RuneAudio 0.5-beta for most Raspberry Pi models

Raspberry Pi related support

Re: RuneAudio 0.5-beta for most Raspberry Pi models

Postby R101 » 31 Dec 2018, 13:31

ttarpd,

Are you using a wired network connection?
(Pi 3, Ver. 0.4b build 20170229, JLS I2S over USB)
R101
 
Posts: 211
Joined: 29 Apr 2016, 16:16

Re: RuneAudio 0.5-beta for most Raspberry Pi models

Postby ttarpd » 31 Dec 2018, 14:21

R101 wrote:ttarpd,

Are you using a wired network connection?


Yes. On both the Pi and the PC running my Chrome web browser.
User avatar
ttarpd
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 17 May 2016, 21:07

Re: RuneAudio 0.5-beta for most Raspberry Pi models

Postby janui » 31 Dec 2018, 15:57

Hi ttarpd,
ttarpd wrote:I've just done another clean install of the latest RuneAudio v0.5 from the 1st message in this thread and the RuneAudio UI is hanging straight away. I can ssh onto the Pi - but the UI is unusable.
The only thing I can think of is an old problem which occurs when the Pi has no access to internet. See this post: post26474.html?hilit=internet%20freeze#p26474 and a solution in this one: post26474.html?hilit=internet%20freeze#p26513
To restart cleanly after making the changes use this:
Code: Select all
/var/www/command/rune_shutdown reboot
systemctl reboot

janui
User avatar
janui
 
Posts: 607
Joined: 20 Dec 2014, 12:55
Location: Ollanda

Re: RuneAudio 0.5-beta for most Raspberry Pi models

Postby ttarpd » 31 Dec 2018, 22:11

janui wrote:Hi ttarpd,
ttarpd wrote:I've just done another clean install of the latest RuneAudio v0.5 from the 1st message in this thread and the RuneAudio UI is hanging straight away. I can ssh onto the Pi - but the UI is unusable.
The only thing I can think of is an old problem which occurs when the Pi has no access to internet. See this post: post26474.html?hilit=internet%20freeze#p26474 and a solution in this one: post26474.html?hilit=internet%20freeze#p26513
To restart cleanly after making the changes use this:
Code: Select all
/var/www/command/rune_shutdown reboot
systemctl reboot

janui


Thanks for the suggestion, janui. However after spending a couple of hours experimenting with Volumio and piCorePlayer I've settled on using piCorePlayer from now on. It's up and running perfectly on two Pi's already - and the music can be synchronised between the players as well, along with much more comprehensive internet radio options.
User avatar
ttarpd
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 17 May 2016, 21:07

Re: RuneAudio 0.5-beta for most Raspberry Pi models

Postby jlynton » 02 Jan 2019, 11:57

I have pulled the update 7, and all is working well for me, NFS to a 4 year old NAS, Pi3B and JustBoom Amp hat.

Many thanks, and a happy new year to all!
jlynton
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 20 May 2016, 12:53

Re: RuneAudio 0.5-beta for most Raspberry Pi models

Postby cmh714 » 02 Jan 2019, 18:53

Argh, just updated but my NFS doesnt want to mount....also once I applied Rerns addins, I lost the /settings page....it comes up blank

cant seem to figure out the mount, any help appreciated :)

EDIT: also noticed the Guest stuff is greyed out on NFS....although I have it open for reading....

EDIT: OK, seem to think the issue is it doesnt like the space in my directory name that I have always used....getting errors using single and double quotes, but double quotes seems to be working since my library is "updating".....
cmh714
 
Posts: 354
Joined: 04 May 2014, 03:06

Re: RuneAudio 0.5-beta for most Raspberry Pi models

Postby Toube » 03 Jan 2019, 08:51

@janui,

is allo digione supported in 0.5 version?

Br,
Toube
Toube
 
Posts: 111
Joined: 10 Oct 2018, 08:10

Re: RuneAudio 0.5-beta for most Raspberry Pi models

Postby s.k. » 03 Jan 2019, 08:52

Yes it does.
I use one with Pi2

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5000 using Tapatalk
s.k.
 
Posts: 70
Joined: 04 Jan 2017, 08:38

Re: RuneAudio 0.5-beta for most Raspberry Pi models

Postby janui » 03 Jan 2019, 16:10

Hi cmh714,
cmh714 wrote:Argh, just updated but my NFS doesnt want to mount...cant seem to figure out the mount, any help appreciated :)...
Thanks for posting this. Your persistence also gave me the clues to fix it. Do a git pull and I think all will work fine with or without spaces in the remote directory name.
I understand Rern has also issued a fix for the Settings UI problem when using addons.
janui
User avatar
janui
 
Posts: 607
Joined: 20 Dec 2014, 12:55
Location: Ollanda

Re: RuneAudio 0.5-beta for most Raspberry Pi models

Postby Toube » 03 Jan 2019, 16:12

s.k. wrote:Yes it does.
I use one with Pi2

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5000 using Tapatalk

Great thanks.
The volume can also be controlled by Runeaudio?
Runeaudio automatically identifies the Allo, no configurations needed to get up and running

Regards,
Toube
Toube
 
Posts: 111
Joined: 10 Oct 2018, 08:10

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal

PreviousNext

Return to Raspberry Pi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests