[Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

Raspberry Pi related support

Re: RuneUI Enhancement

Postby rern » 06 Feb 2017, 03:41

Hi Raimund,

Now we know the settings button works on click but tap. Googling shows something promising at stackoverflow.

Turn off PHP 5.5 OPcache:
Settings > Development > PHP 5.5 OPcache = Off
(Turn it back on after we've done editing)

Edit /srv/http/app/templates/header.php line 92

Right click > Refresh Midori, the local browser, on each try. (It's already run in private mode but just in case.)

Try 1 - add style="cursor: pointer"
Code: Select all
    <div class="dropdown" style="cursor: pointer">


Try 2 - add onclick=""
Code: Select all
    <div class="dropdown" onclick="">


Try 3 = Try 1 + Try 2
Code: Select all
    <div class="dropdown" style="cursor: pointer" onclick="">
RuneAudio+R @ github.com/rern
Raspberry Pi 4B
Raspberry Pi 3B > SMSL M8 DAC
Raspberry Pi Zero W
User avatar
rern
 
Posts: 668
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: RuneUI Enhancement

Postby rpt007 » 06 Feb 2017, 09:58

Hi @rern,

thanks again. Success!
I got it working. It was easier than I thought.

Don't know what happened but as I told you before, everything, besides of the menu was working on the touch screen. So I thought it might have hapened something during the installation process. First I switched off the mouse pointer for the TFT screen. Then I uninstalled your enhanced GUI, rebooted into the original vanilla version. Tested - everything looked (and responded) ok.

After that I re-installed the enhanced GUI and tested it -> now the menu works as expected! Strange, but I don't complain :roll:

Now I will install the GPIO add-on and built it up with one or two relays (I have only one amp "behind" the DAC); will feed back when it works.

Thanks again for your time and help. Keep on with your good job!

Raimund
User avatar
rpt007
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 23 Jan 2017, 16:53
Location: Germany

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

Postby rpt007 » 18 Feb 2017, 10:39

Hi,

the previous installation was running on a Raspi 3 which I need for other purposes right now.
I installed the whole package 1:1 on a Raspi2. The original RuneAudio app is working pefectly incl. all elements reactive on the local 7" TFT screen. But as I like @rern's enhanced interface, which gives me better control on my 7" waveshare display, I installed it on the Raspi2.

Results:
Music is ok and playing; I can access the new interface via remote browser; ssh sessions work etc. But: the display shows an endlessly spinning connection wheel.
When unistalling the enhanced GUI the display is normal, connecting to the network immediately (Ethernet based).

But after re-installing the enhanced GUI I can only see the spinning connecting wheel forever while the music plays and the remote access works.

Isn't it strange, or is there a simple workaround which I have overseen?

Raimund
User avatar
rpt007
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 23 Jan 2017, 16:53
Location: Germany

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

Postby hondagx35 » 18 Feb 2017, 13:30

Hi Raimund,

Isn't it strange ...

Yes it is.

... or is there a simple workaround which I have overseen?

No you have not.

For Raspberry 2 und 3 there is only one common image.
You can exchange the sd card between the two without issues.

My guess:
It is a javascript error!
- incorrect line endings
- not loadabel java script file
- ....

Connect a keyboard and mouse and open the developer console.
Ctrl+Shift+I
On the console you should see the error message.

Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3041
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

Postby rpt007 » 18 Feb 2017, 14:42

Hi Frank,

thank you for your quick reply. I really appreciate it.
As I have built the whole package into a console I am a little bit hesitating to have to open and demount everything mechanically.

On the other hand the enhanced GUI is an improvement if you deal with smaller screens like the 7" TFT display.
Is there no other possibility to get access to the error message (via SSH or so) ?

Edit: Just found: https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Netconsole -> any objections to use this remotely?

Remote access, as said, is no issue at all.

Raimund
User avatar
rpt007
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 23 Jan 2017, 16:53
Location: Germany

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

Postby rern » 18 Feb 2017, 15:23

Hi, Raimund,

The spinning on local display but normal on remote browser:

It might result from install.sh script could not successfully restart midori, the local browser.

I had used to force refresh to zoom-level:
Code: Select all
killall midori
sleep 1
startx  > /dev/null 2>&1 &

Now we don't need that anymore. Just this:
Code: Select all
export DISPLAY=:0
midori -p -e Fullscreen http://localhost > /dev/null &


The install.sh code was updated.
Please try reinstall again and report back.

rern
RuneAudio+R @ github.com/rern
Raspberry Pi 4B
Raspberry Pi 3B > SMSL M8 DAC
Raspberry Pi Zero W
User avatar
rern
 
Posts: 668
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

Postby rpt007 » 18 Feb 2017, 17:20

Hi @rern,

unfortunately no success here.
I am back to the original again.

Raimund
User avatar
rpt007
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 23 Jan 2017, 16:53
Location: Germany

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

Postby rern » 19 Feb 2017, 13:58

Hi Raimund,

Some files might be caught up in the middle of install/uninstall or between revisions.
Try this code to restore original files then install again for me so I can mention that it work or not for RPi2.
Code: Select all
wget -q --show-progress -O restore.sh "https://github.com/rern/RuneUI_enhancement/blob/master/restore.sh?raw=1"; chmod +x restore.sh; ./restore.sh



Rern
RuneAudio+R @ github.com/rern
Raspberry Pi 4B
Raspberry Pi 3B > SMSL M8 DAC
Raspberry Pi Zero W
User avatar
rern
 
Posts: 668
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

Postby rpt007 » 19 Feb 2017, 19:50

I am sorry to say that still no success. Used your code to restore the original files, then installed the enhancement - spinning wheel ...

Back to original gui again.
Raimund
User avatar
rpt007
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 23 Jan 2017, 16:53
Location: Germany

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

Postby Yatsushiro » 22 Feb 2017, 11:20

I now have exactly the same issue as rpt007, on both my RPIs (a 2 and a 3) The app screen and web browser display is fine, but a directly attached Waveshare 7" only shows a spinning wheel with the enhance UI.

It happened on both instances after a kernel/firmware update last night. The same update caused Rune settings to reset; I had to re-establish my NFS share, my network connections etc

I did notice in the update process that there were a couple of updates in addition to the usual firmware and bootloader (one of which is, I think, mkinitcpio, and also busybox)
Yatsushiro
 
Posts: 90
Joined: 11 May 2016, 10:30

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal

PreviousNext

Return to Raspberry Pi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cmh714 and 4 guests