Page 41 of 65

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

PostPosted: 24 Jan 2019, 07:36
by Toube
So far so good.
I agree with Andy on having the back arrow on the left side at least when using a bigger screen it's easier to navigate. On small screen probably not so much difference.

Navigation now works and I can access the Library as with last version I couldn't.
Questions:

.cue files are opening playlists automatically I assume?
some folders are not opening.. just the logo loading showing.. with normal UI they work?

-Toube

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

PostPosted: 24 Jan 2019, 11:42
by R101
Please explain the "just change stations without doing it twice" thing.


If I select a station from the webradio list and use replace/play to add it to the playlist, info will not scroll.

If I go back to the webradio list and select the same station again using replace/play, the info on the playback page will scroll.

If I tilt the tablet 90 deg, the scrolling stops until I select the station again.

I think these problems started after the "tap once to add/play" feature. If I use tap once to switch stations a few times, the playlist becomes a mess, and the metadata info is replaced with the station name, so I do not use this feature.

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

PostPosted: 26 Jan 2019, 08:09
by AndyF
Hi R101,

I have modified my "dirty hack" - it should be less dirty now ;-)

Code: Select all
function addReplace( mode, command, title ) {
   if ( mode === 'wr' ) {
      GUI.local = 1;
      setTimeout( function() { GUI.local = 0 }, 500 );
      if (command[command.length-1].indexOf( "play" ) !== -1 ) {
         GUI.status.state='play';
         setButton();
      }
   }
   $.post( 'enhance.php', { mpc: command }, function() {
      getPlaybackStatus();
   } );
   new PNotify( {
        title : title
      , text  : GUI.list.name
   } );
}

This simple code checks, if command-array contains "play". If there´s a play command, state would be set to 'play' and 'setButton' forces a button-refresh. Works on my setup.

regards, Andy

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

PostPosted: 26 Jan 2019, 12:58
by R101
Hi AndyF,

I have pasted your code in, (monkey see, monkey do - I have no idea how it works) but it does not affect the scrolling info problem I have.

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

PostPosted: 26 Jan 2019, 16:11
by AndyF
Hi R101,

my code don´t do anything with scrolling info - the only use is to refresh top playback buttons in library-tab on add/play a webradio-station. First "dirty hack" sometimes did a double refresh.

I looked into the code - scroll-mode don´t change if you resize your window or rotate your tablet. Sometimes it takes a long time until first infos are displayed. But at the moment I don´t know why.

Edit: It seems, Chrome on Android reloads the page if you rotate your tablet. So scrollmode changes on my system without problems.



regards, Andy

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

PostPosted: 28 Jan 2019, 17:09
by R101
Hi rern,

Info scrolling works for me on a local 7" Pi touchscreen, and on a laptop, but not on a 7" tablet.

Update 20190206

PostPosted: 06 Feb 2019, 13:12
by rern
Update 20190206

Fix Playback text scrolling on some devices
Fix text scrolling delay
Fix metadata refresh on add/replace + play
Fix search box display
Improve Playlist elapsed time display
Add tap swipe bar > drop down menu
Disable AAC/ALAC support for faster Library update(re-enable in MPD > FFmpeg setting)

rern

Re: Update 20190206

PostPosted: 06 Feb 2019, 13:16
by Toube
rern wrote:Update 20190206

Fix Playback text scrolling on some devices
Fix text scrolling delay
Fix metadata refresh on add/replace + play
Fix search box display
Improve Playlist elapsed time display
Add tap swipe bar > drop down menu
Disable AAC/ALAC support for faster Library update(re-enable in MPD > FFmpeg setting)

rern

Hi Rern,

thanks for fast developing.
I will try it out.
Btw was there anything done for the folder problem.. or maybe I was the only one with the problem..
"some folders are not opening.. just the logo loading showing.. with normal UI they work?"

Regards,
Toube

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

PostPosted: 07 Feb 2019, 19:16
by AndyF
Hi rern,

thanks for your update. It works fine so far.
One issue exists on Sources/NFS-mount: The "Advanced mount options" button has no effect. Original 0.5b-version works as expected.

EDIT: Problem is only on existing NFS-mounts. If you create a new mount, all work as expected. So no big problem.

Some GUI related things - Automatic swipe to playback-tab on add/replace-play should be optional. I don't like this on songs (because I'm a zapper), but for webradio it's cool. MP3s with some missing tags produce mixed metadata with previous song.

Regards, Andy

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

PostPosted: 07 Feb 2019, 19:17
by s.k.
Hi
There is an initial delay when you first open the RuneUIe20190206, from explorer and from the android app.
Is that normal ?

Regards
Stavros

(It isn’t a communication problem because the /dev page opens instantly)