[BugFix] HiFiBerry DAC+ HW Volume (RuneAudio 0.3-beta)

Raspberry Pi related support

Re: [BugFix] HiFiBerry DAC+ HW Volume (RuneAudio 0.3-beta)

Postby hondagx35 » 09 Jul 2015, 20:44

Hi Scott,

in your case the mixer control is "PCM".
Simple mixer controls: (amixer scontrols)
--------------------------------------------------
card 0:
Simple mixer control 'PCM',0

Please try:

Code: Select all
redis-cli hset acards_details snd_rpi_hifiberry_dacplus "{\"sysname\":\"snd_rpi_hifiberry_dacplus\",\"extlabel\”:\"HiFiBerry DAC+ (I²S)\",\"mixer_numid\":\"1\",\"mixer_control\”:\”PCM\”,\”hwplatformid\":\"01\",\"type\":\"i2s\"}"


Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3042
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: [BugFix] HiFiBerry DAC+ HW Volume (RuneAudio 0.3-beta)

Postby coloscott » 10 Jul 2015, 15:18

Frank,

That worked! Excellent! Thanks so much for your help!

Scott
coloscott
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Jul 2015, 19:42

Re: [BugFix] HiFiBerry DAC+ HW Volume (RuneAudio 0.3-beta)

Postby gjnieuwburg » 21 Jul 2015, 21:29

hello,

i can't seem to get this working either.

the output of

redis-cli hset acards_details snd_rpi_hifiberry_dacplus "{\"sysname\":\"snd_rpi_hifiberry_dacplus\",\"extlabel\":\"HiFiBerry DAC+ (I²S)\",\"mixer_numid\":\"1\",\"mixer_control\":\"Playback Digital\",\"hwplatformid\":\"01\",\"type\":\"i2s\"}"

is "(integer) 0

the output of refresh_ao is:

amixer: Unable to find simple control 'Playback Digital',0


Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in /srv/http/app/libs/runeaudio.php on line 1793

Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in /srv/http/app/libs/runeaudio.php on line 2275

Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in /srv/http/app/libs/runeaudio.php on line 2276

Warning: socket_write(): unable to write to socket [32]: Broken pipe in /srv/http/app/libs/runeaudio.php on line 99

anyone knows what could be wrong here?

thanks!
gjnieuwburg
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Jul 2015, 21:21

Re: [BugFix] HiFiBerry DAC+ HW Volume (RuneAudio 0.3-beta)

Postby gjnieuwburg » 21 Jul 2015, 22:14

sorry!! missed the last pages

so tried all the other options now, but still can't get it working... :/

***edit*** fixed!! the blacklist thing worked
gjnieuwburg
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Jul 2015, 21:21

Re: [BugFix] HiFiBerry DAC+ HW Volume (RuneAudio 0.3-beta)

Postby Bog » 21 Aug 2015, 01:10

hi everybody, I'm a complete noob and I never used linux or anything more complicated than windows 7. I have a hifiberry dac+ and switched to runeaudio from volumio because of its features (album covers, remote control, ecc). I managed to get it to work (to my surprise) but can't fix this hardware volume issue. can you please instruct me on how to do it step by step? consider the fact that when I read "access via ssh" my face looked like this :| . I tried to download putty but got stuck immediately.. I wish it was easier, I can't get it to work! please help me

EDIT: I managed to access via ssh ( :o ) using putty, to my rune IP (what is port 22 beside the IP in putty anyway??) and the default user and pass, wrote the code for the fix (I just don't know how to copy and paste in the terminal, f**k) but retrieved integer 0 error, and the refresh_ao resulted in command not found

EDIT 2: I did it, still don't know how but it works perfectly now :mrgreen:
Bog
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 21 Aug 2015, 01:01

Re: [BugFix] HiFiBerry DAC+ HW Volume (RuneAudio 0.3-beta)

Postby Jan1959 » 14 Oct 2015, 18:49

I also post it (already) in the rune audio 0.3 beta post.
Probably wrong so i put it here once more (or again).

Is there a version of runeaudio with the right hifiberry+ analog and HW volume for the raspberry 2B that works directly without the correction that is mentioned in this post. I am a complet noob in linux. Probably a version 0.31-beta. I wil save a lot of studying how linux, putty, shh etc works.

Thank you for your answer in advantage.
Jan1959
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 11 Oct 2015, 16:18

Re: [BugFix] HiFiBerry DAC+ HW Volume (RuneAudio 0.3-beta)

Postby PerLinden » 19 Oct 2015, 11:19

Thanks for great Work !
Feeling pretty stupid ! The command "refresh_ao" is not recognize by my distribution !
Seems it works for others, what am I doing wrong ? The HiFi Berry DAC + is installed, and the green LED on it is on when playing. The volume is 100%, which will be changed now !
Using RPI 2B

Regards

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

RuneOs: 0.3-beta
RuneUI: 1.3-beta
Hw-env: RaspberryPi 2

[root@runeaudio ~]#
[root@runeaudio ~]# redis-cli hset acards_details snd_rpi_hifiberry_dacplus "{\" sysname\":\"snd_rpi_hifiberry_dacplus\",\"extlabel\":\"HiFiBerry DAC+ (I²S) \",\"mixer_numid\":\"1\",\"mixer_control\":\"Playback Digital\",\"hwplatformid\" :\"01\",\"type\":\"i2s\"}"
(integer) 0
[root@runeaudio ~]# refresh_ao
-bash: refresh_ao: command not found
[root@runeaudio ~]# help refresh
-bash: help: no help topics match `refresh'. Try `help help' or `man -k refresh' or `info refresh'.
[root@runeaudio ~]# pwd
/root
PerLinden
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 19 Oct 2015, 11:04

Re: [BugFix] HiFiBerry DAC+ HW Volume (RuneAudio 0.3-beta)

Postby 123456 » 06 Nov 2015, 17:40

Hi,
I just switched from pimusicbox.
Your GUI looks and acts much better.
Well done.

But I have the same problem as mentioned above:
Code: Select all
RuneOs: 0.3-beta
RuneUI: 1.3-beta
Hw-env: RaspberryPi 2
[root@runeaudio ~]# redis-cli hset acards_details snd_rpi_hifiberry_dacplus "{\"sysname\":\"snd_rpi_hifiberry_dacplus\",\"extlabel\":\"HiFiBerry DAC+ (I²S)\",\"mixer_numid\":\"1\",\"mixer_control\":\"Playback Digital\",\"hwplatformid\":\"01\",\"type\":\"i2s\"}"
(integer) 0
[root@runeaudio ~]# refresh_ao
-bash: refresh_ao: command not found

ssh executed from OSX 10.10.5
123456
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Nov 2015, 17:29

Re: [BugFix] HiFiBerry DAC+ HW Volume (RuneAudio 0.3-beta)

Postby hondagx35 » 06 Nov 2015, 18:33

Hi 123456,

But I have the same problem as mentioned above:


"refresh_ao" is not a linux command, it is a php file.
Please try this:
Code: Select all
 php /var/www/command/refresh_ao


Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3042
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: [BugFix] HiFiBerry DAC+ HW Volume (RuneAudio 0.3-beta)

Postby °pdi° » 09 Nov 2015, 14:06

edit: change my mind

Klaus
Last edited by °pdi° on 10 Nov 2015, 14:07, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
°pdi°
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 11 Oct 2015, 15:59
Location: Germany

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal

PreviousNext

Return to Raspberry Pi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests