No go with this product so far

General discussion about RuneAudio. Do not post any support or feature requests here.

No go with this product so far

Postby draebyllek » 23 Jan 2018, 19:30

I downloaded beta 3 for my RP2, flashed my card, booted several times, nothing. Finally gave in and hooked up a monitor and keyboard and the login identifies itself as "Arch Linux 4.1.13-1-ARCH" and the hostname is 'alarmpi'. root/rune, alarm/alarm does not get me in from a console (tty1). Of course http://runeaudio.local doesn't work either.
draebyllek
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 23 Jan 2018, 19:14

Re: No go with this product so far

Postby hondagx35 » 23 Jan 2018, 21:57

Hi draebyllek,

Of course http://runeaudio.local doesn't work either.

http://runeaudio.local only works on Linux and Android
Did you read the Quick Start Guide?

Accessing the RuneUI

You can connect to the RuneUI in several ways:

    * (Windows) open the following address in your browser: http://runeaudio or http://runeaudio. (works if an Avahi/Bonjour client is installed) (OSX / Linux / Android) open the following address in your browser: http://runeaudio.local
    * If you cannot connect using the abovementioned addresses, look up the IP address of your device (check your routers DHCP list) and point your browser to it (e.g. http://192.168.1.xxx)
    * (Windows) you should find a new icon under My Network Places, called RuneAudio: double click it to open you the RuneUI in your default browser, or place a shortcut to the RuneUI on your desktop, which can then be double clicked to open the RuneUI.

Please try this version.

Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3038
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal


Return to General discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest