small bedroom system - which amp and speakers?

Everything about Hi-Fi equipment

small bedroom system - which amp and speakers?

Postby ABBDVD » 27 Dec 2014, 23:43

Hi

I'm new to this audio world and decided to go with the RPi & RuneAudio, HifiBerry DAC+ for a nice way to get my music from the NAS to my room.
Finding an amp and speakers turns out to be challenging which is why I would really appreciate your advice! The room is relatively small so I don't need much power. The budget is rather open but I want a good price-quality efficiency. I don't need the slightly, almost unnoticable better sound for an additional 200€. I have most of my music in 192-320Kbps mp3 quality, so there's this limitation anyway.

I have two almost unused JVC SP-D7. Are these any good or should I look for something new?

I was also reading a lot about those T-class amps, as for example the TP22: http://www.amazon.com/Topping-TP20-MK2- ... B00828UTE4
What should I look for? I tripped over the impedance, which apparently should be the same (or the speaker within the range named on the amp). Unfortunately this wouldn't be the case for the JVC speakers (6 Ohm) and the TP22 (4 Ohm).

One last thing - I'm looking to buy also such an IEC Inlet Filter, as mentioned for example here: listening-hardware-t135-10.html#p1486
What kind would I want? I'd probably rather want one which is from my usual wall power socket to the same again, sort of an adapter and not an IEC socket as I don't need / can't use an IEC socket to power my RPi. Or do I understand something wrong here? But those 'regular' power filters have the disadvantage of being really expensive.... :S

Thanks for any advice!

Regards
ABBDVD
ABBDVD

Re: small bedroom system - which amp and speakers?

Postby LC1 » 28 Dec 2014, 12:44