The Raspberry Pi 3

Raspberry Pi related support

Re: The Raspberry Pi 3

Postby fboe » 19 Mar 2016, 09:59

Great job Frank

Now my system (rpi3, Hifiberry digi+) also is stabil on wifi :-)
But know I have been playing with the different kernel option, but it sounds like they don't change anything - so do they work at rpi3? - or do I have hearingproblem ;)
All best

Anders
fboe
 
Posts: 23
Joined: 11 Mar 2016, 17:41
Location: Odense, Denmark

Re: The Raspberry Pi 3

Postby Kiho » 20 Mar 2016, 00:05

fboe wrote:Great job Frank
I just got it up and running on rpi3 with hifiberry digi+ and it works perfectly.
After installing I used this one in ssh mode:

Code: Select all
mount -o remount,rw /flash


Code: Select all
curl http://www.horus.com/~hias/tmp/openelec-wolfson/fixes/6.0.3/bcm2710-rpi-3-b.dtb -o /flash/bcm2710-rpi-3-b.dtb


Hi,
I tried to follow these instructions, but I just receive this answer: mount: Can't find /flash in /etc/fstab.
What did I do wrong?
Thanks
Kiho

And many thanks to Frank. It works on my pi, but since now the sound is annoying.


Sent from mTalk
Kiho
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 08 Mar 2016, 21:16

Re: The Raspberry Pi 3

Postby game_over » 20 Mar 2016, 17:41

hondagx35 wrote:Hi game_over,

and it's amazing whilst it works but seems to lock up a ton.

No idea what your question / problem is?

Frank

Just to update on my unresponsive Pi3 with IQaudIO Pi-DAC+; I did the update procedure and that seems to have fixed it. Presumably it was the unused WiFi's power management causing the problems, in the last 2 hours I've had no issue. For a Beta this is software amazing, thank you so much for pushing these updates out this quickly!
game_over
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 09 Mar 2016, 23:45

Re: The Raspberry Pi 3

Postby PatriciaB » 20 Mar 2016, 21:59

Kiho wrote:
fboe wrote:Great job Frank
I just got it up and running on rpi3 with hifiberry digi+ and it works perfectly.
After installing I used this one in ssh mode:

Code: Select all
mount -o remount,rw /flash


Code: Select all
curl http://www.horus.com/~hias/tmp/openelec-wolfson/fixes/6.0.3/bcm2710-rpi-3-b.dtb -o /flash/bcm2710-rpi-3-b.dtb


Hi,
I tried to follow these instructions, but I just receive this answer: mount: Can't find /flash in /etc/fstab.
What did I do wrong?
Thanks
Kiho

And many thanks to Frank. It works on my pi, but since now the sound is annoying.


Sent from mTalk


I've got the same but file "bcm2710-rpi-3-b.dtb" is in "boot" directory.
So you can use curl to download it in boot.

Then you have to reboot your pi to get the right sound.
PatriciaB
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 20 Mar 2016, 21:55

Postby PatriciaB » 20 Mar 2016, 22:05

Hi All

I'm a newbie in raspberry and have been keen of good sound for years.

Thanks for the Rune Audio team for their nice job with this software.
I start to use it yesterday on my very new pi3 + Hifiberry Digi+ to Fostex HP-A4 DAC and it works fine.

There are some small issue but I will check the forum if they are already solved.
PatriciaB
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 20 Mar 2016, 21:55

Re: The Raspberry Pi 3

Postby hondagx35 » 21 Mar 2016, 01:14

Hi PatriciaB,

There are some small issue but I will check the forum if they are already solved.

Feel free to report here.

Frank

BTW: I have made a new image for RP2 / RP3. I will report here when the upload is ready.
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 2690
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: The Raspberry Pi 3

Postby hondagx35 » 21 Mar 2016, 23:14

Hi all,

the new image is ready and available here.

- Works with RP2 and RP3
- RP3 is recognized as RP2 (this is because no 64bit Arch Linux is available for RP3 yet see here)
- RP3 wifi module works and is enabled by default
- wifi power saving is turned off by default
- to configure your I2S DAC you have to edit "/boot/config.txt" as known from RP2
- MPD is version 0.19.13-dsd (see here)
- MPD is compiled with pipe as output option
- mpd-watchdog is installed and enabled by default (see here)
- global random (ashuffle) is integrated and can be enabled via UI (MENU->MPD->Global random)
- the "local browser" feature is included and enabled by default, can be disabled via UI (MENU-Settings->Local browser)
- midori (local browser) is optimized for 7" touch TFTs (zoom factor can be edited in /root/.config/midori/config)
- support for the official 7" TFT is included (display rotation is selectable in /boot/config.txt)
- xbindkeys is integrated and enabled by default. A sample configuration is in /root/.xbindkeysrc:
Code: Select all
# For the benefit of emacs users: -*- shell-script -*-
###########################
# xbindkeys configuration #
###########################
#
# Version: 1.8.6
#

#keystate_numlock = enable
#keystate_capslock = enable
#keystate_scrolllock= enable

"xbindkeys_show"
  control+shift + q
 
# Increase volume
"mpc volume +5"
   XF86AudioRaiseVolume

# Decrease volume
"mpc volume -5"
   XF86AudioLowerVolume

# play
"mpc play"
   XF86AudioPlay

# mute
"mpc mute"
   XF86AudioMute

# prev
"mpc prev"
   XF86AudioPrev

# next
"mpc next"
   XF86AudioNext
   
##################################
# End of xbindkeys configuration #
##################################


Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 2690
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: The Raspberry Pi 3

Postby tomweed » 22 Mar 2016, 02:31

First off a huge thank you to Frank! Good work in porting the OS so fast. Have it running on my Pi 3 with a GeekRoo Hifi DAC and a 1 TB usb hard drive with no issues at all.

My question as I am somewhat new to RuneAudio - is there a way to customise the library menu and turn off/hide sources? For instance on my phone I have to scroll all the way down to get to the genre/artist option past all the network audio sources which I will never use. Is there a config file I can edit to hide those?

Thanks again!
tomweed
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Mar 2016, 02:28

Re: The Raspberry Pi 3

Postby TonyZA » 22 Mar 2016, 07:47

+1 on "I have to scroll all the way down to get to the genre/artist option past all the network audio sources which I will never use. Is there a config file I can edit to hide those?"

Congratulations are in order because AFAIK this is the first working audiophile software image for RPi3.

BTW Asus Xonar Essence One USB DAC works perfectly.
TonyZA
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Mar 2016, 07:41

Re: The Raspberry Pi 3

Postby game_over » 22 Mar 2016, 14:23

hondagx35 wrote:Hi all,

the new image is ready and available here

Have installed and it's working great with my Pi3/IQ config. Whilst setting up I have noticed the advice given and disabled the software volume and it has given the sound quality a discernible boost, even happier than before!
game_over
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 09 Mar 2016, 23:45

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal

PreviousNext

Return to Raspberry Pi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests