLEAVED
format: S24_3LE
subformat: STD
channels: 2
rate: 44100 (44100/1)
period_size: 5513
buffer_size: 22050




2) Playing 24/192
Pi2:
Code: Select all
[root@runeaudio ~]# cat /proc/asound/card*/pcm*p/sub*/hw_params
access: RW_INTERLEAVED
format: S24_3LE
subformat: STD
channels: 2
rate: 192000 (192000/1)
period_size: 24000
buffer_size: 96000
closed
closed
closed
closed
closed
closed
closed
closed
closed
closed


C2:
Code: Select all
root@runeaudio(ro):~# cat /proc/asound/card*/pcm*p/sub*/hw_params
closed
access: RW_INTERLEAVED
format: S24_3LE
subformat: STD
channels: 2
rate: 192000 (192000/1)
period_size: 24000
buffer_size: 96000




3) Playing DSD64
Pi2:
Code: Select all
[root@runeaudio ~]# cat /proc/asound/card*/pcm*p/sub*/hw_params
access: RW_INTERLEAVED
format: S24_3LE
subformat: STD
channels: 2
rate: 176400 (176400/1)
period_size: 22050
buffer_size: 88200
closed
closed
closed
closed
closed
closed
closed
closed
closed
closed


C2:
Code: Select all
root@runeaudio(ro):~# cat /proc/asound/card*/pcm*p/sub*/hw_params
closed
access: RW_INTERLEAVED
format: DSD_U32_BE
subformat: STD
channels: 2
rate: 88200 (88200/1)
period_size: 11025
buffer_size: 44100




4) Playing DSD128
Pi2:
Code: Select all
[root@runeaudio ~]# cat /proc/asound/card*/pcm*p/sub*/hw_params
access: RW_INTERLEAVED
format: S24_3LE
subformat: STD
channels: 2
rate: 352800 (352800/1)
period_size: 43691
buffer_size: 174762
closed
closed
closed
closed
closed
closed
closed
closed
closed
closed

C2:
Code: Select all
root@runeaudio(ro):~# cat /proc/asound/card*/pcm*p/sub*/hw_params
closed
access: RW_INTERLEAVED
format: DSD_U32_BE
subformat: STD
channels: 2
rate: 176400 (176400/1)
period_size: 22050
buffer_size: 88200



Hope this helps.
Thanks Frank and your team for all supports and contributions to us.
dunghnguyen
 
Posts: 228
Joined: 08 Mar 2016, 07:48

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal

PreviousNext

Return to ODROID

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests
cron