[MOD] New function added: Alarm and Volume fade over time

Suggestions/requests/ideas for RuneAudio core features and functions

Re: [MOD] New function added: Alarm and Volume fade over tim

Postby lanlor » 18 Jan 2016, 18:55

That worked! Thank you very much and best regards.
lanlor
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Jan 2016, 22:19

Re: [MOD] New function added: Alarm and Volume fade over tim

Postby Pilou007 » 28 Jan 2016, 10:22

Hi

I have the same pb as lanlor but when i write

pacman -S cronie

rasp answers me :
[root@runeaudio ~]# pacman -S cronie
resolving dependencies...
looking for conflicting packages...

Packages (2) run-parts-4.4-1 cronie-1.4.12-1

Total Download Size: 0.08 MiB
Total Installed Size: 0.35 MiB

:: Proceed with installation? [Y/n] y
:: Retrieving packages ...
error: failed retrieving file 'run-parts-4.4-1-armv7h.pkg.tar.xz' from mirror.ar chlinuxarm.org : The requested URL returned error: 404
warning: failed to retrieve some files
error: failed retrieving file 'cronie-1.4.12-1-armv7h.pkg.tar.xz' from mirror.ar chlinuxarm.org : The requested URL returned error: 404
warning: failed to retrieve some files
error: failed to commit transaction (unexpected error)
Errors occurred, no packages were upgraded.
what can i do ?
Pilou007
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 Jan 2016, 09:53

Re: [MOD] New function added: Alarm and Volume fade over tim

Postby hondagx35 » 28 Jan 2016, 12:35

Hi Pilou007,

try
Code: Select all
pacman -Sy cronie


Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3041
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: [MOD] New function added: Alarm and Volume fade over tim

Postby Pilou007 » 28 Jan 2016, 22:34

hondagx35 wrote:Hi Pilou007,

try
Code: Select all
pacman -Sy cronie


Frank


Yep it is working thank you :D
Pilou007
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 Jan 2016, 09:53

Re: [MOD] New function added: Alarm and Volume fade over tim

Postby SlF » 03 Feb 2016, 11:22

Hi,

I made some changes that are making it easier to use I think.

Add

Code: Select all
$time = $time * 60;


after:

Code: Select all
$time = isset($_POST["timestr"]) ? $_POST['timestr'] : '';;

(Line 24)

Now the menu accepts values in minutes. I changed the input line like:

Code: Select all
<p><input class="form-control" name="timestr" type="number" maxlength="4" min="1" max="360" value="30"> TIME (DEFAULT = 30min) </p>

(Line 12)


Greetz
SlF
SlF
 
Posts: 30
Joined: 29 Sep 2015, 14:09
Location: Germany

Re: [MOD] New function added: Alarm and Volume fade over tim

Postby restinpieces » 28 Feb 2016, 22:38

Very nice! I really like this mod.

I tinkered a bit with it and added some more control and the function to add multiple alarms.
Any playlist created in the queue window can be selected as Alarm playlist.
The only problem is I am very bad at styling :( So the look isn't that great and it has some display problems with mobile devices.
If someone is able to add some style to it I would be really happy!

Picture:
Clipboard01.png
Clipboard01.png (89.67 KiB) Viewed 1952 times


Extract the alarm.php file from the zip and replace /var/www/app/templates/alarm.php with it.
Attachments
alarm.zip
(2.14 KiB) Downloaded 238 times
restinpieces
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 28 Feb 2016, 22:26

Re: [MOD] New function added: Alarm and Volume fade over tim

Postby cyber7 » 18 Jun 2016, 13:31

Hi Guys
Almost 15 months later, the release is still running!

I have had no failures and the system runs without stop :D

My son was born on the 21 Feb 2015 and the radio has been playing lullabies in his room since then. The radio release just does not die!

kind regards
cyber7 (aka Aubrey Kloppers; Cape Town; South Africa)
To err is human, to err again is machine!
User avatar
cyber7
 
Posts: 28
Joined: 04 Feb 2014, 14:49
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Re: [MOD] New function added: Alarm and Volume fade over tim

Postby nanoqui » 28 Jul 2016, 00:01

Hi there,

could it be that
Code: Select all
pacman -S bc
somehow messes around with the virtual keyboard? After setting up alarm and volume fade (btw. works perfekt, thx) the virtual keyboard which pops up e.g. when using the library search bar on the touchsreen doesn't show up. Instead all the characters are listed beneath the e.g. songs, radiostation...

Does anybody have the same problem? Any ideas how to solve it?

Thanks,
-Q
nanoqui
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 01 Dec 2015, 19:21

Re: [MOD] New function added: Alarm and Volume fade over tim

Postby hondagx35 » 28 Jul 2016, 06:59

Hi nanoqui,

the virtual keyboard which pops up e.g. when using the library search bar on the touchsreen doesn't show up.

Does anybody have the same problem? Any ideas how to solve it?


"osk-trigger" has to be added to all text input elements.
For example
Code: Select all
<input id="db-search-keyword" class="form-control" type="text" value="" placeholder="search in DB...">

Code: Select all
<input id="db-search-keyword" class="form-control osk-trigger" type="text" value="" placeholder="search in DB...">

see here.

The on screen keyboard (osk) only appears on the local display.

Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3041
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: [MOD] New function added: Alarm and Volume fade over tim

Postby nanoqui » 28 Jul 2016, 22:22

Hi Frank,

thanks...
I did a new install of the alarm and fade function ontop of a new rune image. Everything works perfekt now. Must have somehow screwed it up doing something else. Thanks again!

Cheers,
-Q
nanoqui
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 01 Dec 2015, 19:21

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal

PreviousNext

Return to Feature request

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests