[HELP] AUDIOPHONICS I-Sabre V3 DAC ES9023 TCXO

Raspberry Pi related support

Re: [HELP] AUDIOPHONICS I-Sabre V3 DAC ES9023 TCXO

Postby hondagx35 » 23 Apr 2016, 11:33

guillaumesej wrote:So, after upgrading RPi.GPIO to 0.6.2, I get a slightly different error:

Code: Select all
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/local/bin/16x2_oled_runeaudio.py", line 258, in <module>
main()
File "/usr/local/bin/16x2_oled_runeaudio.py", line 96, in main
lcd_string(ip_addr,LCD_LINE_2)
File "/usr/local/bin/16x2_oled_runeaudio.py", line 248, in lcd_string
message = message.center(LCD_WIDTH," ")
TypeError: must be a byte string of length 1, not str


You have modified the script (LCD_D7 = 15 to LCD_D7 = 27) right?
As LCD_WIDTH is the next variable in the source, i think something went wrong doing this.
Please download the script an other time and try it again.
Do not use the standard windows editor to modify the file.
Use nano on your Pi or Notepad+ on your windows pc.

Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3042
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: [HELP] AUDIOPHONICS I-Sabre V3 DAC ES9023 TCXO

Postby guillaumesej » 23 Apr 2016, 12:32

Hi,

I didn't modify the 16x2_oled_runeaudio.py script: this is the one I downloaded from this forum thread.
I already contained the
Code: Select all
LCD_D7 = 27
line.

Also, running the script manually, and adding some debug print () in some places does print LCD_WIDTH = 16, so I guess the value is passed properly.
guillaumesej
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 20 Apr 2016, 16:28

Re: [HELP] AUDIOPHONICS I-Sabre V3 DAC ES9023 TCXO

Postby rikardo1979 » 24 Apr 2016, 08:22

rikardo1979 wrote:
ingohz wrote:
rikardo1979 wrote:I would like to change the switching time between artist-title and also I would like to see IP address on display instead of runeaudio.local


search for "hostname --fqdn" and replace it with "ip route get 1 | awk '{print $NF;exit}'". This should display the IP instead of the hostname. The script is written a little strange. Wonder that the RasPi still has the time to play music.

thanks, working fine ;)
Feel free to write a better one ;)
Me and many more, we would be more than happy to use it

edit: any idea how to extend time delay between displaying artist-track info?
That is one of the last thing I miss :)

any help on this anyone please?
>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<
User avatar
rikardo1979
 
Posts: 197
Joined: 10 Apr 2016, 14:34

Re: [HELP] AUDIOPHONICS I-Sabre V3 DAC ES9023 TCXO

Postby rikardo1979 » 24 Apr 2016, 10:20

It is very strange how is all the information on OLED updated?!?



Any idea how to fix this? To do normal 1s update of the playback time and 5s delay between artist/track information?
>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<
User avatar
rikardo1979
 
Posts: 197
Joined: 10 Apr 2016, 14:34

Re: [HELP] AUDIOPHONICS I-Sabre V3 DAC ES9023 TCXO

Postby ingohz » 24 Apr 2016, 11:16

Give this a try...
Attachments
oled.zip
(2.28 KiB) Downloaded 376 times
  • HiFi 1: Alix/voyage-mpd, MusicalFidelity M1 DAC (RP2/HifiBerry Digi+), Accuphase DP-67, Accuphase E-212, Infinity Kappa 8.2i
  • HiFi 2: RP2/7" Touchscreen/IQaudIO Pi-DAC+, Philips Fidelio X1
ingohz
 
Posts: 45
Joined: 22 Feb 2016, 12:11

Re: [HELP] AUDIOPHONICS I-Sabre V3 DAC ES9023 TCXO

Postby rikardo1979 » 24 Apr 2016, 12:23

ingohz wrote:Give this a try...

thx, but OLED wont even come ON with this script. Not a single dot.
Maybe you can write down what your changes are?

edit: I can see at least one mistake


Code: Select all
# Define GPIO to LCD mapping
LCD_RS = 7
LCD_E  = 8
LCD_D4 = 25
LCD_D5 = 24
LCD_D6 = 23
LCD_D7 = 15



should be


Code: Select all
# Define GPIO to LCD mapping
LCD_RS = 7
LCD_E  = 8
LCD_D4 = 25
LCD_D5 = 24
LCD_D6 = 23
LCD_D7 = 27


So I have tried to change and reboot but still no good
>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<
User avatar
rikardo1979
 
Posts: 197
Joined: 10 Apr 2016, 14:34

Re: [HELP] AUDIOPHONICS I-Sabre V3 DAC ES9023 TCXO

Postby hondagx35 » 24 Apr 2016, 12:29

Hi Rikardo,

this script (oled.py) is for version2.

You have to change the line
Code: Select all
LCD_D7 = 15

to
Code: Select all
LCD_D7 = 27


Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3042
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: [HELP] AUDIOPHONICS I-Sabre V3 DAC ES9023 TCXO

Postby ingohz » 24 Apr 2016, 12:32

You should stop the "old" script and try the new one from commandline first. Maybe you have to change "...python" to "...python2" in the first line.
  • HiFi 1: Alix/voyage-mpd, MusicalFidelity M1 DAC (RP2/HifiBerry Digi+), Accuphase DP-67, Accuphase E-212, Infinity Kappa 8.2i
  • HiFi 2: RP2/7" Touchscreen/IQaudIO Pi-DAC+, Philips Fidelio X1
ingohz
 
Posts: 45
Joined: 22 Feb 2016, 12:11

Re: [HELP] AUDIOPHONICS I-Sabre V3 DAC ES9023 TCXO

Postby rikardo1979 » 24 Apr 2016, 12:36

hondagx35 wrote:Hi Rikardo,

this script (oled.py) is for version2.

You have to change the line
Code: Select all
LCD_D7 = 15

to
Code: Select all
LCD_D7 = 27


Frank

thx
I did as I remember you mentioned this to me in past. but still no go
>>>Please always follow rules and read before you post<<<
User avatar
rikardo1979
 
Posts: 197
Joined: 10 Apr 2016, 14:34

Re: [HELP] AUDIOPHONICS I-Sabre V3 DAC ES9023 TCXO

Postby hondagx35 » 24 Apr 2016, 13:02

Hi Rikardo,

- where did you save the script?
- did you rename it?
- did you change the service file?
- what is the output from:
Code: Select all
python /path-to-script/oled.py
?

Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3042
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal

PreviousNext

Return to Raspberry Pi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests