Page 46 of 47

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 03 May 2021, 11:53
by Fito
Hi Rern,

please find the attached Amazon Link

https://www.amazon.de/gp/product/B01N48 ... UTF8&psc=1

Also the backside of the PCB says "Rev2.0"
Does it something to do with the (A) or (B) version ?
I have an (B) version.

Best Regards,
Toby

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 03 May 2021, 12:45
by rern
Toby,

Try another driver:

- Settings > enable TFT 3.5" LCD
- SSH command:
Code: Select all
wget -O /boot/overlays/tft35a.dtbo https://github.com/swkim01/waveshare-dtoverlays/raw/master/waveshare35b-v2.dtbo
- (Change to waveshare35b.dtbo if not Rev.2.0)
- Reboot

rern

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 03 May 2021, 17:54
by Fito
Great.
Many thanks for that solution.
It worked pretty fine.

I really appreciate it.

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 07 May 2021, 14:06
by rern
Toby,

After applying 20210507 update, you have to select your display type in the option. Otherwise it will not work after reboot.

rern

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 12 May 2021, 21:53
by tuxalator
Running rAudio 1 on my RPI3. - 5.10.27-3-ARCH armv7l

For some reason I randomly cannot open some music maps on the NAS/MPD server.
I've checked and even set all permissions to 777 on maps and music files, to no avail.
What can that be?

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 19 May 2021, 03:18
by alphab0t
running rAudio 1 - 20210414 on rpi4b 4gb with official touchscreen. bit-perfect playback with no volume.

There seems to be no rhyme or reason to WHEN it displays the bitrate information. Sometimes it's there and sometimes it isn't and I can't seem to reliably keep that information onscreen. I have thoroughly explored all items and menus but I find no toggle for this.

I searched several terms before creating an account to post my question, as I didn't find an answer.

Please let me know what I'm doing wrong. I'd like to make the bitrate information permanently displayed, maybe even a little bigger.

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 25 May 2021, 01:03
by krpepe
Hello Rern,

Awesome work with your fork of rune! Absolutely love it!

Quick question, I have a nas with approximately 92,000 songs. I am running a raspberry pi 2b with 16g sd card. How long would you expect the MPD to build? I haven't had to rebuild the MPD for a long time but if my memory serves me correct it only took about 1.5 hrs the last time I did it. I am pushing 2.5 and not close to being done.

Thank you for all your hard work!!

Kevin

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 25 May 2021, 14:17
by Ears of Tin
How long would you expect the MPD to build?


For me, 20k+ tracks takes almost 3hrs. I'm reading from a NAS library over wifi. That's for a complete rebuild, an update is much quicker.

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 25 May 2021, 15:02
by krpepe
For me, 20k+ tracks takes almost 3hrs. I'm reading from a NAS library over wifi. That's for a complete rebuild, an update is much quicker.


Thank you for the reply. Finally finished after about 7.5 hrs. I am on ethernet so wouldn't have expected it to take so long. All is good.

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 25 May 2021, 16:03
by cmh714
if you dont need ffmpeg then turn it off.....that makes indexing go slow....GL!