ERROR: Failed to decode MPC Error (Solved)

General discussion about RuneAudio. Do not post any support or feature requests here.

ERROR: Failed to decode MPC Error (Solved)

Postby irishwill2008 » 07 Mar 2018, 14:14

Hey guys,

I noticed that if i try to add a stream i sometimes get "ERROR: Failed to decode - followed by URL of stream". Weird thing is.. If i replace spaces with %20, the stream works a charm. Any idea why this may be? How come some streams that dont have %20 for space works fine?

Example:
http://streamsite.com/tracks/rihanna - work.mp3 // Doesnt work
http://streamsite.com/tracks/james blunt - beautiful.mp3 //Works

BUT

http://streamsite.com/tracks/rihanna - work.mp3 will work if entered like: http://streamsite.com/tracks/rihanna%20-%20work.mp3

Please note that these examples are not working, i just made up the urls to demonstrate my issue.
Last edited by irishwill2008 on 09 Mar 2018, 17:42, edited 1 time in total.
irishwill2008
 
Posts: 157
Joined: 26 Jul 2016, 14:49
Location: Ireland

Re: ERROR: Failed to decode MPC Error

Postby hondagx35 » 07 Mar 2018, 18:04

Hi Will,

i have no idea what you are talking about.

Where and how do you add the streams?
Where do you get the errors?

Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3039
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: ERROR: Failed to decode MPC Error

Postby irishwill2008 » 08 Mar 2018, 11:53

Hi Frank,

I create a playlist and i then go into the /playlists directory and open the m3u. From there, i then add mp3 stream URLs into the file. So when i load the playlist via GUI (Runeaudio) they load into the queue and play! Thing is, sometimes they dont play unless i make sure the urls i enter in the m3u has %20 instead of plain space. Another way would be to add the track via webradio section. Give it a name, enter the url and i get the same issue!

Hope this helps.

Cheers.
irishwill2008
 
Posts: 157
Joined: 26 Jul 2016, 14:49
Location: Ireland

Re: ERROR: Failed to decode MPC Error

Postby irishwill2008 » 09 Mar 2018, 16:30

P.s, i forgot to add. How did i get this "Failed to decode" MPC error? I went into SSH and just did
Code: Select all
mpc add "URLHERE"
and the response came back as that! Reason why i tried in ssh is due to the song not playing. When i typed in browser, it worked a charm. So i tried manually adding via SSH using mpc. Then i got that error, could be a MPD thing? Not a biggy anyway. Was just curious to see what some people thought :)
irishwill2008
 
Posts: 157
Joined: 26 Jul 2016, 14:49
Location: Ireland

Re: ERROR: Failed to decode MPC Error

Postby hondagx35 » 09 Mar 2018, 16:40

Hi Will,

stream URLs have to be encoded (spaces replaced by %20).
URLs are not allowed to have spaces!

Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3039
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: ERROR: Failed to decode MPC Error

Postby irishwill2008 » 09 Mar 2018, 17:42

Makes sense frank haha! Cheers pal

Will.
irishwill2008
 
Posts: 157
Joined: 26 Jul 2016, 14:49
Location: Ireland

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal


Return to General discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest