Spotify and MPD without a switch

Suggestions/requests/ideas for RuneAudio core features and functions

Spotify and MPD without a switch

Postby tatoosh » 12 Jan 2015, 18:03

I switched from volumio 1.5 to runeaudio.
Why do i have to change the music engine myself?
Is there any solution so far to switch it automatic?

Thx, Tatoosh
tatoosh
 
Posts: 50
Joined: 12 Jan 2015, 12:18

Re: Spotify and MPD without a switch

Postby ACX » 12 Jan 2015, 18:16

Hi tatoosh,
in this first implementation the switch has to be performed manually, as we turn down the MPD process when Spotify is active, and viceversa, to keep the load at minimum. In the future the switch will be more seamless.
User avatar
ACX
RuneAudio co-founder
 
Posts: 1689
Joined: 29 Nov 2013, 02:25
Location: Udine, Italy

Re: Spotify and MPD without a switch

Postby tatoosh » 12 Jan 2015, 21:14

Okay thanks ACX for the fast answer.
tatoosh
 
Posts: 50
Joined: 12 Jan 2015, 12:18

Re: Spotify and MPD without a switch

Postby bevlar » 16 Mar 2015, 17:19

Bump.

I'd like to add to this, being able to create a playlist of local/remote files whilst listening to music through spotify would be awesome.
bevlar
 
Posts: 26
Joined: 16 Mar 2015, 10:52

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal


Return to Feature request

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests