RuneAudio 0.5-beta for most Raspberry Pi models

Raspberry Pi related support

Re: RuneAudio 0.5-beta for all Raspberry Pi models

Postby hondagx35 » 03 Nov 2018, 23:47

Hi Toube,

there is no WOL support on our loved Raspberry Pis.

Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3031
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: RuneAudio 0.5-beta for all Raspberry Pi models

Postby Toube » 04 Nov 2018, 08:07

hondagx35 wrote:Hi Toube,

there is no WOL support on our loved Raspberry Pis.

Frank

Hi Frank,

Thanks, 24/7 on is not bad.

-Toube
Toube
 
Posts: 111
Joined: 10 Oct 2018, 08:10

Re: RuneAudio 0.5-beta for all Raspberry Pi models

Postby s.k. » 04 Nov 2018, 21:40

Hi ,
Who is the proper way to deactivate the Bluetooth and the Wi-Fi in the Pi2 image ?
By modification of /boot/config.txt, of the /etc/modprobe.d/disable_rpi3_wifi_bt.conf file, of both files , or something else ?

Thanks in advance
Stavros
s.k.
 
Posts: 72
Joined: 04 Jan 2017, 08:38

Re: RuneAudio 0.5-beta for all Raspberry Pi models

Postby janui » 04 Nov 2018, 23:18

Hi s.k.,
s.k. wrote:the proper way to deactivate the Bluetooth and the Wi-Fi in the Pi2 image ?
See here: post25866.html?hilit=bluetooth#p25862
and here: post25866.html?hilit=bluetooth#p25866
and here: runeaudio-0-5-beta-for-all-raspberry-pi-models-t6532-30.html?hilit=bluetooth#p25883
Depends on how switched-off you want Bluetooth and/or Wi-Fi to be.
janui
User avatar
janui
 
Posts: 654
Joined: 20 Dec 2014, 12:55
Location: Ollanda

Re: RuneAudio 0.5-beta for all Raspberry Pi models

Postby hondagx35 » 04 Nov 2018, 23:23

Hi Stavros,

/etc/modprobe.d/disable_rpi3_wifi_bt.conf was the way on older kernels.

With newer kernels, like the one used on 0.5-beta, it should be done with overlays.
Best source to find help is always the file /boot/overlays/README

Code: Select all
Name:   pi3-disable-bt
Info:   Disable Pi3 Bluetooth and restore UART0/ttyAMA0 over GPIOs 14 & 15
        N.B. To disable the systemd service that initialises the modem so it
        doesn't use the UART, use 'sudo systemctl disable hciuart'.
Load:   dtoverlay=pi3-disable-bt
Params: <None>

Name:   pi3-disable-wifi
Info:   Disable Pi3 onboard WiFi
Load:   dtoverlay=pi3-disable-wifi
Params: <None>


I would add the following two lines to the end of the '/boot/config.txt' file:
Code: Select all
pi3-disable-wifi
pi3-disable-bt

and run the command:
Code: Select all
systemctl disable hciuart

in the console and reboot.

Frank

Edit: Janui was faster :ugeek:
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3031
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: RuneAudio 0.5-beta for all Raspberry Pi models

Postby s.k. » 04 Nov 2018, 23:26

Thanks allot both of you.
I really appreciate your instand support.
Regards
Stavros

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5000 using Tapatalk
s.k.
 
Posts: 72
Joined: 04 Jan 2017, 08:38

For who may concern to setup an IR remote on v0.5b

Postby s.k. » 05 Nov 2018, 00:10

s.k. wrote:@ all
Does anyone manage to install a remote control successfully?

This was made possible thanks to @ Janui

For who may concern to setup an IR remote on v0.5b

First of all you should do a git pull before setting up the remote.
The build version should be janui-20180903- 5 or higher.
In that version the following configuration files:
Code: Select all
/usr/lib/systemd/system/irexec.service
/etc/lirc/lirc_options.conf
/etc/conf.d/lircd.conf

are already preconfigured.

Step by step instractions :

1) Edit
Code: Select all
/boot/config.txt
file.

Find these three lines in the file, and uncomment them, in order to enable lirc:

Code: Select all
dtoverlay=lirc-rpi
dtparam=gpio_out_pin=7
dtparam=gpio_in_pin=22

Note :
Modify the gpio numbers according to your IR sensor wiring.
In this example is used the gpio_in_pin=22 & the gpio_out_pin=7 .

2) Reboot your Pi to activate it.

3) Create the file
Code: Select all
/etc/lirc/lircd.conf.d/lircd.conf

This file configures the keys of your specific remote.
For pre-configured files of many remotes see here: https://sourceforge.net/p/lirc-remotes/code/ci/master/tree/remotes/
To create your own configuration file (/etc/lirc/lircd.conf.d/lircd.conf) there are instructions elsewhere on the forum/net.

This specific example refers to Apple remote (A1294):
Code: Select all
begin remote

  name            apple
  bits            8
  flags           SPACE_ENC|CONST_LENGTH
  eps             30
  aeps            100

  header          9140  4390
  one             608   1618
  zero            608   518
  ptrail          610
  repeat          9141  2157
  pre_data_bits   16
  pre_data        0x77E1
  post_data_bits  8
  post_data       0x79
  gap             107219
  toggle_bit_mask 0x0

      begin codes
          KEY_UP            0x50            #  Was: UP
          KEY_DOWN          0x30            #  Was: DOWN
          KEY_LEFT          0x90            #  Was: LEFT
          KEY_RIGHT         0x60            #  Was: RIGHT
          KEY_PLAY          0xFA            #  Was: PLAY
          KEY_MENU          0xC0            #  Was: MENU
          KEY_OK            0x3A            #  Was: OK
      end codes

end remote

4) Test your LIRC setup
Type in the following command to start LIRC:
Code: Select all
systemctl start lircd

And then type in this command:
Code: Select all
irw

Now press buttons on your remote, you should see these presses in the console, - if everything is right.

5) Enable LIRC on startup
Type in the following command:
Code: Select all
systemctl enable lircd


6) Now you have to match the above remote keys with MPD actions.
Create the lircrc file:
Code: Select all
 /etc/conf.d/lircrc


This specific example refers to the mapping of Apple remote (A1294):
Code: Select all
begin
       prog = irexec
       remote = apple
       repeat = 0
       button = KEY_PLAYPAUSE
       config = mpc toggle
end

begin
       prog = irexec
       remote = apple
       button = KEY_RIGHT
       repeat = 0
       config = mpc next
end

begin
       prog = irexec
       remote = apple
       button = KEY_LEFT
       repeat = 0
       config = mpc prev
end

begin
       prog = irexec
       remote = apple
       button = KEY_UP
       delay = 2
       repeat = 10
       config = mpc volume +2
end

begin
       prog = irexec
       remote = apple
       button = KEY_DOWN
       delay = 2
       repeat = 10
       config = mpc volume -2
end

begin
       prog = irexec
       remote = apple
       button = KEY_MENU
       button = KEY_DOWN
       button = KEY_OK
      repeat = 0
      config = systemctl poweroff
end


Tip: remote name in the "lircd.conf" must matching with the remote name in "lircrc"

7) Enable IREXEC on startup
Code: Select all
systemctl enable irexec.service


8) Reboot

The end !

Stavros
s.k.
 
Posts: 72
Joined: 04 Jan 2017, 08:38

Re: RuneAudio 0.5-beta for all Raspberry Pi models

Postby MikeC » 05 Nov 2018, 16:49

Re update: Build version: janui-20180903-5

The latest version of the update seems to have broken my ability to mount network sources. I've rebuilt the OS and it is still an issue only after a gitpull. I tried the sd chip in other Pi's no luck (Pi2B and Pi3B+). I had to used a restore from another Rune with Build version: janui-20180903-4 to get this working again.

Also while on subject of updates:
With Build version: janui-20180903-4 I had to remove my network source when using my mobile unit in AP mode. It kept trying the round robin source mount continuously. Not a big deal since I prefer to keep an SD aside just for AP mode, just letting you know.

MikeC
MikeC
 
Posts: 21
Joined: 30 Nov 2017, 22:39
Location: Everet, MA

Re: RuneAudio 0.5-beta for all Raspberry Pi models

Postby Toube » 05 Nov 2018, 17:52

I'm still using the first version 20180903.. since I tried the gitpull from the dev a week ago and after I tried to reboot it wouldn't start so I flashed it back to the first version.

Should the gitpull from dev work or do one need to use the command interpreter for this?

-Toube
Toube
 
Posts: 111
Joined: 10 Oct 2018, 08:10

Re: RuneAudio 0.5-beta for all Raspberry Pi models

Postby cmh714 » 05 Nov 2018, 18:01

Toube wrote:I'm still using the first version 20180903.. since I tried the gitpull from the dev a week ago and after I tried to reboot it wouldn't start so I flashed it back to the first version.

Should the gitpull from dev work or do one need to use the command interpreter for this?

-Toube


I use the gitpull from the dev page all the time and dont often run into too many issues...but when I do, I just start over since I am used to this :)
cmh714
 
Posts: 355
Joined: 04 May 2014, 03:06

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal

PreviousNext

Return to Raspberry Pi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests