[Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Raspberry Pi related support

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby rern » 15 May 2018, 08:40

alecs123 wrote:...
I’m running beta 0.4; when I get the addons and graphical UI enhancements I cannot get spotify to load. I’ve tryed with and without upgrading MPD and with and without other addons like lyrics.
...

I don’t use Spotify. Somebody who does please share. If it’s a bug, I think I have to sign up an account.

alecs123 wrote:If I uninstall the addons altogether, then the previous interface gets all messed up especialy with library items.
Is there a work around this?
...

I have tried installing Addons Menu from scratch then uninstalled it without web UI errors. Addons Menu + RuneUI Enhancement installed then uninstalled showed no errors as well.
Please try to install again one at a time and let me know.
Raspberry Pi 3 > SMSL M8 DAC
GitHub
rern
 
Posts: 273
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Security Alert

Postby rern » 22 May 2018, 12:27

Security Alert

There is a report on a security risk in Bash Commands addon. The addon and relevant code has been removed.
All users should run Addons Menu to get the auto-update as soon as possible.
Once updated, there will be no Bash Commands in the list.

@ScriptPleb, thanks for reporting.

rern
Raspberry Pi 3 > SMSL M8 DAC
GitHub
rern
 
Posts: 273
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby ianhaynes » 29 Jun 2018, 16:12

Rern,

Just updated the Lyrics add-on and when I clicked for lyrics on a radio station (which I know will give the 'Not applicable in WebRadio' message) found that there are spurious characters showing in the top bar of the error dialog, just under and to the left of the word Lyrics. The text showing is ' fa-2x">'.

Thanks as always for the work you've done with the Addons.

Ian
Pi 2, Ver. 0.4b build 20170229, IQAudio DAC+
ianhaynes
 
Posts: 203
Joined: 04 Mar 2015, 12:51

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby rern » 30 Jun 2018, 01:25

ianhaynes wrote:...
there are spurious characters showing in the top bar of the error dialog, just under and to the left of the word Lyrics. The text showing is ' fa-2x">'.

Fixed.
Raspberry Pi 3 > SMSL M8 DAC
GitHub
rern
 
Posts: 273
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby rern » 14 Jul 2018, 12:18

Issues with recent updates:

From addons side:
- More modifications mean more codes to maintain.
- Consecutive updates might not restore files properly and left some codes behind.
- Recent updates made it easier to maintain and better to tolerate update errors.

From browsers side:
- Fonts and images are normally cached(reuse without reload).
- New fonts and images changed with each recent updates.
- Clear Cache varies among browsers.

Things to do / try if recent updates caused some mess-up.
- Clear Browser Cache: this link has details for every browsers.
- RuneUI Reset: available as an addon.
    - if Menu > Addons was not working, append /addons.php to the URL.
    - Then clear the cache.
    - Reinstall Addons.

If still no go, reflash the SD card.
Last edited by rern on 01 Aug 2018, 04:15, edited 2 times in total.
Raspberry Pi 3 > SMSL M8 DAC
GitHub
rern
 
Posts: 273
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby Embehu » 16 Jul 2018, 12:20

wget -qN --show-progress https://github.com/rern/RuneAudio_Addon ... nstall.sh; chmod +x install.sh; ./install.sh
chmod: cannot access 'install.sh': No such file or directory
-bash: ./install.sh: No such file or directory

Hi, I'm getting crazy with this issue when trying to install Addon menu. Please help me out.
Many thanks!
Embehu
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Jul 2018, 10:38

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby grofweg » 16 Jul 2018, 12:28

Embehu wrote:wget -qN --show-progress https://github.com/rern/RuneAudio_Addon ... nstall.sh; chmod +x install.sh; ./install.sh
chmod: cannot access 'install.sh': No such file or directory
-bash: ./install.sh: No such file or directory

Hi, I'm getting crazy with this issue when trying to install Addon menu. Please help me out.
Many thanks!


Try to split the command in 3 separate commands:

1: wget https://github.com/rern/RuneAudio_Addon ... install.sh
2: chmod +x install.sh
3: ./install.sh

Sent from my Redmi 3S using Tapatalk
grofweg
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 30 Sep 2017, 11:37

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby alecs123 » 16 Jul 2018, 16:00

today I tried to do an update for MPD, but got zero response when ranking the servers, how can I proceed?
Thanks
alecs123
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 18 Apr 2018, 04:20

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby rern » 17 Jul 2018, 05:28

alecs123 wrote:today I tried to do an update for MPD, but got zero response when ranking the servers, how can I proceed?

Try Rank Mirror Package Servers addon, the next one after MPD Upgrade. It can also be used to rerank servers if package download speed was not well.
If it still failed, post the lines where it did.
Raspberry Pi 3 > SMSL M8 DAC
GitHub
rern
 
Posts: 273
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby klassikmann » 27 Jul 2018, 17:32

@rern
It looks as if today's update of RuneAudio_Addons results in full inoperable menu items in the Addons section.

Herbert
klassikmann
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 27 Apr 2016, 18:36

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal

PreviousNext

Return to Raspberry Pi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest