running Rune Audio on regular PC?

Suggestions/requests/ideas for RuneAudio core features and functions

running Rune Audio on regular PC?

Postby MSH » 18 Nov 2014, 21:42

Hello,

I am using Rune Audio some time now on my RaspberryPi, but I am thinking to change to another platform: as mini-PC which runs on Arch Linux. Would it be possible to use Rune Audio as well in that case?
Does anyone have done such a thing and if so is it a lot of work?

Regards, Menno.
MSH
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 18 Nov 2014, 21:36

Re: running Rune Audio on regular PC?

Postby atreyu » 08 Dec 2014, 18:06

MSH wrote:I am using Rune Audio some time now on my RaspberryPi, but I am thinking to change to another platform: as mini-PC which runs on Arch Linux. Would it be possible to use Rune Audio as well in that case?

i don't even have Rune Audio running on a certified platform yet, but it looks awesome. I am wondering the same thing as MSH, when can we expect Intel-based processor support? We all know ARM is ideal as a music server platform, but (old) Intel-based PCs are everywhere...
atreyu
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Dec 2014, 18:01

Re: running Rune Audio on regular PC?

Postby ACX » 08 Dec 2014, 23:57

Hi everyone, x86 support will come in the future (although it currently has lower priority), as we also want to setup a VM for developing purposes.
User avatar
ACX
RuneAudio co-founder
 
Posts: 1687
Joined: 29 Nov 2013, 02:25
Location: Udine, Italy

Re: running Rune Audio on regular PC?

Postby MSH » 11 Dec 2014, 17:32

Hello ACX, would be great !! I may start to test somewhat myself in the next weeks or so, so I will let you know if I get to work or not.
MSH
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 18 Nov 2014, 21:36

Re: running Rune Audio on regular PC?

Postby Audiotone » 10 Jul 2016, 23:34

MSH wrote:Hello ACX, would be great !! I may start to test somewhat myself in the next weeks or so, so I will let you know if I get to work or not.


what is the status on this...really love rune audio...but want to run it on a nuc like pc...
RPI 3, Concero HD
Audiotone
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 09 Jul 2016, 14:50
Location: Antwerp, Belgium

Re: running Rune Audio on regular PC?

Postby Audiotone » 04 Aug 2016, 20:53

bump... :)
RPI 3, Concero HD
Audiotone
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 09 Jul 2016, 14:50
Location: Antwerp, Belgium

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal


Return to Feature request

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests