HifiBerry Amp+ Volume

Everything about Hi-Fi equipment

Re: HifiBerry Amp+ Volume

Postby BorGreiner » 05 Oct 2015, 17:23

Oh... I am very sorry I did not provide enough information. :/
I am using 2 rpi-2s. One with hifiberry DAC+ and other with hifiberry AMP+.
I used latest image for rpi2 and edited (SSH, VI commnad through Putty) the I2S as instructed.
But... When using Hardware volume control, the knob is stuck on 100%.
Software control is working as it should.
BorGreiner
 
Posts: 36
Joined: 30 Oct 2014, 06:37

Re: HifiBerry Amp+ Volume

Postby hondagx35 » 05 Oct 2015, 17:27

Hi BorGreiner,

and what about this:
- get access to the console
- enter these commands
Code: Select all
cd /srv/http
git stash
git pull

- reboot your device
- select "HifiBerry AMP+" from MENU->MPD
- select "enabled-hardware"
Now your HifiBerry AMP+ should work with hardware volume control.
No need to edit mpd.conf or other tweaks.
?

Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3039
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: HifiBerry Amp+ Volume

Postby BorGreiner » 05 Oct 2015, 17:43

I updated.
On with rpi2 with Hifiberry AMP+ works flawlessly now. Thank you!
BorGreiner
 
Posts: 36
Joined: 30 Oct 2014, 06:37

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal

Previous

Return to Hi-Fi systems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests
cron