Page 31 of 35

Re: RuneAudio+R e2 - An improved version of RuneAudio

PostPosted: 13 Feb 2020, 18:49
by R101
Hi rern,

I have just applied the 20200213 update again. I had to apply it twice to get rid of the notification, and a reboot brings the notification back again.

My Network page is now this:

Network.jpg
Network.jpg (36.64 KiB) Viewed 586 times

Re: RuneAudio+R e2 - An improved version of RuneAudio

PostPosted: 13 Feb 2020, 19:27
by cmh714
I "believe" everything is working for me but I have a simple setup...

Re: RuneAudio+R e2 - An improved version of RuneAudio

PostPosted: 13 Feb 2020, 19:36
by ceejayemm
Updated to 20200213 today, seems OK but I had to rebuild my MPD database from scratch. Now following a reboot it is asking me tio update to 20200211 AND 20200213 again.

Chris

Re: RuneAudio+R e2 - An improved version of RuneAudio

PostPosted: 15 Feb 2020, 18:36
by eggshell
Updated to latest (20200213 showing in add-ons page) and now I can't get to the Sources or System pages. Just blinks "Rune Audio" forever. Also seems a bit more sluggish. I tried rebooting several times, same result.

Can I downgrade to the previous version?

Andreas

Pi 3B+, Allo Boss DAC,

Re: RuneAudio+R e2 - An improved version of RuneAudio

PostPosted: 15 Feb 2020, 18:46
by R101
My installation has now become so sluggish as to be unusable!

Re: RuneAudio+R e2 - An improved version of RuneAudio

PostPosted: 15 Feb 2020, 22:23
by AndyF
No problems here - I'm on latest version, too (I did an upgrade via pacman, though). Speed is the same as on previous versions.
I'm on RPi3 with Ethernet connection and Hifiberry DAC+
Sometimes "System"- settings stuck on flashing logo - but reloading helped in my case. What's your CPU load?

Regards, Andy

Re: RuneAudio+R e2 - An improved version of RuneAudio

PostPosted: 15 Feb 2020, 22:31
by s.k.
In my case apart the curious Network issue, everything works OK.
CPU load start on 25% (playing radio) and after a while drops to 10 - 12 % (as the versions before)
All of these on a Pi2 with DigiOne.

Re: RuneAudio+R e2 - An improved version of RuneAudio

PostPosted: 15 Feb 2020, 23:45
by cmh714
eggshell wrote:Updated to latest (20200213 showing in add-ons page) and now I can't get to the Sources or System pages. Just blinks "Rune Audio" forever. Also seems a bit more sluggish. I tried rebooting several times, same result.

Can I downgrade to the previous version?

Andreas

Pi 3B+, Allo Boss DAC,


At the end of the URL its missing the word "sources".....type it in and the page comes up.....System page seems fine for me.

Re: RuneAudio+R e2 - An improved version of RuneAudio

PostPosted: 16 Feb 2020, 18:57
by eggshell
cmh714 wrote:
eggshell wrote:Updated to latest (20200213 showing in add-ons page) and now I can't get to the Sources or System pages. Just blinks "Rune Audio" forever. Also seems a bit more sluggish. I tried rebooting several times, same result.

Can I downgrade to the previous version?

Andreas

Pi 3B+, Allo Boss DAC,


At the end of the URL its missing the word "sources".....type it in and the page comes up.....System page seems fine for me.



This " http://runeaudio.local/index-settings.php?p=sources " is the URL that is in the address bar, but I only get blinking "Rune Audio" I also tried refreshing the page, tried a different browser, tried on my iPhone. Same result. And the volume wheel seems less responsive.

Re: RuneAudio+R e2 - An improved version of RuneAudio

PostPosted: 17 Feb 2020, 05:49
by rern
sirvolcano wrote:...
Playing music via AirPlay doesn’t work! My mobile can see the RuneAudio and pairs to it but there is no sound on rune when I am playing music via my mobile!
...

AirPlay was fixed and will be released with next update soon.

eggshell wrote:This " http://runeaudio.local/index-settings.php?p=sources " is the URL that is in the address bar, but I only get blinking "Rune Audio" I also tried refreshing the page, tried a different browser, tried on my iPhone. Same result. ...

Please post output of this:
Code: Select all
/srv/http/settings/sources-data.sh


rern