RuneAudio+R e5

Raspberry Pi related support

Re: RuneAudio+R e5

Postby RolandBlaze » 04 Sep 2020, 22:57

Hi @rern.

Thanks for the quick reply. I have rebuilt just to make sure not just something gone awry.. still the same with latest update.

I am using a Raspberry Pi 4 Model B Rev 1.2. Output as requested below :

● spotifyd.service - A spotify playing daemon
Loaded: loaded (/etc/systemd/system/spotifyd.service; enabled; vendor preset: disabled)
Active: active (running) since Fri 2020-09-04 22:43:25 BST; 6min ago
Docs: https://github.com/Spotifyd/spotifyd
Process: 436 ExecStartPost=/srv/http/bash/cmd.sh nicespotify (code=exited, status=0/SUCCESS)
Main PID: 435 (spotifyd)
Tasks: 4 (limit: 4915)
CGroup: /system.slice/spotifyd.service
└─435 /usr/bin/spotifyd --no-daemon

Sep 04 22:43:25 runeaudio taskset[435]: No proxy specified
Sep 04 22:43:25 runeaudio taskset[435]: Using software volume controller.
Sep 04 22:43:25 runeaudio systemd[1]: Started A spotify playing daemon.
Sep 04 22:49:16 runeaudio taskset[435]: Connecting to AP "gew1-accesspoint-b-d8j9.ap.spotify.com:443"
Sep 04 22:49:17 runeaudio taskset[435]: Using alsa sink
Sep 04 22:49:17 runeaudio taskset[435]: Loading with Spotify URI
Sep 04 22:49:17 runeaudio taskset[435]: loaded
Sep 04 22:49:17 runeaudio taskset[435]: Running "/srv/http/bash/spotifyd.sh" using "/bin/bash" with environment variables {"PLAYER_EVENT": "stop", "TRACK_ID": "2QNWcYHI1BAhyNylJ4ElTh"}

THen i get flashing rune logo which will stay flashing unil i click it then will take me to this screen which i can press ESC on my laptop to get the menu and then choose reboot to get gui back for mpd/webradio etc. I also note if i lick inside the middle of the left circle it will play the last track.
Image
Last edited by RolandBlaze on 05 Sep 2020, 16:57, edited 1 time in total.
RuneAudio e5 20200904
Raspberry Pi 4 Model B Rev 1.
User avatar
RolandBlaze
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 14 Oct 2017, 10:52

Re: RuneAudio+R e5

Postby Hawkes » 05 Sep 2020, 02:41

Hi @rern,

This question may have come up in the past, but I did not see it anywhere. Is there a way to do an in-place upgrade from a previous version? Say from e4 to e5?

Best,

Hawkes
Hawkes
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 05 Sep 2020, 02:38

Re: RuneAudio+R e5

Postby yeowds » 05 Sep 2020, 04:26

Hi,

I just received my HifiBerry Dac+ Pro and installed it on Raspberry Pi 4B running e5. The HifiBerry Dac+ Pro is selected as the output
device, I2s enabled, config.txt had all the correct settings ie.

dtparam=audio=off
dtparam=i2s=on
dtoverlay=hifiberry-dacplus

Network connection is on WiFi.

The e5 was tested to work fine when it was first configured to output via the headphones. When the HifiBerry is configured, there is no sound
output and MPD cannot load properly (the flashing Rune logo displayed).

Checked the bootlog and found that there is an error in the initialization of the HifiBerry Dac+ Pro card. Here are the sections that I extracted with the errors :

Aug 28 21:17:12 : bcm2835_mmal_vchiq: module is from the staging directory, the quality is unknown, you have been warned.
Aug 28 21:17:12 : bcm2835_mmal_vchiq: module is from the staging directory, the quality is unknown, you have been warned.
Aug 28 21:17:12 : bcm2835_v4l2: module is from the staging directory, the quality is unknown, you have been warned.
Aug 28 21:17:12 : bcm2835_isp: module is from the staging directory, the quality is unknown, you have been warned.
Aug 28 21:17:12 : snd-rpi-hifiberry-dacplus soc:sound: ASoC: failed to init link HiFiBerry DAC+: -517
Aug 28 21:17:12 : bcm2835_codec: module is from the staging directory, the quality is unknown, you have been warned.
Aug 28 21:17:12 : bcm2835-isp bcm2835-isp: Device node output[0] registered as /dev/video13
Aug 28 21:17:12 : bcm2835-isp bcm2835-isp: Device node capture[0] registered as /dev/video14
Aug 28 21:17:12 : bcm2835-isp bcm2835-isp: Device node capture[1] registered as /dev/video15
Aug 28 21:17:12 : bcm2835-isp bcm2835-isp: Device node stats[2] registered as /dev/video16
Aug 28 21:17:12 : bcm2835-isp bcm2835-isp: Register output node 0 with media controller
Aug 28 21:17:12 : bcm2835-isp bcm2835-isp: Register capture node 1 with media controller
Aug 28 21:17:12 : bcm2835-isp bcm2835-isp: Register capture node 2 with media controller
Aug 28 21:17:12 : bcm2835-isp bcm2835-isp: Register capture node 3 with media controller
Aug 28 21:17:12 : bcm2835-isp bcm2835-isp: Loaded V4L2 bcm2835-isp
Aug 28 21:17:12 : snd-rpi-hifiberry-dacplus soc:sound: ASoC: failed to init link HiFiBerry DAC+: -517
Aug 28 21:17:12 : bcm2835-codec bcm2835-codec: Device registered as /dev/video10
Aug 28 21:17:12 : bcm2835-codec bcm2835-codec: Loaded V4L2 decode
Aug 28 21:17:12 : bcm2835-codec bcm2835-codec: Device registered as /dev/video11
Aug 28 21:17:12 : bcm2835-codec bcm2835-codec: Loaded V4L2 encode
Aug 28 21:17:12 : snd-rpi-hifiberry-dacplus soc:sound: ASoC: failed to init link HiFiBerry DAC+: -517
Aug 28 21:17:12 : bcm2835-codec bcm2835-codec: Device registered as /dev/video12
Aug 28 21:17:12 : bcm2835-codec bcm2835-codec: Loaded V4L2 isp
Aug 28 21:17:12 : snd-rpi-hifiberry-dacplus soc:sound: ASoC: failed to init link HiFiBerry DAC+: -517

There appears to be an error code -517. Can someone share what is the error or what could I have done wrong ? Could it be a faulty
card ?

Appreciate any help on this - Thanks in advance !
yeowds
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 Sep 2020, 14:52

Re: RuneAudio+R e5

Postby daoane » 05 Sep 2020, 10:49

rern wrote:
RolandBlaze wrote:Latest update has completely messed up the interface when using spotify sadly, dont know how even to describe... spotify plays but the gui now shows no cover or pretty much anything else, then stop spotify playing but leaving it connected changes the gui to UPnP, then try disconnecting spotify and leaves me on same uPnP screen and cant choose any menus, buttons to change to back to using mpd etc. (I dont even have uPnP enabled in Rune).

The update fixes Spotify glitches on page refresh by running it on CPU core #3 but forgot to exclude RPi Zero and 1.
If it's the case, try today's update again. Otherwise, click Spotify label in System page and post the status.

rern


The situation is similar for me on a Pi4 with e5, but with the later update from 4th September. The interface is messed up (see attached screenshot), but settings etc. work (via access by link (e.g. /index-settings.php?p=system, it's impossible to choose anything by purpose from the interface). I wonder whether this is a bug introduced during the update or whether something went wrong during the update (terminal output was ok).

Screenshot from 2020-09-05 11-32-01.png
Screenshot from 2020-09-05 11-32-01.png (48.18 KiB) Viewed 333 times
daoane
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Sep 2020, 14:00
Location: Sweden

Re: RuneAudio+R e5

Postby rern » 05 Sep 2020, 11:48

Hawkes wrote:This question may have come up in the past, but I did not see it anywhere. Is there a way to do an in-place upgrade from a previous version? Say from e4 to e5?
...

The main reason for new releases is the update could not do it properly anymore. It would be a lot easier for me as well to just release updates instead of new image files.

I always try to stay with the current release myself. The image files in the 1st post has been updated a few days ago. They are basically the same but include updates which might help resolve some issues after recent updates. @RolandBlaze, Hawkes, @daoane, please try them.

rern
RuneAudio+R @ github.com/rern
Raspberry Pi 4B
Raspberry Pi 3B > SMSL M8 DAC
Raspberry Pi Zero W
User avatar
rern
 
Posts: 630
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: RuneAudio+R e5

Postby RolandBlaze » 05 Sep 2020, 15:33

Thanks @AndyF for correcting the EUROPE download. :)
Last edited by RolandBlaze on 07 Sep 2020, 17:43, edited 2 times in total.
RuneAudio e5 20200904
Raspberry Pi 4 Model B Rev 1.
User avatar
RolandBlaze
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 14 Oct 2017, 10:52

Re: RuneAudio+R e5

Postby AndyF » 05 Sep 2020, 15:45

Edit: Link to Rpi4-Image is fixed at first post.

Andy
Last edited by AndyF on 05 Sep 2020, 22:42, edited 1 time in total.
AndyF
 
Posts: 149
Joined: 02 Aug 2015, 07:36
Location: Germany - Bavaria

Re: RuneAudio+R e5

Postby RolandBlaze » 05 Sep 2020, 16:33

@rern,

Edit: Issue found, and reported in later post.

Roland.
Last edited by RolandBlaze on 07 Sep 2020, 17:45, edited 2 times in total.
RuneAudio e5 20200904
Raspberry Pi 4 Model B Rev 1.
User avatar
RolandBlaze
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 14 Oct 2017, 10:52

Re: RuneAudio+R e5

Postby rern » 06 Sep 2020, 03:58

Hi Roland,

I've just tried a fresh R+R e5, Spotify is running fine.

Try:
1. Reflash the SD card.
2. Don't update, setup or restore anything, just enable Spotify.
3. Connect Spotify from the app on your device.
4. If it's OK, disconnect Spotify and do the update otherwise post the status.
5. Reconnect Spotify.
6. If it's not OK, post the status.
7. Disconnect Spotify and setup audio device, nothing else. Don't restore from backup.
8. Reconnect Spotify.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

@yeowds

Setup your HifiBerry Dac+ Pro with System > I2S Module

rern
RuneAudio+R @ github.com/rern
Raspberry Pi 4B
Raspberry Pi 3B > SMSL M8 DAC
Raspberry Pi Zero W
User avatar
rern
 
Posts: 630
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: RuneAudio+R e5

Postby RolandBlaze » 06 Sep 2020, 10:03

@rern,

Thanks yet again for the quick reply. I have done this and believe I have found what breaks Spotifyd for my RPi4. It's caused by disabling on-board audio.. requests a reboot then it breaks the GUI, can be fixed by re-enabling on-board audio and rebooting again. (I use Topping E30 USB DAC so one of the first things I turn off when setting up from scratch).

Roland.
RuneAudio e5 20200904
Raspberry Pi 4 Model B Rev 1.
User avatar
RolandBlaze
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 14 Oct 2017, 10:52

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal

PreviousNext

Return to Raspberry Pi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cmh714 and 13 guests