RuneAudio+R e6

Raspberry Pi related support

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

Postby cmh714 » 04 Mar 2021, 18:36

kiko wrote:Strange, it does not work for me.

It plays with no issue using VLC on my MacBook Pro

I'm running rAudio 1 20210302 on a Raspberry PI 3b


I am fully updated and as I said its working here....I also update the OS via pacman and there were some damn big updates this week.....
cmh714
 
Posts: 453
Joined: 04 May 2014, 03:06

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

Postby kiko » 04 Mar 2021, 18:42

Thanks for the info!

http://77.68.84.201/stream/3/ should be 44Khz 32 bit 256 kbps
where http://77.68.84.201/;m3u is 44Khz 24bit 128 kbps

http://relaxingjazz.com/ has several different streams of the same music.
kiko
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 08 Oct 2020, 18:01

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

Postby surfninja » 04 Mar 2021, 19:59

kiko wrote:Thanks for the info!

http://77.68.84.201/stream/3/ should be 44Khz 32 bit 256 kbps
where http://77.68.84.201/;m3u is 44Khz 24bit 128 kbps

http://relaxingjazz.com/ has several different streams of the same music.



this seems to work too
http://77.68.84.201/stream/;m3u

I didn't spend a lot of time listening to the station. not my gig.
rAudio 1, Raspberry Pi 2B
rAudio 1, Raspberry Pi 4B
rAudio 1, Raspberry Pi Zero W
surfninja
 
Posts: 89
Joined: 13 Mar 2015, 22:06
Location: Twin Cities

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

Postby marco » 05 Mar 2021, 03:19

Hi All,

I have tried Volumio / Moode and decide to use Rune finally. The sound quality is so good for me. Very appreciate the great works! However, whenever i click the Album, Album Artist and Artist in the library, it is not responding, just stay at the library page, the others such as NAS, Webradio works fine.

I'm running rAudio 1 20210302 on a Raspberry PI 4. I changed the Output_Buffer_Size to 63556 in order to have the correct list of albums. Please Help! Thank you all.
Attachments
1.jpg
1.jpg (18.84 KiB) Viewed 876 times
marco
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 05 Mar 2021, 02:57

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

Postby dmitrich » 05 Mar 2021, 15:30

Hello @rern! I haven't used your product for a while. Recently downloaded and updated the version. I edited the file wlan0 as usual and renamed it to wlan. The first launch went fine. I saw raspberry on the net. But then I rebooted the box (did not add anything to the configuration) and the network disappeared. I connected the monitor and saw that under the barcode the address is 192.168.5.1 and it is not the address received from the dhcp server. Tell me how to fix this? Also, the beta version from the github does not work either.
Raspberry Pi 4B - Hifiberry DAC2 HD - Hypex nCore AMP
dmitrich
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 Aug 2020, 16:13

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

Postby surfninja » 05 Mar 2021, 18:10

dmitrich wrote:Hello @rern! I haven't used your product for a while. Recently downloaded and updated the version. I edited the file wlan0 as usual and renamed it to wlan. The first launch went fine. I saw raspberry on the net. But then I rebooted the box (did not add anything to the configuration) and the network disappeared. I connected the monitor and saw that under the barcode the address is 192.168.5.1 and it is not the address received from the dhcp server. Tell me how to fix this? Also, the beta version from the github does not work either.


The 192.168.5.1 is the access point you can use to connect to the Rune for configuration (say you want to setup wifi). you might need to fix your wlan.

i just reloaded from scratch using a USB in place of of the microSD and it worked fine. the system works great so something in your configuration you did isn't working.
rAudio 1, Raspberry Pi 2B
rAudio 1, Raspberry Pi 4B
rAudio 1, Raspberry Pi Zero W
surfninja
 
Posts: 89
Joined: 13 Mar 2015, 22:06
Location: Twin Cities

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

Postby dmitrich » 06 Mar 2021, 16:05

surfninja wrote:The 192.168.5.1 is the access point you can use to connect to the Rune for configuration (say you want to setup wifi). you might need to fix your wlan.

Thanks for the answer. I am aware of the access point. I have a dual band router. I haven't made any configuration changes as I wrote earlier. Today I connected the box via an Ethernet network. This allowed me to configure the Wifi over a 2GHz network. Everything worked right away. If I install 5GHz then after reboot the access point appears and the connection does not work.
Raspberry Pi 4B - Hifiberry DAC2 HD - Hypex nCore AMP
dmitrich
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 Aug 2020, 16:13

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

Postby R101 » 06 Mar 2021, 18:25

dmitrich wrote: If I install 5GHz then after reboot the access point appears and the connection does not work.


Could this be because the country code is wrong, and your 5GHz channel is not available?

Have you tried iwlist channel to check?

It might be worth checking the SSID file contents in /etc/netctl too.
(Pi 3B, rAudio-1, JLS I2S over USB)
R101
 
Posts: 343
Joined: 29 Apr 2016, 16:16

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

Postby rern » 08 Mar 2021, 11:56

dmitrich wrote:... The first launch went fine. I saw raspberry on the net. But then I rebooted the box (did not add anything to the configuration) and the network disappeared. I connected the monitor and saw that under the barcode the address is 192.168.5.1 and it is not the address received from the dhcp server. Tell me how to fix this? Also, the beta version from the github does not work either.

Try today's update again. Now it forces to reconnect if the 1st attempt failed.

rern
rAudio @ https://github.com/rern/rAudio-1
Raspberry Pi 4B
Raspberry Pi 3B > SMSL M8 DAC
Raspberry Pi Zero W
User avatar
rern
 
Posts: 715
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

Postby Auralcurator » 29 Mar 2021, 02:48

rern wrote:
BVLabs wrote:...
Before that, I had a previous version, after the update, the access point mode worked fine, but after the first reboot of the player, this defect repeated itself again. If you use a new image right away, it doesn't work right away.

- Settings > Features > enable
- Click RPi Access Point lable and post the result.

Auralcurator wrote:...
Is there any way to find an error or indicator for what is causing the Album list to not generate?
...

Try:
Code: Select all
mpc -f '%album%^^[%albumartist%|%artist%]^^%file%' listall \
| awk -F'/[^/]*$' 'NF && !/^\^/ && !a[$0]++ {print $1}' \
| sort -u
Does the result list all albums as it should?

No :/

rAudio:/etc/samba # mpc -f '%album%^^[%albumartist%|%artist%]^^%file%' listall | awk -F'/[^/]*$' 'NF && !/^\^/ && !a[$0]++ {print $1}' | sort -u
MPD error: Connection closed by the server

And let's see that 1 album:
Code: Select all
cat /srv/http/data/mpd/album


rAudio:/etc/samba # cat /srv/http/data/mpd/album
T^^Trancesylvania 2^^Various Artists^^NAS/SynSation/Compilations/Trance-Techno/TrancsSylvania/TranceSylvania 2/CD1rAudio:/etc/samba #


rern
Synology-DS214NAS -> RPi 3B+ -> Emotiva XDA-2 -> Adcom GFA5200
Auralcurator
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Feb 2020, 04:15

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal

PreviousNext

Return to Raspberry Pi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests