RuneAudio 0.5-beta for most Raspberry Pi models

Raspberry Pi related support

Re: RuneAudio 0.5-beta for all Raspberry Pi models

Postby TimRomance » 05 Nov 2018, 18:17

Hmm, thanks for the tip!

By the way, newbie here. I'm glad to have found this RuneAudio discussion forum. I'm hoping to learn more from the other members here. Whenever I'm taking a break from this particular interest, I'm usually found at home, feeding my Pomeranian with some treats and watching TV with my wife. And when we're not indoors, we would play catch in our backyard with our dog (though we had to secure one of those petsafe Stay+Play wireless dog fence, just so he wouldn’t stray far from our yard. Our neighbor had a weak wooden partition, and we once had an argument when the poor fella ended up on his lawn). Such a simple, yet, happy life. Have a nice day!
Last edited by TimRomance on 20 Nov 2018, 14:53, edited 1 time in total.
TimRomance

Postby janui » 05 Nov 2018, 20:52

Hi MikeC,
MikeC wrote:The latest version of the update seems to have broken my ability to mount network sources.
If this happens again try removing the mount options: Open the sources UI > click on the mount > set Advanced options ON > remove all the text from Mount Options > Save the Mount. It should then go through its routine to find the best possible mount parameters.
If it still does not work please run the following command from SSH:
Code: Select all
avahi-browse -atrlkp | grep -Ei "smb|cifs|nfs"
Please post the results (after deleting/modifying any private information) or send the output to me by PM.

MikeC wrote:With Build version: janui-20180903-4 I had to remove my network source when using my mobile unit in AP mode. It kept trying the round robin source mount continuously. Not a big deal since I prefer to keep an SD aside just for AP mode, just letting you know.
Yes, I spotted this last week, but thanks for reporting it. My fix is included in 20180903-5.
janui
janui

Postby janui » 05 Nov 2018, 21:17