[HELP] AUDIOPHONICS I-Sabre V3 DAC ES9023 TCXO

Raspberry Pi related support

Re: [HELP] AUDIOPHONICS I-Sabre V3 DAC ES9023 TCXO

Postby thedman! » 14 Apr 2016, 19:50

I'm just doing a clean install on my sd card. It may be that my problem, using a simple momentary switch, is solved by the post here:

http://www.runeaudio.com/forum/momentary-contact-switch-t3385.html
thedman!
 
Posts: 62
Joined: 24 Mar 2016, 15:45

Re: [HELP] AUDIOPHONICS I-Sabre V3 DAC ES9023 TCXO

Postby hondagx35 » 14 Apr 2016, 21:14

Hi thedman!,

a simple button will not work with this scripts (except the shutdown).

Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3039
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: [HELP] AUDIOPHONICS I-Sabre V3 DAC ES9023 TCXO

Postby thedman! » 14 Apr 2016, 21:17

Yeah, as this and other threads develop its dawning on me more and more. Still its interesting stuff and I'm learning....
thedman!
 
Posts: 62
Joined: 24 Mar 2016, 15:45

Re: [HELP] AUDIOPHONICS I-Sabre V3 DAC ES9023 TCXO

Postby Bruno.dualo » 15 Apr 2016, 14:38

Hi all,

Jumping in this conversation as I have also a kit from Audiophonics. First of all, just to say it sounds really really good and it can compare with many more priced devices.
I have the v2, without the power management. I have wired my OLED like shown on this page : http://forum.audiophonics.fr/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1492

I have tried the all the command from Franck to make my OLED works, and it works fine on my system.
Many thanks Franck! Just one question, to build the 16x2_oled_runeaudio.py file, did you came from the file written for Volumio by Dhrone?
https://github.com/dhrone/Raspdac-Display

Best,
Bruno.
Bruno.dualo
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 Apr 2016, 14:21

Re: [HELP] AUDIOPHONICS I-Sabre V3 DAC ES9023 TCXO

Postby rikardo1979 » 15 Apr 2016, 16:05

I thought I give it a try again after @Bruno mentioned it worked for him.

But I get this error

Code: Select all
[root@runeaudio www]# git pull
Updating 077e21a..ffc5d48
error: Your local changes to the following files would be overwritten by merge:
   app/config/_os/usr/lib/systemd/system/shairport.service
   app/config/defaults/shairport.service
   app/coverart_ctl.php
   app/libs/runeaudio.php
   app/network_ctl.php
   command/airplay_toggle
   command/rune_PL_wrk
   command/rune_shutdown
Please, commit your changes or stash them before you can merge.
Aborting
>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<
User avatar
rikardo1979
 
Posts: 197
Joined: 10 Apr 2016, 14:34

Re: [HELP] AUDIOPHONICS I-Sabre V3 DAC ES9023 TCXO

Postby rikardo1979 » 15 Apr 2016, 16:28

I am totaly lost. I do not know what I doing wrong here but I can not make it working...
I gaving up
So probably time to look for different OS, something which come out with this already in
>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<
User avatar
rikardo1979
 
Posts: 197
Joined: 10 Apr 2016, 14:34

Re: [HELP] AUDIOPHONICS I-Sabre V3 DAC ES9023 TCXO

Postby ingohz » 15 Apr 2016, 16:45

No need to become desperate. You made changes and now git wants that you either commit these (bad idea) or discard them. That could be done by this sequence:

Code: Select all
cd /var/www
git stash
git pull


Good luck!
  • HiFi 1: Alix/voyage-mpd, MusicalFidelity M1 DAC (RP2/HifiBerry Digi+), Accuphase DP-67, Accuphase E-212, Infinity Kappa 8.2i
  • HiFi 2: RP2/7" Touchscreen/IQaudIO Pi-DAC+, Philips Fidelio X1
ingohz
 
Posts: 45
Joined: 22 Feb 2016, 12:11

Re: [HELP] AUDIOPHONICS I-Sabre V3 DAC ES9023 TCXO

Postby hondagx35 » 15 Apr 2016, 17:05

Hi

as it does work for Bruno the problem seems to be on your side.

I am totaly lost. I do not know what I doing wrong here but I can not make it working...
I gaving up

Do you always surrender that soon?

rikardo1979 wrote:edit:I forgot to mention, I using Raspberry 2

You do not have the latest image for the RP2 / RP3, or?

Is your display wired correctly?

Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3039
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: [HELP] AUDIOPHONICS I-Sabre V3 DAC ES9023 TCXO

Postby hondagx35 » 15 Apr 2016, 17:11

Hi Bruno,

Bruno.dualo wrote:Just one question, to build the 16x2_oled_runeaudio.py file, did you came from the file written for Volumio by Dhrone?
https://github.com/dhrone/Raspdac-Display

Yes i only changed a few lines.

Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3039
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: [HELP] AUDIOPHONICS I-Sabre V3 DAC ES9023 TCXO

Postby Bruno.dualo » 15 Apr 2016, 17:16

Sorry I should have mentioned I also had to stash my git like ingohz wrote. But as I know git it didn't bothered me so much.

One thing you might guys me to figure out is where to call the script 16x2_oled_runeaudio.py so it runs when my Pi starts?
My first though was to put it in rune_SY_wrk (where I put a command to wake up my NAS), but maybe there is a better place?
I'm not so familiar with this kind of distro, otherwise I would have think "rc.local".

Ok Franck, thanks for your answer. I will have a look a it and try this week-end to add a few features like the detection of the airplay mode.
Last edited by Bruno.dualo on 15 Apr 2016, 17:31, edited 1 time in total.
Bruno.dualo
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 Apr 2016, 14:21

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal

PreviousNext

Return to Raspberry Pi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cmh714 and 6 guests