Page 40 of 65

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

PostPosted: 22 Jan 2019, 20:36
by AndyF
Hi R101,

I have one bug found: Scrolling starts on long text - but it don't stop on following short text until page is reloaded. I have to learn more Javascript ;)

Andy

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

PostPosted: 22 Jan 2019, 21:20
by R101
AndyF,

Yes, it works sometimes now. (I turned off Dev mode and cleared the cache this time, as well as rebooting.)

I agree that the scrolling behavior depends on the state of the previous display. If the previous display was static, it keeps this state until the display is refreshed. If the previous display was scrolling, it will scroll the new display at a speed depending on the previous display string length, even if it does not need to scroll.

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

PostPosted: 23 Jan 2019, 10:19
by rern
Update 20190123
- Fix missing embedded cover arts bug
- Fix Playback text scrolling bug
- Fix Replace+Play sometimes switched to Playback with empty item

rern

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

PostPosted: 23 Jan 2019, 19:36
by AndyF
Hi rern,

thanks for your update! Your fixes works - RuneUIe gets better and better!

Perhaps - can you merge some of my simple fixes to your code? So it would be less work for me to patch after your update ... But of course it 's your project and your decision.

Thank you anyway in advance,

Andy

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

PostPosted: 23 Jan 2019, 21:02
by R101
Hi rern,

Sorry to report that I have lost the metadata scrolling on webradio after this update.

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

PostPosted: 23 Jan 2019, 21:12
by AndyF
Hi R101,

no problem here. Cache?

Regards, Andy

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

PostPosted: 23 Jan 2019, 21:39
by R101
I can get it to scroll by repeating the replace and play selection. If I just change stations without doing it twice, it retains the previous scrolling state.

By the way rern, updating retains the library item settings except for the context menu icon.

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

PostPosted: 24 Jan 2019, 06:24
by rern
AndyF wrote:...
Perhaps - can you merge some of my simple fixes to your code? So it would be less work for me to patch after your update ...
...

The same album but different cover arts - Songs from the same album normally have the same cover art. A large cover art might cause a noticable delay each time it fetched. Reuse the same cover art without refetching can avoid unnecessary delays.
Back button - It is not better to move it as of your suggestion.

R101 wrote:I can get it to scroll by repeating the replace and play selection. If I just change stations without doing it twice, it retains the previous scrolling state.
...

Please explain the "just change stations without doing it twice" thing.

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

PostPosted: 24 Jan 2019, 06:56
by AndyF
Hi rern,

thanks for your reply!

The same album but different cover arts - Songs from the same album normally have the same cover art. A large cover art might cause a noticable delay each time it fetched. Reuse the same cover art without refetching can avoid unnecessary delays.
Back button - It is not better to move it as of your suggestion.


I have much sampler like "The dome xxx", "Best of rock xxx" and other compilations. Most of them have embedded CoverArt (it was hard work ...). So fetching delay is no problem on this. If there aren´t embedded covers, in most cases there are no online results. I´m using RuneUIe with my mods - no noticeable slowdown. Of course the "Back button" is surely a matter of opinion. I like them left - because nearly every other software I know, has this button on the left side (browsers, database etc.).

I modded enhancestatus.php to correct metadata if you change from a fully tagged mp3 to a bad tagged mp3:

Code: Select all
// no id3tag
         if ( empty( $status[ 'Title' ]) ) {
                 $status[ 'Artist' ] = basename( $dir );
                 $status[ 'Title' ] = $pathinfo[ 'filename' ];
                 $status[ 'Album' ] = '';
         }
         if ( empty( $status[ 'Album' ]) ) {
                 $status[ 'Album' ] = '';
         }
         if ( empty( $status[ 'Artist' ]) ) {
                 $status[ 'Artist' ] = '';
         }

This should produce no side effects.

I´ve uncomment 2 lines in the javascript function "addreplace":
Code: Select all
function addReplace( mode, command, title ) {
         if ( mode === 'wr' ) {
                 //GUI.local = 1;
                 //setTimeout( function() { GUI.local = 0 }, 500 );

         }

This helps to refresh top-buttons on replace-play a webradio, because 'getPlaybackStatus' exits without refresh otherwise. A side-effect: I don´t have such problems like R101 with metadata-scrolling.

regards, Andy

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

PostPosted: 24 Jan 2019, 07:22
by Toube
Hi Rern,

Thanks for the update.
I shall have try on the latest version.
Last version I tested I had problems with .cue files etc not being added to playlist etc.
I'll keep you posted.

-Toube