Play/Pause Toggle

Suggestions/requests/ideas for RuneAudio core features and functions

Play/Pause Toggle

Postby R101 » 08 May 2016, 20:30

First, I must say that Rune Audio is superb. Thanks to everyone involved.

The feature I miss most is a pause control. Would it be possible to implement a play/pause toggle?

Other suggestions:

I would like to be able to tidy up a bit - being able to remove Spotify from the library display would be nice.

It would make sense to remove the volume control from the playback page when it is disabled.

Also, a track progress indicator on the queue page would be a useful feature.
(Pi 3B, rAudio-1, JLS I2S over USB)
R101
 
Posts: 342
Joined: 29 Apr 2016, 16:16

Re: Play/Pause Toggle

Postby hondagx35 » 08 May 2016, 22:07

Hi R101,

R101 wrote:The feature I miss most is a pause control. Would it be possible to implement a play/pause toggle?

play-pause.png
play-pause.png (14.93 KiB) Viewed 683 times


I would like to be able to tidy up a bit - being able to remove Spotify from the library display would be nice.
It would make sense to remove the volume control from the playback page when it is disabled..

We have already a thread about this. At the moment it is not possible without modifying the software.
You have to edit runeui.js and remove this block.

Also, a track progress indicator on the queue page would be a useful feature.

This will come with next release.

Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3041
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: Play/Pause Toggle

Postby R101 » 08 May 2016, 22:46

Ah yes, I just discovered that the pause function exists and hoped to edit the post before you read it. The problem is it toggles the wrong way round, so I never thought of clicking on the play symbol to pause - and the pause symbol to play!
(Pi 3B, rAudio-1, JLS I2S over USB)
R101
 
Posts: 342
Joined: 29 Apr 2016, 16:16

Re: Play/Pause Toggle

Postby Dohmar » 09 May 2016, 01:15

R101 wrote:The problem is it toggles the wrong way round, so I never thought of clicking on the play symbol to pause - and the pause symbol to play!


I agree - this threw me until I accidentally figured it out 3 weeks after writing a post in another thread. Perhaps change the play button to pause once its commenced playing, or alternatively put in a static pause button?

-D
Dohmar
 
Posts: 79
Joined: 14 Mar 2016, 12:27

Re: Play/Pause Toggle

Postby hondagx35 » 09 May 2016, 08:08

Hi,

we had already a discussion about this long time ago.
At the moment it is as it is.
I think it should be made configureable with next elease.

Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3041
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: Play/Pause Toggle

Postby wakeskate » 10 May 2016, 03:53

Just FYI.
If you click on the time remaining
that will toggle the pause/play
way easier on a mobile screen than the small icon on top.
wakeskate
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 18 Jul 2015, 20:58

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal


Return to Feature request

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests
cron