ODROID C2

ODROID related support

Re: ODROID C2

Postby dunghnguyen » 05 Jul 2016, 04:17

smallfat wrote:Waiting....

I am the second one
dunghnguyen
 
Posts: 228
Joined: 08 Mar 2016, 07:48

Re: ODROID C2

Postby dunghnguyen » 11 Jul 2016, 03:58

@hondagx35: I used C2 / Rune recently / more frequently that I saw its UI lost control temporary with C2 sometimes. Most of the usage has this situation. I monitored that I have seen this out of control may up to few minutes.

In some those situations, I used ssh command "poweroff" to turn it off since C2 has no reaction when pressing power off on UI.

Could you advise how to fix this? Thanks bro !
dunghnguyen
 
Posts: 228
Joined: 08 Mar 2016, 07:48

Re: ODROID C2

Postby hondagx35 » 11 Jul 2016, 16:44

Hi dunghnguyen,

i'm sorry but i have no idea what is going on with your system.
I have a C2 running for days and never had such problems.

Please can you tell us more about your use case:
- browser?
- OS?

Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3041
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: ODROID C2

Postby dunghnguyen » 11 Jul 2016, 16:55

I used the Rune UI on android. Tks.
dunghnguyen
 
Posts: 228
Joined: 08 Mar 2016, 07:48

Re: ODROID C2

Postby hondagx35 » 11 Jul 2016, 17:30

Hi,

it's really hard to help you guys :)

As with all operating systems, the version matters
    1.0 „Base“
    1.1 „Base_1.1“
    1.5 „Cupcake“
    1.6 „Donut“
    2.0.x / 2.1 „Éclair“
    2.2.x „Froyo“ (Frozen Yogurt)
    2.3.x „Gingerbread“
    3.x.x „Honeycomb“
    4.0.x „Ice Cream Sandwich“
    4.1.x / 4.2.x / 4.3.x „Jelly Bean“
    4.4.x „KitKat“
    5.0.x / 5.1.x „Lollipop“
    6.0.x „Marshmallow“
    7.0.x „Nougat“
???

Browser?

I'm using Android 4.2.2 with Firefox, Opera and Chrome without any issues.

Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3041
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: ODROID C2

Postby dunghnguyen » 12 Jul 2016, 05:28

I am using android 5.0 :)
The other UI is Firefox on laptop / desktop.
dunghnguyen
 
Posts: 228
Joined: 08 Mar 2016, 07:48

Re: ODROID C2

Postby smallfat » 13 Jul 2016, 05:54

Android release make me crazy. haha :lol: :lol: :lol:
I am using IOS device, iPhone and iPad.


hondagx35 wrote:Hi,

it's really hard to help you guys :)

As with all operating systems, the version matters
    1.0 „Base“
    1.1 „Base_1.1“
    1.5 „Cupcake“
    1.6 „Donut“
    2.0.x / 2.1 „Éclair“
    2.2.x „Froyo“ (Frozen Yogurt)
    2.3.x „Gingerbread“
    3.x.x „Honeycomb“
    4.0.x „Ice Cream Sandwich“
    4.1.x / 4.2.x / 4.3.x „Jelly Bean“
    4.4.x „KitKat“
    5.0.x / 5.1.x „Lollipop“
    6.0.x „Marshmallow“
    7.0.x „Nougat“
???

Browser?

I'm using Android 4.2.2 with Firefox, Opera and Chrome without any issues.

Frank
smallfat
 
Posts: 155
Joined: 23 Nov 2015, 22:16

Re: ODROID C2

Postby audiobear » 06 Aug 2016, 04:22

I am new to Linux and embedded processors. I thought it might be fun to set up an embedded music server so I purchased an Odroid C2 and HifiShield Plus. My adventures with it have been mostly successful and fun once I figured out how to do things correctly. Then i downloaded RuneAudio_ODROIDC2_0.4-beta_20160518_2GB and burned it with dd onto a microSD card as I have done successfully with other software. When I try to boot I see the processor light working away and then I hear 4 notes that sound like the program has booted. I have an ethernet connection. Browsers (Firefox, Chrome, Safari) cannot find http://runeaudio.local. I checked the assigned IP address and entered that into the browsers. Still couldn't access Runeaudio. My best guess is the program is running but I am not communicating with it. Can someone help a noob figure out how to connect the web interface?
audiobear
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 08 Jul 2016, 02:08

Re: ODROID C2

Postby hondagx35 » 06 Aug 2016, 10:48

Hi audiobear,

welcome to RuneAudio.

and burned it with dd onto a microSD card

So i assume you are using MacOS on your desktop.

I checked the assigned IP address and entered that into the browsers.

I have an ethernet connection.

Try to ssh into your Odroid
Code: Select all
ssh root@your.C2.IP.address

password = rune

I hear 4 notes that sound like the program has booted.

This is strange!
From the HifiShield?

Next things to test:
- boot without HifiShield
- connect a monitor to the HDMI port

Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3041
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: ODROID C2

Postby smallfat » 06 Aug 2016, 12:27

I find another image writer - Etcher
You may also try

smallfat

9nVuIE6.gif
9nVuIE6.gif (66.45 KiB) Viewed 1309 times


audiobear wrote:I am new to Linux and embedded processors. I thought it might be fun to set up an embedded music server so I purchased an Odroid C2 and HifiShield Plus. My adventures with it have been mostly successful and fun once I figured out how to do things correctly. Then i downloaded RuneAudio_ODROIDC2_0.4-beta_20160518_2GB and burned it with dd onto a microSD card as I have done successfully with other software. When I try to boot I see the processor light working away and then I hear 4 notes that sound like the program has booted. I have an ethernet connection. Browsers (Firefox, Chrome, Safari) cannot find http://runeaudio.local. I checked the assigned IP address and entered that into the browsers. Still couldn't access Runeaudio. My best guess is the program is running but I am not communicating with it. Can someone help a noob figure out how to connect the web interface?
smallfat
 
Posts: 155
Joined: 23 Nov 2015, 22:16

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal

PreviousNext

Return to ODROID

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest