[Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

Raspberry Pi related support

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

Postby AndyF » 20 Jan 2019, 21:24

.. a better mod:
Code: Select all
         // no id3tag
         if ( empty( $status[ 'Title' ]) ) {
                 $status[ 'Artist' ] = basename( $dir );
                 $status[ 'Title' ] = $pathinfo[ 'filename' ];
                 $status[ 'Album' ] = '';
         }
         if ( empty( $status[ 'Album' ]) ) {
                 $status[ 'Album' ] = '';
         }


I have much mp3´s with title and artist tagged - but no album....

Andy
AndyF
 
Posts: 151
Joined: 02 Aug 2015, 07:36
Location: Germany - Bavaria

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

Postby R101 » 21 Jan 2019, 11:17

Hi rern,

I am seeing some problems with the metadata display in webradio. Using replace-play sometimes gives a playback page showing just the + symbol instead of metadata, and sometimes the data scrolls when it does not need to. Occasionally, even the + symbol is scrolled. Refreshing the playback page restores normal operation.
(Pi 3B, rAudio-1, JLS I2S over USB)
R101
 
Posts: 343
Joined: 29 Apr 2016, 16:16

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

Postby AndyF » 21 Jan 2019, 12:00

Hi R101,

this could be a similar-problem like mine:
Hi rern,

my last problem (playback-control-button don´t refresh by add+play a webradio) has something to do with "GUI.local=1" and following settimeout (I think getPlaybackStatus is leaving without results).
If I change function "addReplace" in enhancecontext.js to

Code: Select all
    function addReplace( mode, command, title ) {
             if ( mode === 'wr' ) {
                     //GUI.local = 1;
                     //setTimeout( function() { GUI.local = 0 }, 500 );

             }
             $.post( 'enhance.php', { mpc: command }, function() {
                     getPlaybackStatus();
             } );
             new PNotify( {
                       title : title
                     , text  : GUI.list.name
             } );

     }


refresh works at once. I don´t know why webradio has some special mode/code to suppress status-refresh. So my "mod" could be crap...
Top


Since my "dirty hack", refresh-problems are gone so far.

Andy
AndyF
 
Posts: 151
Joined: 02 Aug 2015, 07:36
Location: Germany - Bavaria

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

Postby R101 » 21 Jan 2019, 17:40

Hi AndyF,

I tried your mod, and found that scrolling of metadata stopped working.

The changes I made were to comment out 2 lines. Is that right?

There does seem to be a refresh problem, though. If I power up the tablet from sleep, I get just the top and bottom bars until the app display is refreshed by tilting the tablet.
(Pi 3B, rAudio-1, JLS I2S over USB)
R101
 
Posts: 343
Joined: 29 Apr 2016, 16:16

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

Postby AndyF » 21 Jan 2019, 18:36

Hi R101,

yes - the changes are to comment two lines. I didn´t realize the metadata-thing, because I don´t miss them ;-)
Do you have an URL for a radiostation with scrolling-metadata?

Refresh of the buttons work on my setup as expected.

regards,

Andy
AndyF
 
Posts: 151
Joined: 02 Aug 2015, 07:36
Location: Germany - Bavaria

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

Postby AndyF » 21 Jan 2019, 19:51

Hi R101,

scrolling from e. g. title, url and other things is working on small screens in my setup. On my tablet such data are visible static at once.

Andy
AndyF
 
Posts: 151
Joined: 02 Aug 2015, 07:36
Location: Germany - Bavaria

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

Postby AndyF » 22 Jan 2019, 06:10

Hi evilcurt,


evilcurt wrote:Thanks Andy,
I tried a few things last night and now it does not see the USB mounts.
I am becoming discouraged, I may clear the whole SD card and start from scratch.
Having larger album art is important to me.
What I want is simple, I just don't know how to achieve it.
Image
Thank you

Your Photo shows RuneUI standard - no enhanced UI. So you have to activate enhancedUI-addon first. Standard UI could not be modified very easy.

Regards, Andy
AndyF
 
Posts: 151
Joined: 02 Aug 2015, 07:36
Location: Germany - Bavaria

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

Postby R101 » 22 Jan 2019, 12:21

AndyF wrote:Hi R101,

yes - the changes are to comment two lines. I didn´t realize the metadata-thing, because I don´t miss them ;-)
Do you have an URL for a radiostation with scrolling-metadata?

Refresh of the buttons work on my setup as expected.

regards,

Andy


Hi AndyF,

Try Audiophile Baroque http://8.38.78.173:8045

Most of their material has a long data string.
(Pi 3B, rAudio-1, JLS I2S over USB)
R101
 
Posts: 343
Joined: 29 Apr 2016, 16:16

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

Postby AndyF » 22 Jan 2019, 18:32

Hi R101,

no scrolling problem here (see attachments).

Sometimes refresh of the playback/playlist tab completely failes. Reload of the page fixes this. But it is not reproducable at the moment.

Andy
Attachments
Screenshot_2019-01-22-18-26-11.png
Screenshot_2019-01-22-18-26-11.png (203.28 KiB) Viewed 722 times
Screenshot_2019-01-22-18-25-58.png
Screenshot_2019-01-22-18-25-58.png (192.86 KiB) Viewed 722 times
AndyF
 
Posts: 151
Joined: 02 Aug 2015, 07:36
Location: Germany - Bavaria

Re: [Addon] RuneUI Enhancement

Postby R101 » 22 Jan 2019, 20:26

AndyF,

I will give it another try. It might be because my 0.4b setup is different.
(Pi 3B, rAudio-1, JLS I2S over USB)
R101
 
Posts: 343
Joined: 29 Apr 2016, 16:16

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal

PreviousNext

Return to Raspberry Pi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 8 guests