[Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Raspberry Pi related support

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby rern » 01 Aug 2018, 04:27

Herbert and @xmute,

Try:
Clear client-side cache
- Clear Browser Cache again by follow this instruction

Clear server-side cache
- Clear/disable OPcache - append /dev to address bar > PHP 5.5 OPcache = Off > [ Save Settings ]

rern
Raspberry Pi 3B > SMSL M8 DAC
Raspberry Pi Zero W
Raspberry Pi 4B
GitHub
User avatar
rern
 
Posts: 602
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby klassikmann » 01 Aug 2018, 06:18

Hello rern,
rern wrote:Try:
Clear client-side cache
- Clear Browser Cache again by follow this instruction

Clear server-side cache
- Clear/disable OPcache - append /dev to address bar > PHP 5.5 OPcache = Off > [ Save Settings ]

First try was disappointing, no change. Next I plan to re-install Rune from scratch again, but I'm "on-the-road" until Friday.

Herbert
RPI 3B + HifiBerry Digi+ Pro + RuneAudio+R e4
klassikmann
 
Posts: 158
Joined: 27 Apr 2016, 18:36

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby xmute » 01 Aug 2018, 10:01

Hi rern
I followed your instuctions for server, client side cache cleaning and with 3 different browsers, firefox, chrome and newly installed vivaldi, on win 10 and linux, but with no luck.
xmute
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 May 2017, 13:35

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby clriis » 03 Aug 2018, 19:21

It seems I got same kind of problem as Herbert and @xmute. I've tried with Firefox, Opera and Chrome (clean cache) and get the same result.

I managed to reset the addon menu using the script you supplied and that brought back the native UI, but the different items in the addon menu remains inactive meaning I can no longer install Lyrics and RuneUI etc..

When trying the /dev option I'm told it's a bad request (note attachment).

Otherwise thanks for your hard work!
Attachments
RuneUI.PNG
RuneUI.PNG (35.35 KiB) Viewed 383 times
clriis
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 30 Sep 2017, 21:12
Location: Denmark

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby rern » 04 Aug 2018, 01:14

@klassikmann, @xmute, @clriis,

Do this for me:
- on Playback page
    - swipe left/right => page changed?
    - long-press => show/hide menu?
- via SSH command line
Code: Select all
grep script /srv/http/app/templates/footer.php
ls /srv/http/assets/js/vendor


    - post the result

rern
Raspberry Pi 3B > SMSL M8 DAC
Raspberry Pi Zero W
Raspberry Pi 4B
GitHub
User avatar
rern
 
Posts: 602
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby clriis » 04 Aug 2018, 01:34

Regarding the first two questions: I assume you refer to behaviour of the Android app, but as I no longer got RuneUI installed it's back to default. As far as I remember prior to running the default script I got the menu on long press but swipe did not work.

Below is the result of requested commands
Attachments
RuneUI2.PNG
RuneUI2.PNG (62.64 KiB) Viewed 368 times
clriis
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 30 Sep 2017, 21:12
Location: Denmark

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby rern » 04 Aug 2018, 02:01

@clriis,

The swipe and long-press can be used on any mobile or desktop browsers.
The scripts and the files are there.
The installation of Addons cleared OPcache by itself. But try clear/disabled OPcache again. The URL in your address bar should be:
192.168.1.62/dev
(without /addons.php)

rern
Raspberry Pi 3B > SMSL M8 DAC
Raspberry Pi Zero W
Raspberry Pi 4B
GitHub
User avatar
rern
 
Posts: 602
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby clriis » 04 Aug 2018, 02:37

I cleared and disabled OPCache
I restarted the Pi
I cleared all cache in a Chrome browser
When I go to Addon menu the MPD and Chrome updates are checked
When trying to install RuneUI Enhancents or Lyrics I get the dialogue box but nothing happens when I press OK other than the box diappears .
clriis
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 30 Sep 2017, 21:12
Location: Denmark

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby clriis » 04 Aug 2018, 02:43

Addons
Attachments
RuneUI3.PNG
RuneUI3.PNG (58.67 KiB) Viewed 362 times
clriis
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 30 Sep 2017, 21:12
Location: Denmark

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby clriis » 04 Aug 2018, 02:47

I'm running Runaudio on Pi 3 with an ALLO BOSS DAC
clriis
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 30 Sep 2017, 21:12
Location: Denmark

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal

PreviousNext

Return to Raspberry Pi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cmh714 and 4 guests