Page 39 of 46

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 16 Feb 2021, 09:28
by Beelzebassie
gracequiles wrote:Was successful in installing, connecting to my network and building library. But having a problem installing my I2S DAC. In System settings I select appropriate I2S module but it doesn't stick (reverts to disabled).
Speed Test

You did update rAudio to the latest version after flashing the SD-card?

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 16 Feb 2021, 17:15
by surfninja
gracequiles wrote:Was successful in installing, connecting to my network and building library. But having a problem installing my I2S DAC.


Next to the GPIO Devices title, click on the gears to see if your selection is loaded. try different selections (tab, return,...) to select the I2S device. I didn't have this problem and just recently updated to rA1.

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 19 Feb 2021, 03:06
by surfninja
surfninja wrote:

Question, when I select an artist, should I be able to see the related albums?

Thanks!


This now is working as I expected on my RP2B.
Thanks for the fix!

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 19 Feb 2021, 20:33
by bink
Sonic wrote:Just popped in to thank Rern for restoring the scroll bars in the RPi Browser - Thanks again.

And I find this :o

bink wrote:
rune interface looks nice on my newly built raspberry pi streamer.

Image


Gutting a 'Linn' tuner to build a Pi streamer. :lol:

That looks soooo cool! 8-)


hahahaha :lol: the linn kudos was already broken, I did use a part of the powerboard and the transformer to power the raspberry pi.
Image

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 19 Feb 2021, 23:45
by Caleb
Can you tell me which display you are using? How is it connected?
Does the touchscreen work?
Can you write the contents of the touchscreen setup file?
I want to do as you do, but my display only shows a gray field and an arrow pointer.

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 20 Feb 2021, 09:17
by bink
Caleb wrote:Can you tell me which display you are using? How is it connected?
Does the touchscreen work?
Can you write the contents of the touchscreen setup file?
I want to do as you do, but my display only shows a gray field and an arrow pointer.

at the moment I have volumio on it. and with runeaudio the touchscreen works normally by only activating the plugin in runeaudio. tonight I'll put here how I did it all ....

here a link to YouTube so you can see that it works fine.
https://youtu.be/AfzkUqu1u9U

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 20 Feb 2021, 10:17
by Caleb
Cool.
I see that it works.
When my sensor shows the pointer, it has one inverted vertical.

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 20 Feb 2021, 11:03
by bink
Caleb wrote:Cool.
I see that it works.
When my sensor shows the pointer, it has one inverted diagonal.

I'll explain how and what tonight, I now have other things to do.
the frame where the keys of the linn kudos were in I cut to size and glued the touchscreen with kit on it ........ the touchscreen fits exactly in between.
I use this touchscreen.

Image

Image

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 20 Feb 2021, 11:17
by bink
this is the original pcb of the linn and under the pcb is the powerboard where the first pin comes out exactly 5 volts dc, the rest of the pins have a higher voltage.
tonight I will continue ;)

Image

Image

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 20 Feb 2021, 15:34
by Caleb
I look forward to continuing.

My display.

https://aliexpress.ru/item/33041327727. ... 7335077076