Page 2 of 47

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 21 Oct 2020, 03:27
by rern
R101 wrote:I notice that the alphabetical selection bar does not work in the Webradio library page.

Fixed - next update.

Ears of Tin wrote:... But having a problem installing my I2S DAC. In System settings I select appropriate I2S module but it doesn't stick (reverts to disabled). Under MPD settings, audio output device gives choice of headphone/hdmi rather than my selected DAC.
....

Post results of:
After I2S selected: Before and after reboot
Code: Select all
cat /srv/http/data/system/audio-aplayname
cat /srv/http/data/system/audio-output
cat /boot/config.txt


rern

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 21 Oct 2020, 04:48
by Ears of Tin
Thanks Rern! You probably won't be surprised that DAC selection is now sticking. It appeared to fix after the first set of cat commands i.e. without rebooting. Obviously due to the quantum effects of observing the system per Heisenberg.

Before reboot:

root@RuneAudio:~ # cat /srv/http/data/system/audio-aplayname
hifiberry-dacplus
root@RuneAudio:~ # cat /srv/http/data/system/audio-output
HiFiBerry DAC+
root@RuneAudio:~ # cat /boot/config.txt
force_turbo=1
gpu_mem=32
initramfs initramfs-linux.img followkernel
max_usb_current=1
disable_splash=1
disable_overscan=1
dtparam=audio=off
dtparam=i2s=on
dtoverlay=hifiberry-dacplus



After reboot:

root@RuneAudio:~ # cat /srv/http/data/system/audio-aplayname
hifiberry-dacplus
root@RuneAudio:~ # cat /srv/http/data/system/audio-output
HiFiBerry DAC+
root@RuneAudio:~ # cat /boot/config.txt
force_turbo=1
gpu_mem=32
initramfs initramfs-linux.img followkernel
max_usb_current=1
disable_splash=1
disable_overscan=1
dtparam=audio=off
dtparam=i2s=on
dtoverlay=hifiberry-dacplus

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 21 Oct 2020, 16:53
by RolandBlaze
@Rern

Thanks for the latest R6 Version another level up :) .

I have a few questions please...

How do you un-bookmark an album?

How do I populate/update the "Album" part of the library.. I have thousands of albums with coverart.. only 4 show in album and 1 of them shows the cover art but when you click them they display the cover in album playlist view?

Thanks as always,

Roland.

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 21 Oct 2020, 18:36
by ceejayemm
RolandBlaze

I am not sure what you mean by 'un-bookmark and album' ? Do you mean remove it from the Playlist page ? If so, select the items you want to remove and click the minus icon on the top menu bar of the Playlist page and select 'All' from the resulting dialogue item. To remove a single track, left click the item to remove and click 'Remove'.

Have you populated the RA database via the MPD submenu (the square icon with surrounding arrows to the right of the MPD menu item), using the 'Rebuild Entire Database' time ? What type of audio files are you using and have you enabled the 'FFmpeg Decoder' option on the MPD main page ?

Chris

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 21 Oct 2020, 19:26
by RolandBlaze
Chris,

Thanks for trying to assist. Nope, I mean un-bookmark an album. Try selecting an album in your library and choosing bookmark, then go to your library and it will appear there. To me it appears there is no obvious way to remove once done.

I use mainly flac and mp3. Yup to FFmpeg Decoder. I don't have an issue with any of my music (any formats) or covers appearing elsewhere in rune besides "Albums" in the Library.

Roland.

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 21 Oct 2020, 20:18
by R101
Roland,

Do a long press on the bookmark icon. You should get options to delete or edit it.

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 21 Oct 2020, 20:29
by maxsubs
great work! any way to install it in berryboot? thanks!

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 21 Oct 2020, 20:31
by ceejayemm
RolandBlaze

Yes, can now confirm that R101's method for deleting book marks does indeed work.

I seem to remember having a similar problem with the Album entries in the past and, again, Rern had to 'do' something to help me out. Just out of interest do you get all (some ?) albums listed in the Library but with the RuneAudio logo artwork instead of the actual album artwork, if this is the case try running the artwork updater - by long pressing the icon to the right of the word 'ALBUM' at the top of the Albums page. Did you run the database update I mentioned earlier and let if finish (not wanting to tell grandmothers how to suck eggs :-) )?

Out of other ideas now though.

Chris

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 21 Oct 2020, 23:33
by Ears of Tin
I've been parallel testing on Pi3B and Pi4. Both are working very well. One curiosity is that the Update addon no longer appears on the Pi4 installation.

Had a few difficulties with the Pi3B (thanks Rern for your assistance). I was suspicious at how easily my DAC problem resolved. Additionally, I couldn't mount a network drive even by editing the fstab file. Without similar problems on the Pi4 I began to suspect my 3B image was corrupt. Downloaded again, reimaged and everything worked.

Re: RuneAudio+R e6

PostPosted: 22 Oct 2020, 08:43
by ceejayemm
Ears of Tin

I had the missing Addons problem during testing on Re6 on my RPI Zero W. Rern suggested the following to fix it (which it did):

echo 20201014 > /srv/http/data/addons/rre6

You may then need to run the Addons to pick up the latest changes.

Chris