Page 27 of 27

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

PostPosted: 29 Jun 2019, 09:36
by J4K
Hello Runeions,

RPI b3
iqaudio dac+
16g sandisk sdcard
rune 4 image

After doing a fresh install, DEV mode set to on, Git Pull Pressed, (and not, second install). I wen't to upgrade to the addons menu and recieved this error message:

bsdtar: error while loading shared libraries: libcrypto.so.1.0.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
chown: cannot access '/tmp/install/srv': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat '/tmp/install/*': No such file or directory
sh: line 45: /srv/http/addonsedit.sh: No such file or directory

Have tried a few times, with the same result, leaving rune unbootable.

Thanks for reading

J

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

PostPosted: 01 Jul 2019, 06:00
by rern
@J4K,

I've just tried install it and it's still fine.

Try install with method described here, not from "dev page".

rern

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

PostPosted: 01 Jul 2019, 09:31
by J4K
Hi Rern,

Just tried your suggestion, and got the same error message.

also "ui_reset.sh" gives a not found error.

Thanks for the website link, I'm going to try and just install the addons that I use, ie Expand Partition, MPD Upgrade.

is there a code to install Chromium?

Thankyou

J

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

PostPosted: 09 Jul 2019, 11:38
by rern
@J4K,

Sorry. I've missed the rune 4 image line.
Yes, there was a bug and it's fixed.

But you should try Rune0.5 + RuneUIe (Pre-installed) which has just released.

rern

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

PostPosted: 09 Jul 2019, 12:46
by J4K
Hi Rern,

Thanyou for the support, it's much Appreciated. :)

I shall give them both a try, as previously could not get 5 to load.

All the Best.

J

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

PostPosted: 11 Aug 2019, 10:41
by CH23
Hi all,

after updating MPD using the 'MPD Upgrade' add-on, the queue page stays empty even when it's not. I browse the UI from a remote computer.

Music Player Daemon 0.21.13 (0.21.13)

###### System info ######
Linux version 4.14.34-1-ARCH (alarm@alarmpi) (gcc version 7.3.1 20180312 (GCC)) #1 SMP Tue May 15 00:50:02 CDT 2018

System time: Sat Aug 10 22:15:53 CEST 2019
System load: 3.18 0.79 0.27 3/149 2888
Hardware model: Raspberry Pi 2 Model B Rev 1.1
Linux version: 4.14.34-1-ARCH
RuneOS/UI: 0.5b (gearhead) - Experimental Beta 0.5 20180903
Git Branch: 0.5b
HW platform: RaspberryPi2 (08)
Build version: janui-20180903-11

MPD

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

PostPosted: 13 Aug 2019, 18:05
by mikeedanz
Firstly, thanks for a great project, I'm really enjoying it!

Apologies if this has been posted elsewhere ... but I'm having problems with Cover art thumbnails.

Clicking Cover art from the library menu prompts a search for Cover art and thumbnails. Once the process has finished (500 albums or so) I close the update message, click on library. Coverart..and we're back to square one.

Now Rune knows the cover art is there because it displays correctly once the album is selected and playing. (I have album art for all file folders stored within as jpegs)

Have tried many reboot even re-imaging... no luck! Is there a simple fix or something obvious I have missed?

Running Rune 0.5 on RPi2 Model B with Addons enabled and enhanced GUI.

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

PostPosted: 14 Aug 2019, 18:03
by RolandBlaze
CH23 wrote:Hi all,

after updating MPD using the 'MPD Upgrade' add-on, the queue page stays empty even when it's not. I browse the UI from a remote computer.

Music Player Daemon 0.21.13 (0.21.13)

###### System info ######
Linux version 4.14.34-1-ARCH (alarm@alarmpi) (gcc version 7.3.1 20180312 (GCC)) #1 SMP Tue May 15 00:50:02 CDT 2018

System time: Sat Aug 10 22:15:53 CEST 2019
System load: 3.18 0.79 0.27 3/149 2888
Hardware model: Raspberry Pi 2 Model B Rev 1.1
Linux version: 4.14.34-1-ARCH
RuneOS/UI: 0.5b (gearhead) - Experimental Beta 0.5 20180903
Git Branch: 0.5b
HW platform: RaspberryPi2 (08)
Build version: janui-20180903-11

MPD


Same here with fresh build of 0.4 and 0.5.. MPD upgrade definately breaks the queue listing, but it is visible from my phone MPD client though.

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

PostPosted: 17 Aug 2019, 09:20
by rern
@CH23, @mikeedanz and @RolandBlaze,

Please wait for a soon-to-be-released update of Rune0.5 + RuneUIe (Pre-installed).

rern

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

PostPosted: 17 Aug 2019, 09:56
by RolandBlaze
rern wrote:@CH23, @mikeedanz and @RolandBlaze,

Please wait for a soon-to-be-released update of Rune0.5 + RuneUIe (Pre-installed).

rern


Okidoke, thanks rern.