Shuffle 100 Tracks & Other Feature Requests

Suggestions/requests/ideas for RuneAudio core features and functions

Shuffle 100 Tracks & Other Feature Requests

Postby vulpespersona » 21 Feb 2016, 00:25

Hello all, I absolutely love this software and appreciate the posts on this forum in troubleshooting setup. I finally settled on Rune after trying some other softwares for the Raspberry Pi and it loads like a dream. A lot of my friends are setting up Pi music servers and Rune comes recommended with high regards.

So, I've been using it without issue for a couple months now and thought I'd point out some minor suggestions in the hopes that possibly a future version might consider some improvements.

My apologies if some of these suggestions have been mentioned before. If so, add my vote for some of these features. In the meantime, thanks for making such a great software! Adding some of these features would all be icing on the cake:

Shuffle 100 Tracks Feature
I've got over 75,000 tracks loaded and this hasn't been an issue at all in terms of cueing tracks or albums but sometimes I like to shuffle the directory. This is do-able but does cause some slow down/lag issues in the interface when loading the playlist, skipping or adjusting volume (while still playing tracks seamlessly, nonetheless!).