[Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Raspberry Pi related support

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby dynobot » 10 May 2019, 04:36

Hi rern

Yes MPD audio interface shows snd_allo_digione.

Because the Digione is a HAT I turned the HDMI & 3,5mm jack off. Looks like this is the cause of the error, b/c when I turn the HDMI & 3,5mm jack back on the error goes away.

When I run the command I get this
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
root@runeaudiolivingroom(rw):~# /srv/http/command/refresh_ao

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /srv/http/app/libs/runeaudio.php on line 2228

Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in /srv/http/app/libs/runeaudio.php on line 2832

Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in /srv/http/app/libs/runeaudio.php on line 2835
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Afterwards;
Launching Addons again still shows the error
Rebooting still shows the error

Looks like the only way to make it go away is to re-enable the HDMI & 3,5mm jack. Either way, functionality everything works fine.
User avatar
dynobot
 
Posts: 112
Joined: 19 May 2014, 15:04
Location: GA-USA

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby rern » 10 May 2019, 04:57

@dynobot,

All right. Now I know where to fix it. Please run this command for me:
Code: Select all
redis-cli hgetall acards


rern
Raspberry Pi 3 > SMSL M8 DAC
GitHub
rern
 
Posts: 437
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby s.k. » 10 May 2019, 06:17

rern wrote:@dynobot,

All right. Now I know where to fix it. Please run this command for me:
Code: Select all
redis-cli hgetall acards

rern

Code: Select all
root@runeaudio(rw):~# redis-cli hgetall acards
1) "snd_allo_digione"
2) "{\"device\":\"hw:0,0\",\"name\":\"snd_allo_digione\",\"type\":\"alsa\",\"system\":\"card 0: sndallodigione [snd_allo_digione], device 0: Allo DigiOne HiFi wm8804-spdif-0 []\"}"
root@runeaudio(rw):~#
s.k.
 
Posts: 72
Joined: 04 Jan 2017, 08:38

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby rern » 10 May 2019, 14:18

Thank you, @s.k.

The error lines bug was fixed and released.

rern
Raspberry Pi 3 > SMSL M8 DAC
GitHub
rern
 
Posts: 437
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby s.k. » 10 May 2019, 18:05

Hi,
Thanks for the quick fix/update.
The error lines bug is fixed, I confirm that, but the “Import Webradio” addon now is missing.
s.k.
 
Posts: 72
Joined: 04 Jan 2017, 08:38

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby rern » 11 May 2019, 02:12

s.k. wrote:... the “Import Webradio” addon now is missing.

The addon is available while no RuneUIe installed only.

RuneUIe reads webradio data from a new format, file base instead of database+file:
- It can accommodate station name and coverart if available.
- It can be added manually to /srv/http/assets/img/webradios without importing to database.
- Existing webradio data will be converted to the new format files during RuneUIe installation.
- All stations will be converted back to default files and database if RuneUIe uninstalled.
- The files are stored in USB or NAS if possible so they will always be available, like bookmarks and coverart thumbnails, across SD card reflashes.

rern
Raspberry Pi 3 > SMSL M8 DAC
GitHub
rern
 
Posts: 437
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby s.k. » 11 May 2019, 04:40

By using the RuneUIe, there is a way to mass import radio stations?
s.k.
 
Posts: 72
Joined: 04 Jan 2017, 08:38

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby rern » 11 May 2019, 05:24

s.k. wrote:By using the RuneUIe, there is a way to mass import radio stations?

Do it before install RuneUIe and let the installation convert them. Next update will do it directly from files instead of from database so no need to do anything then.

If you have a USB drive or a NAS with write permission, once RuneUIe installed, the new webradios files will always be available without reconverting again on:
    - RuneUIe uninstalled (all stations saved/edited by RuneUIe converted back to default ones)
    - RuneUIe reinstalled
    - SD card reflashed
    - RuneUIe fresh installed

rern
Raspberry Pi 3 > SMSL M8 DAC
GitHub
rern
 
Posts: 437
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby porcupiney » 27 Jun 2019, 08:25

Hi,

Using Runeaudio 0.5 on Pi Zero W.

Coverart fails on an album title with the "%" character in it.

There is an entry in the CoverArt directory, and a matching entry in /srv/http/assets/img/coverarts, but the image does not display.

Dave
Raspberry Pi Zero W; Rune 0.5b; JustBoom Zero HAT
Raspberry Pi B 2; Rune 0.5b; JustBoom HAT
porcupiney
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 20 Dec 2017, 17:26

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby rern » 27 Jun 2019, 15:23

porcupiney wrote:...
Coverart fails on an album title with the "%" character in it.

There is an entry in the CoverArt directory, and a matching entry in /srv/http/assets/img/coverarts, but the image does not display.

Fixed. To be released with next update of RuneUI Enhancement.
In the mean time, try:
Code: Select all
sed -i "s|\$coverfile =.*|\$coverfile = preg_replace( array( '/%/', '/\"/', '/#/' ), array( '%25', '%22', '%23' ), \$list[ 4 ] );|" /srv/http/app/templates/enhancebody.php


rern
Raspberry Pi 3 > SMSL M8 DAC
GitHub
rern
 
Posts: 437
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal

PreviousNext

Return to Raspberry Pi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 7 guests