RuneAudio+R e3

Raspberry Pi related support

Re: RuneAudio+R e3

Postby rern » 04 May 2020, 14:13

klassikmann wrote:...
I have to modify my first assessment: The Firefox problem is resolved on Android, but not on Win10 and Firefox 75.0.
They're normal size on mine.

Beelzebassie wrote:In the library view, the summary on the right side of the album art has disappeared for some files.
Top image is a CD-rip without album art embedded, bottom image is a download that does have the album art embedded.
...
For *.cue, metadata supposed to be read from the *.cue headers, not from embedded data.
- Try remove the embedded ones.
- If still no, please post the *.cue file content.

Tips for coverarts:
- Save as separate files instead of embedded
- Easier to manage
- Save storage space
- No need to have the same images in every files in an album unless for multiple albums compilations.

rern
Raspberry Pi 3B > SMSL M8 DAC
Raspberry Pi Zero W
Raspberry Pi 4B
GitHub
User avatar
rern
 
Posts: 585
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: RuneAudio+R e3

Postby rawdevice » 04 May 2020, 15:11

Hi Rern,

I also have the same issue reported by klassikmann (oversized check-boxes on Firefox, but not in Edge)

Raspberry Pi 3B+ with IQAudio Dac Pro
RuneAudio+R e3 202005031

Image
Image

Regards,

rawdevice
Last edited by rawdevice on 04 May 2020, 23:26, edited 1 time in total.
rawdevice
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 26 Sep 2014, 10:56

Re: RuneAudio+R e3

Postby klassikmann » 04 May 2020, 15:41

To investigate the checkbox/radiobutton problem in Firefox I used different installations on Win10 and Ubuntu. Some configurations are o.k., some others are oversized. I run out of ideas.
https://www.magentacloud.de/lnk/HCBJKzF6

klassikmann
RPI 3B + HifiBerry Digi+ Pro + RuneAudio+R e4
klassikmann
 
Posts: 132
Joined: 27 Apr 2016, 18:36

Re: RuneAudio+R e3

Postby klassikmann » 04 May 2020, 16:02

Firefox checkbox/radiobutton problem

@rern
What's about desktop.css in /srv/http/assets/css?
Code: Select all
/* firefox checkbox */
#infoOverlay input[type=radio],
#infoOverlay input[type=checkbox] {
        -moz-transform: scale( 2 );
}
#infoOverlay input[type=radio]:disabled,
#infoOverlay input[type=checkbox]:disabled {
        -moz-transform: scale( 1.75 );
}

klassikmann
RPI 3B + HifiBerry Digi+ Pro + RuneAudio+R e4
klassikmann
 
Posts: 132
Joined: 27 Apr 2016, 18:36

Re: RuneAudio+R e3

Postby R101 » 04 May 2020, 17:57

Just to say that I am using Firefox 76.0b8 (64-bit) on Linux, and I do not see this problem.
(Pi 3B, RuneAudio+R e4, JLS I2S over USB)
R101
 
Posts: 278
Joined: 29 Apr 2016, 16:16

Re: RuneAudio+R e3

Postby rern » 04 May 2020, 18:04

klassikmann wrote:What's about desktop.css in /srv/http/assets/css?
Code: Select all
/* firefox checkbox */
#infoOverlay input[type=radio],
#infoOverlay input[type=checkbox] {
        -moz-transform: scale( 2 );
}
#infoOverlay input[type=radio]:disabled,
#infoOverlay input[type=checkbox]:disabled {
        -moz-transform: scale( 1.75 );
}
Remove them and let me know if it's back to normal size.

rern
Raspberry Pi 3B > SMSL M8 DAC
Raspberry Pi Zero W
Raspberry Pi 4B
GitHub
User avatar
rern
 
Posts: 585
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: RuneAudio+R e3

Postby vaughan » 04 May 2020, 18:07

Thanks very much to rern and all who went before for their hard work - this is a brilliant piece of technology.
Would it be possible to put the links to RuneAudio+R e3 on the Rune download page at https://www.runeaudio.com/download/ ?
Maybe there is a setting for this that I missed. I installed RuneAudio+R e3 (version uploaded: 2020-05-01 03:49:42) - by default MPD won't catalog .m4a files - to fix that set 'decoder {plugin "ffmpeg" enabled "yes"}' in /etc/mpd.conf as described at mpd-database-update-not-picking-up-alac-m4a-files-t59.html
(Sorry - ignore this second point - I've now realised it's 'Settings > MPD > Options > FFmpeg - Enable'.)
Thanks again,
Vaughan
Last edited by vaughan on 04 May 2020, 23:11, edited 1 time in total.
vaughan
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 02 May 2020, 16:26

Re: RuneAudio+R e3

Postby klassikmann » 04 May 2020, 21:21

R101 wrote:Just to say that I am using Firefox 76.0b8 (64-bit) on Linux, and I do not see this problem.
My guess: The behaviour depends on a subtle configuration parameter in Firefox, but only a guess.

rern wrote:
klassikmann wrote:What's about desktop.css in /srv/http/assets/css?
Code: Select all
/* firefox checkbox */
#infoOverlay input[type=radio],
#infoOverlay input[type=checkbox] {
        -moz-transform: scale( 2 );
}
#infoOverlay input[type=radio]:disabled,
#infoOverlay input[type=checkbox]:disabled {
        -moz-transform: scale( 1.75 );
}
Remove them and let me know if it's back to normal size.

rern
My first experiment was to set the scale factor to 1 in desktop.css what should have the same effect. Later I deleted the source code lines. Both approaches resolve the issue.

klassikmann
RPI 3B + HifiBerry Digi+ Pro + RuneAudio+R e4
klassikmann
 
Posts: 132
Joined: 27 Apr 2016, 18:36

Re: RuneAudio+R e3

Postby bfagan » 04 May 2020, 22:39

I also upgraded to the latest Rune+Re3. I restored my previous config and it seemed to restore OK.

But I am having 2 issues. They may be related. I have tested on Chrome Version 81.0.4044.129 (Official Build) (64-bit) and Firefox 75.0 (64-bit).

1. Rune will not play. I press the play button and it automatically turns off with nothing heard.
2. MPD not rendering issue. I have set output to 3.5 jack and rebooted, then set to HiFiBerry DAC+ and rebooted several times. It still does not load.

Thanks for the help.
bfagan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 04 May 2020, 22:29

Re: RuneAudio+R e3

Postby Beelzebassie » 04 May 2020, 23:05

rern wrote: (...)


I think I've found the culprit:
Attachments
Annotation 2020-05-05 000110.png
Annotation 2020-05-05 000110.png (132.23 KiB) Viewed 252 times
Beelzebassie
 
Posts: 45
Joined: 09 Nov 2014, 12:16

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal

PreviousNext

Return to Raspberry Pi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], cmh714, Google [Bot] and 15 guests