Changing hostname and ntp server fails

Please report any bug found here

Changing hostname and ntp server fails

Postby Midnight » 21 Feb 2014, 15:10

Hi,

changing hostname and NTP server at the same time results in a "Job failed, background worker is busy" message. But the debug code shows the new settings:

Code: Select all
      Array
(
    [hostname] => runeaudiobbblack
    [ntpserver] => 0.pool.ntp.org
    [save] => save
)
1
###### System info ######
Linux version 3.12.6-2-ARCH (nobody@root-chroot-copy) (gcc version 4.7.2 (GCC) ) #1 SMP Mon Jan 6 12:59:03 MST 2014

system load:   0.46 0.22 0.12 5/83 5384

HW platform:   BeagleBone Black (04)

playerID:   04d672083a78211dcb5d2a67e1e9562442


###### Audio backend ######
Advanced Linux Sound Architecture Driver Version k3.12.6-2-ARCH.

Card list: (/proc/asound/cards)
--------------------------------------------------
--- no soundcards ---

ALSA interface #0: (/proc/asound/card0/pcm0p/info)
--------------------------------------------------

ALSA interface #1: (/proc/asound/card1/pcm0p/info)
--------------------------------------------------

interface #0 stream status: (/proc/asound/card0/stream0)
--------------------------------------------------------
no stream present

interface #1 stream status: (/proc/asound/card1/stream0)
--------------------------------------------------------
no stream present


###### Kernel module snd_usb_audio settings ######

Module = "snd_usb_audio"

  Attributes:
    coresize            = "112254"
    initsize            = "0"
    initstate           = "live"
    refcnt              = "0"
    taint               = ""
    uevent              =

  Parameters:
    autoclock           = "Y"
    device_setup        = "0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0"
    enable              = "Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y,Y"
    id                  = "(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null),(null)"
    ignore_ctl_error    = "N"
    index               = "0,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1"
    nrpacks             = "3"
    pid                 = "-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1"
    vid                 = "-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1"

  Sections:
    .ARM.exidx.exit.text= "0xbf0a3e94"
    .ARM.exidx.init.text= "0xbf0a3e8c"
    .ARM.exidx          = "0xbf0a6334"
    .ARM.extab          = "0xbf0a62bc"
    .ARM.extab.init.text= "0xbf0a3e80"
    .bss                = "0xbf0aa1e4"
    .data               = "0xbf0a6898"
    .exit.text          = "0xbf0a219c"
    .gnu.linkonce.this_module= "0xbf0aa080"
    .init.text          = "0xbf0b3000"
    .note.gnu.build-id  = "0xbf0a6874"
    .rodata             = "0xbf0a21a8"
    .rodata.str1.1      = "0xbf0a3f2c"
    .strtab             = "0xbf0b8328"
    .symtab             = "0xbf0b3048"
    .text               = "0xbf096000"
    __param             = "0xbf0a3e9c"


###### Kernel optimization parameters ######

hardware platform:   BeagleBone Black
current orionprofile:   RuneAudio

kernel scheduler for mmcblk0:      [noop] deadline cfq
/proc/sys/vm/swappiness:      0
/proc/sys/kernel/sched_latency_ns:   4500000


###### Filesystem mounts ######

rootfs / rootfs rw 0 0
/dev/root / ext4 rw,relatime,data=ordered 0 0
devtmpfs /dev devtmpfs rw,relatime,size=253576k,nr_inodes=63394,mode=755 0 0
tmpfs /dev/shm tmpfs rw,nosuid,nodev 0 0
devpts /dev/pts devpts rw,nosuid,noexec,relatime,gid=5,mode=620 0 0
mqueue /dev/mqueue mqueue rw,relatime 0 0
proc /proc proc rw,nosuid,nodev,noexec,relatime 0 0
systemd-1 /proc/sys/fs/binfmt_misc autofs rw,relatime,fd=27,pgrp=1,timeout=300,minproto=5,maxproto=5,direct 0 0
sysfs /sys sysfs rw,nosuid,nodev,noexec,relatime 0 0
securityfs /sys/kernel/security securityfs rw,nosuid,nodev,noexec,relatime 0 0
tmpfs /sys/fs/cgroup tmpfs rw,nosuid,nodev,noexec,mode=755 0 0
cgroup /sys/fs/cgroup/systemd cgroup rw,nosuid,nodev,noexec,relatime,xattr,release_agent=/usr/lib/systemd/systemd-cgroups-agent,name=systemd 0 0
cgroup /sys/fs/cgroup/cpuset cgroup rw,nosuid,nodev,noexec,relatime,cpuset 0 0
cgroup /sys/fs/cgroup/cpu,cpuacct cgroup rw,nosuid,nodev,noexec,relatime,cpuacct,cpu 0 0
cgroup /sys/fs/cgroup/memory cgroup rw,nosuid,nodev,noexec,relatime,memory 0 0
cgroup /sys/fs/cgroup/devices cgroup rw,nosuid,nodev,noexec,relatime,devices 0 0
cgroup /sys/fs/cgroup/freezer cgroup rw,nosuid,nodev,noexec,relatime,freezer 0 0
cgroup /sys/fs/cgroup/net_cls cgroup rw,nosuid,nodev,noexec,relatime,net_cls 0 0
cgroup /sys/fs/cgroup/blkio cgroup rw,nosuid,nodev,noexec,relatime,blkio 0 0
cgroup /sys/fs/cgroup/perf_event cgroup rw,nosuid,nodev,noexec,relatime,perf_event 0 0
debugfs /sys/kernel/debug debugfs rw,relatime 0 0
configfs /sys/kernel/config configfs rw,relatime 0 0
tmpfs /run tmpfs rw,nosuid,nodev,mode=755 0 0
tmpfs /tmp tmpfs rw 0 0
tmpfs /tmp tmpfs rw 0 0
/dev/root /var/tmp ext4 rw,relatime,data=ordered 0 0
192.168.22.103://volume1/musik /mnt/MPD/NAS1 nfs ro,noatime,vers=3,rsize=16384,wsize=16384,namlen=255,hard,proto=tcp,timeo=600,retrans=2,sec=sys,mountaddr=192.168.22.103,mountvers=3,mountport=892,mountproto=udp,local_lock=none,addr=192.168.22.103 0 0


###### mpd.conf ######

###################################
# Auto generated mpd.conf file
# please DO NOT edit it manually!
# Use RuneUI MPD config section
###################################

follow_outside_symlinks    "yes"
follow_inside_symlinks    "yes"
db_file    "/var/lib/mpd/mpd.db"
log_file    "/var/log/runeaudio/mpd.log"
pid_file    "/var/run/mpd/pid"
music_directory    "/mnt/MPD"
playlist_directory    "/var/lib/mpd/playlists"
state_file    "/var/lib/mpd/mpdstate"
user    "mpd"
bind_to_address    "any"
port    "6600"
log_level    "default"
zeroconf_enabled    "yes"
zeroconf_name    "runeaudiobbblack"
volume_normalization    "yes"
audio_buffer_size    "512"
buffer_before_play    "0%"
filesystem_charset    "UTF-8"
id3v1_encoding    "UTF-8"
gapless_mp3_playback    "yes"
auto_update    "no"
mixer_type    "disabled"
group    "audio"
max_connections "20"

decoder {
      plugin "ffmpeg"
      enabled "no"
}

input {
      plugin "curl"
}

audio_output {
enabled      "no"
type      "alsa"
name      "USB-Audio"
device      "hw:0,0"
dsd_usb      "yes"
}

audio_output {
enabled      "yes"
type      "null"
name      "Null"
}




###### PHP backend ######

php version:   5.5
debug level:   2


###### SESSION ######

STATUS:      1
ID:      ft199d0hi8dah45j1pksfbffu3
SAVE PATH:   /run


###### SESSION DATA ######

Array
(
    [orionprofile] => RuneAudio
    [cmediafix] => 0
    [playmod] => 0
    [ramplay] => 0
    [sessionid] => ft199d0hi8dah45j1pksfbffu3
    [mpdconfhash] => 4b610baeab699474f9f5a8416bc61bcf
    [lastfm_apikey] => ba8ad00468a50732a3860832eaed0882
    [netconfhash] => 643f8967af551f683b3cfd493950c550
    [mpdconf_advanced] => 0
    [netconf_advanced] => 0
    [dev] =>
    [sourceconfhash] => d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998ecf8427e
    [sourceconf_advanced] => 1
    [debug] => 2
    [hiddendebug] => 0
    [opcache] => 1
    [playerid] => 04d672083a78211dcb5d2a67e1e9562442
    [hwplatform] => BeagleBone Black
    [hwplatformid] => 04
    [airplay] => 1
    [scrobbling_lastfm] => 0
    [scrobbling_librefm] => 0
    [scrobbling_jamendo] => 0
    [spotify] => 0
    [db_version] => 1.2
    [udevil] => 1
    [coverart] => 1
    [volume] => 0
    [ao] => 0
    [ntpserver] => ptbtime1.ptb.de
    [hostname] => runeaudiobbblack
    [w_queue] =>
    [w_queueargs] =>
    [w_lock] => 0
    [w_active] => 0
    [w_jobID] =>
    [debugdata] =>
    [netconf] => Array
        (
            [eth0] => Array
                (
                    [ip] => 192.168.22.185
                )

        )

    [state] => pause
    [notify] =>
)

Page created in 5.82545 seconds.
User avatar
Midnight
Moderator
 
Posts: 141
Joined: 19 Feb 2014, 14:46

Re: Changing hostname and ntp server fails

Postby Orion » 28 Feb 2014, 02:33

Hi Midnight,
you are right. This is a known limitation. This will change in the next release, but in the current release you have to change one parameter at a time.

Bye.

Simone
RuneAudio - Embedded Hi-Fi music player
SoloStereo - Alla riscoperta dell'alta fedeltà
User avatar
Orion
RuneAudio co-founder
 
Posts: 189
Joined: 29 Nov 2013, 02:03
Location: Udine, Italy

Re: Changing hostname and ntp server fails

Postby aevertett » 24 Jun 2014, 14:19

Is there an update available yet for this issue of changing hostname and NTP server at the same time resulting in an error message ?

Eve
http://www.timetoolsglobal.com/
aevertett
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 24 Jun 2014, 14:16

Re: Changing hostname and ntp server fails

Postby ACX » 24 Jun 2014, 14:31

This issue has already been fixed in the incoming 0.3-beta release.
User avatar
ACX
RuneAudio co-founder
 
Posts: 1689
Joined: 29 Nov 2013, 02:25
Location: Udine, Italy

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal


Return to Bug report

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests