Does RA have an HTTP API?

General discussion about RuneAudio. Do not post any support or feature requests here.

Does RA have an HTTP API?

Postby Ayala » 31 Mar 2014, 12:48

I just found this, which makes me a total noob. I was wondering if I could control RA via HTTP commands?

TIA!
Ayala
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 31 Mar 2014, 12:43

Re: Does RA have an HTTP API?

Postby ACX » 31 Mar 2014, 13:13

Hi Ayala, you can use this urls to control the playback:
http://runeaudio.local/command/?cmd=CMD
where CMD is a command from MPD playback command reference:
http://www.musicpd.org/doc/protocol/ch03s03.html
User avatar
ACX
RuneAudio co-founder
 
Posts: 1684
Joined: 29 Nov 2013, 02:25
Location: Udine, Italy

Re: Does RA have an HTTP API?

Postby Ayala » 31 Mar 2014, 13:32

thank you sir!
Ayala
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 31 Mar 2014, 12:43

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal


Return to General discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest