The New 4-core Raspberry Pi

Raspberry Pi related support

Re: The New 4-core Raspberry Pi

Postby hondagx35 » 27 Sep 2015, 12:51

Hi all,

to get HDMI audio working on the RP2 you have to change /boot/config.txt

Code: Select all
# Uncomment to force a HDMI mode rather than DVI. This can make audio work in
# DMT (computer monitor) modes
#hdmi_drive=2

to
Code: Select all
# Uncomment to force a HDMI mode rather than DVI. This can make audio work in
# DMT (computer monitor) modes
hdmi_drive=2


Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3026
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: The New 4-core Raspberry Pi

Postby rastus » 23 May 2016, 16:04

emilot wrote:Our DAC will be called, Mamboberry and it will be in our Hi-Fi Rasp series category, but with a very good price.


I am very interested in this DAC, anyone got one of these or tested it yet?
You are invited to participate in my new forum, Rastus' Rants: http://rastus.tk
Subjects covered: Hardware setup for the Raspberry Pi as a digital streamer. Digital music, artists and thier albums or CDs. More will be added in the coming weeks.
User avatar
rastus
 
Posts: 299
Joined: 21 Aug 2015, 10:29

Re: The New 4-core Raspberry Pi

Postby Discovery » 28 Dec 2016, 22:30

hondagx35 wrote:Hi Da Alchemist,

But I stuck again, "pacman -S brutefir" shows, that brutefir is not available.....


I'm very interested in what you are doing, so i made a brutefir package for you.

Code: Select all
pacman -U brutefir-1.0m-1-armv7h.pkg.tar.xz


Please open a thread in the DIY section and post your results.

Frank



Hi Frank,

I'd like to try BruteFIR, for room correction. Can you give some basic instructions about how to load the necessary package(s) please, i.e. where to place it so that the pacman instruction will find it. If there's anything else that you think I might need that isn't already mentioned by Da Alchemist, please say.

Thanks,

Trevor
Discovery
 
Posts: 110
Joined: 06 May 2015, 08:22
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Re: The New 4-core Raspberry Pi

Postby hondagx35 » 28 Dec 2016, 23:03

Hi Trevor,

where to place it so that the pacman instruction will find it.

Try this:
- login via ssh
- download the package
Code: Select all
wget http://www.friedmann-elektronik.de/RuneAudio-RP2/brutefir-1.0m-1-armv7h.pkg.tar.xz

- install the package
Code: Select all
pacman -U brutefir-1.0m-1-armv7h.pkg.tar.xz


Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3026
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: The New 4-core Raspberry Pi

Postby Discovery » 29 Dec 2016, 00:04

Thanks for your help Frank.

The package downloaded and appeared to install correctly however the set-up beyond that point is unclear from the original instructions. I've tried to follow it and created a brutefir.config file from AllyCat's instructions but it didn't work and I'm out of my depth.

I have experimented with REW in the past and still hope that I can find a way to incorporate this in the Pi one day. Perhaps brutefir might be included in 0.4 with menu configuration.

All the best,

Trevor
Discovery
 
Posts: 110
Joined: 06 May 2015, 08:22
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Re: The New 4-core Raspberry Pi

Postby nickvas19 » 03 Mar 2017, 18:48

i put isolcpus=1,2,3 . So i run with one cpu. i check typing top. Works only the cpu0.

i didn't understand after saying this --If you want MPD assigned to core 3 you have to edit /usr/lib/systemd/system/mpd.service:--

before we isolate the 3 cpus. why we put the core 3 to run MPD while is not working any more?!
nickvas19
 
Posts: 20
Joined: 01 Mar 2017, 19:31

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal

Previous

Return to Raspberry Pi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest