RPi B+, Rune 0.3Alpha for a noob

Raspberry Pi related support

RPi B+, Rune 0.3Alpha for a noob

Postby lowpolyjoe » 21 Aug 2014, 13:30

Hey

First let me thank you guys for making this project available to the masses. It's exactly what I was looking for. Very much appreciated :D

I got my RPi B+ a few days ago and got the Rune 0.3 alpha image working last night.

This morning I can get web-radio stations to stream. Hurray!

I have no RPi experience before this so I didn't know what to expect. Using my Win7 laptop and IE 11 browser, "http://runeaudio" works about 25% of the time... the rest of the time I get the spinning wheel indefinitely. Same when I click any of the menu options once the page loads. I have much better success browsing with my iPhone 5's Safari browser. Is this expected?

I was going to ask if I could mount a share from a WinXP machine through the GUI but I think I just managed it - I think the music folders are currently being indexed. Fingers crossed.

Looking forward to playing with Rune.

Thanks a lot,
Joe
lowpolyjoe

Re: RPi B+, Rune 0.3Alpha for a noob

Postby ACX » 21 Aug 2014, 15:44

Hi lowpolyjoe,
RuneUI is expected to work fine on IE11, I tested many times with it under normal conditions (on both Rpi B and B+) and I never experienced particular issues. Do you get javascript errors in the browser's console?
Please try to install another browser (Firefox or Google Chrome) and do some tests with it. Google Chrome also has the nice "Add to Homescreen" feature that plays well with RuneUI.
Can you also post here your debug log with Pastebin please?
ACX
RuneAudio co-founder

Postby lowpolyjoe » 22 Aug 2014, 01:53

Hey ACX,

The IE 11 issue continues. Version is "11.0.9600.17207". While the spinning wheel was being displayed I opened the dev tools and broke the javascript code. I don't see any errors in the console window. It puts me in some jquery code. One attempt put me in some handler code in the following file: