[Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Raspberry Pi related support

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby klassikmann » 28 Jul 2018, 13:54

klassikmann wrote:@rern
It looks as if today's update of RuneAudio_Addons results in full inoperable menu items in the Addons section.

To be more specific: If I click any menu item on the Addons, e.g. RuneUI Enhancements → Install, the "Install?" pop-up windows appears, but after "OK" nothing happens.

Herbert
RPI 3B + HifiBerry Digi+ Pro + RuneAudio+R e4
klassikmann
 
Posts: 158
Joined: 27 Apr 2016, 18:36

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby rern » 29 Jul 2018, 11:42

@klassikmann,

When images or javascript plugins were changed, browsers might keep using cache, existing ones on local devices.
Try clear browser cache to force it to download the update ones.

rern
Last edited by rern on 01 Aug 2018, 04:12, edited 1 time in total.
Raspberry Pi 3B > SMSL M8 DAC
Raspberry Pi Zero W
Raspberry Pi 4B
GitHub
User avatar
rern
 
Posts: 602
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby klassikmann » 29 Jul 2018, 17:12

rern wrote:@klassikmann,

When images or javascript plugins were changed, browsers might keep using cache, existing ones on local devices.
Try clear browser cache to force it to download the update ones.

rern

I tried out several browsers: Firefox, Chrome, Edge, all with cache deleted. But same effect, nothing happens.

Herbert
RPI 3B + HifiBerry Digi+ Pro + RuneAudio+R e4
klassikmann
 
Posts: 158
Joined: 27 Apr 2016, 18:36

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby rern » 29 Jul 2018, 17:26

Hi Herbert,

Next try RuneUI Reset via SSH:
Code: Select all
wget --no-check-certificate https://github.com/rern/RuneAudio/raw/master/ui_reset/reset.sh; chmod +x reset.sh; ./reset.sh


It will remove all RuneUI addons then reinstall Addons again.

rern
Raspberry Pi 3B > SMSL M8 DAC
Raspberry Pi Zero W
Raspberry Pi 4B
GitHub
User avatar
rern
 
Posts: 602
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby klassikmann » 29 Jul 2018, 18:51

No remedy.
Any logs which I can inspect?

After installing yesterday's update I faced a mess of a RuneUI. So I started with a fresh install of RuneAudio_rpi2_rp3_0.4-beta_20170229_2GB plus expanding the partition plus RuneAudio_Addons via SSH. Next I got the behaviour as described.
klassikmann wrote:To be more specific: If I click any menu item on the Addons, e.g. RuneUI Enhancements → Install, the "Install?" pop-up windows appears, but after "OK" nothing happens.

Herbert
RPI 3B + HifiBerry Digi+ Pro + RuneAudio+R e4
klassikmann
 
Posts: 158
Joined: 27 Apr 2016, 18:36

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby klassikmann » 30 Jul 2018, 14:41

Let me explain in more detail what I've done after the last update of RuneAudio_Addons left my installation inoperable.

1. Base Installation
- Flashing a 8GB SD Card using Windows and the "USB Image Tool" using RuneAudio_rpi2_rp3_0.4-beta_20170229_2GB.img
- Boot the Pi
- Configuring my old settings
a) mpd.conf:
Code: Select all
music_directory         "/mnt/MPD"
playlist_directory      "/var/lib/mpd/playlists"
follow_outside_symlinks         "yes"
follow_inside_symlinks  "yes"
auto_update     "yes"
filesystem_charset      "UTF-8"
id3v1_encoding  "UTF-8"
volume_normalization    "no"
audio_buffer_size       "4096"
buffer_before_play      "20%"
gapless_mp3_playback    "yes"
mixer_type      "disabled"

input {
        plugin  "curl"
}

decoder {
        plugin  "ffmpeg"
        enabled "yes"
}
replaygain      "off"

audio_output {
        name            "snd_rpi_hifiberry_digi"
        type            "alsa"
        device          "hw:0,0"
        auto_resample   "no"
        auto_format     "no"
        enabled         "yes"
}

b) disable "HDMI & 3,5mm jack"
c) disable WLAN (modifying /etc/modprobe.d/disable_rpi3_wifi_bt.conf)
d) Extend partition to 8GB as described in http://www.runeaudio.com/documentation/
e) setting dev-mode after removing /var/www/command/mpd-watchdog
f) update via "git pull"

2. Installing RuneAudio_Addons via SSH
Code: Select all
wget -qN --show-progress --no-check-certificate https://github.com/rern/RuneAudio_Addons/raw/master/install.sh; chmod +x install.sh; ./install.sh

Observation: This step took an extremely long time during the download of master.zip (between 30 to 50 minutes (!). Instead, a test download of master.zip from the git was immediate.
After that the "Addons" menu is available but without any functionality.

Herbert
RPI 3B + HifiBerry Digi+ Pro + RuneAudio+R e4
klassikmann
 
Posts: 158
Joined: 27 Apr 2016, 18:36

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby rern » 30 Jul 2018, 17:28

Herbert,

I've just tried install Addons on virgin RuneAudio. It took less than 10 seconds.
The Addons in dropdown menu was previously used hammer.js which now changed to jquery.mobile.js. It's very likely that the browser cache is the problem. It might still tried to use hammer.js in its cache but the code was not there anymore.
Try clear the cache again, not just history but data as well.

rern
Raspberry Pi 3B > SMSL M8 DAC
Raspberry Pi Zero W
Raspberry Pi 4B
GitHub
User avatar
rern
 
Posts: 602
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby klassikmann » 30 Jul 2018, 21:21

rern wrote:Try clear the cache again, not just history but data as well.

There must be an additional cause.

1. Installation of a fresh Google Chrome (Firefox is my everyday browser).
2. Installation of a vanilla RuneAudio.
3. Installation of the RuneAudio_Addons (immediate, not a 50 min delay).

But the situation didn't change. No addon menu item is working. Same using Firefox (after cache-clearing).

Herbert
RPI 3B + HifiBerry Digi+ Pro + RuneAudio+R e4
klassikmann
 
Posts: 158
Joined: 27 Apr 2016, 18:36

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby klassikmann » 30 Jul 2018, 22:31

klassikmann wrote:
rern wrote:Try clear the cache again, not just history but data as well.

There must be an additional cause.

My assumption:
It's not a browser issue (like cache), but the problem cause lies in the server or in the communication with the server (permission?).

Herbert
RPI 3B + HifiBerry Digi+ Pro + RuneAudio+R e4
klassikmann
 
Posts: 158
Joined: 27 Apr 2016, 18:36

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby xmute » 31 Jul 2018, 12:58

I have exactly the same problem as klassikmann.
When i click a button to install an addon, nothing happens.
xmute
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 May 2017, 13:35

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal

PreviousNext

Return to Raspberry Pi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cmh714 and 5 guests