Page 2 of 2

Re: add general toggle for a more minimal UI mode

PostPosted: 03 Sep 2016, 12:50
by waves
mod: when browsing playlists, click queue button or text "Playlist" to jump to queue view

Caveats:
- This presupposes that you SSH in to your Rune device and edit files there.
- It is a good idea to first make a backup of the files you modify.

Edit this file
Code: Select all
/srv/http/assets/js/runeui.js


find the lines
Code: Select all
// update info and status on Playback tab
function refreshState() {


and add on new lines above them
Code: Select all
// when playlist browsing, click text "Playlist" to show queue again
$('#pl-currentpath').bind("click", function(){ $('#pl-filter-results').click(); });


find the string
Code: Select all
customScroll('pl', current, 500);

and add on new lines below
Code: Select all
if (!$('#pl-filter-results').hasClass('hide'))  //mod when playlist browsing, click to show queue again
  $('#pl-filter-results').click();


Necessary steps to apply the modifications
First, when you are done editing, save runeui.js

Next we minify the file (i.e. convert it into a more compact file that RuneAudio normally uses)
- Copy all the contents of your modified runeui.js file to the clipboard
- Paste into the editbox at http://gpbmike.github.io/refresh-sf/
- Click the button Javascript on the right side of the editbox. The content is now minified
- Copy all the minified text in the editbox
- Edit the file runeui.min.js (make a backup of it first!) and replace all its contents with the minified text from the clipboard. Then save. Then reload RuneAudio in the browser.

Re: add general toggle for a more minimal UI mode

PostPosted: 28 Oct 2016, 22:57
by Runebeginner
Nice! I did some modifications for my liking too. Thanks for your guide!

Re: add general toggle for a more minimal UI mode

PostPosted: 04 Nov 2016, 11:07
by waves
Runebeginner wrote:Nice! I did some modifications for my liking too. Thanks for your guide!

Hi, great to hear you liked it. If you make some extra modifications or improvements on the above that could be useful for others then consider posting them for others to learn from.

Re: add general toggle for a more minimal UI mode

PostPosted: 13 Dec 2016, 13:12
by dynobot
This is great :D

I'm going to try this ASAP.

I'd also like to add a toggle switch in the settings menu, so I can go back and forth.