RunePi SuperAmp w/ simple display... tips?

Raspberry Pi related support

RunePi SuperAmp w/ simple display... tips?

Postby Spaker » 19 Oct 2018, 10:46

First, HELLO!

Please forgive me for crashing into your online community- in which I am a stranger to you, but not to the gear. I hope I am not a big bother and someone here might understand my plight and find it easy to copy and paste me some links. If this is the type of request that comes in twice a day... my bad.

I am no stranger to the Pi. I have been using it as a cable cutting device for almost six years and the amount I have not spent on cable service itself, along with their their included set top box DVR charge per month, taxes and all the other fees since I cut the cord- my savings have topped topped over $6,500 earlier this year to date since I started using the Pi. Love it. I've branched out trying to buy other SBCs with more horsepower, but seem to keep returning to the Pi.

I've used Volumio and Rune before. I have no problem getting Rune running and using it. I like it. I'd like to be directed to being able to use Rune for online streaming services. Podcasts? http:// stream addresses? Some other way to use add-ones like in the video section? Any hints, tutorials you know of, other threads, cool projects....

Help Request ONE:

Looking to be able to
NAS
Cloud
Audio Add Ons
http:// streaming sources (AM/FM simulcasts)
USB drive plugged into Pi
Stream from network connected devices
FUTURE ONLINE STREAMS http://
--USE 3rd PARTY HiFi multi-pin DAC Hat: PiFi Dac+ v2.0

edit: I forgot to write about the DAC. It's a Chinese knock off that supposedly works with the HiFi Berry setting in Rune. Can anyone confirm or deny? I got it working on one of the Rune settings before. The name on my knock off is:

"PiFi DAC+ v2.0"

there it is, sitting on a Pi.

SONG & ARTIST "simple" DISPLAY