Static IP Assignment Problem

Raspberry Pi related support

Static IP Assignment Problem

Postby nneverr » 17 Apr 2015, 20:28

Hi all,

First of all thanks for this great job.

I'm using RuneOS v0.3-beta on Raspberry PI Model B. I have succesfuly installed OS and booted up the board. I login from console and assign a static ip over shell. Then i connected from web interface and set static ip address from the web interface also.

When i reboot the board it will not get an ip address during boot. When i login from console i see that eth0(I'm using wired network) is not configured. Could you help me pls.

Thanks in advance
nneverr
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 17 Apr 2015, 20:18

Re: Static IP Assignment Problem

Postby hondagx35 » 17 Apr 2015, 21:29

Hi nneverr,

please read this and update to the latest version.

Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3042
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: Static IP Assignment Problem

Postby lauraweiss » 19 Jan 2023, 17:53

Hi! I think that education has a significant influence at our life. And it's challenging. I made an effort to finish every assignment by myself. But when I realized I couldn't handle the pressure, I turned to nursing writing services for assistance with writing my papers. For me, this is the best way to finish everything efficiently and on time. Although in the future I hope to write better and prepare all my assignments on my own.
Last edited by lauraweiss on 29 Jan 2023, 19:33, edited 1 time in total.
lauraweiss
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 19 Oct 2022, 21:07

Re: Static IP Assignment Problem

Postby eea123 » 24 Jan 2023, 12:07

nneverr wrote:Hi all,

First of all thanks for this great job.

I'm using RuneOS v0.3-beta on Raspberry PI Model B. I have succesfuly installed OS and booted up the board. I login from console and assign a static ip over shell. Then i connected from web interface and set static ip address from the web interface also.

When i reboot the board it will not get an ip address during boot. When i login from console i see that eth0(I'm using wired network) is not configured. Could you help me pls.

Thanks in advance


Don't know if you went after the upgrade recommended by others or not? I was on v0.4 for almost 4 years, but migrated over to rAudio last fall. I have a hardwired ethernet connection as well, but I let my router assign a DCHP since that is how it handles the rest of the network. Double check your router's settings, if it is DCHP and you are assigning a static IP on the PI I think the two might be fighting each other. I know the static IP is technically better, but my router does a pretty good job of handing out the same IP assignments under DCHP once the device has been on the network a while.
eea123
 
Posts: 143
Joined: 23 Dec 2017, 19:19

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal


Return to Raspberry Pi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests
cron