RuneAudio 0.4-beta for Raspberry Pi2/3

Raspberry Pi related support

Re: RuneAudio 0.4-beta for Raspberry Pi2/3

Postby parthabhatta » 18 Jan 2018, 18:32

This is my first post in RuneAudio.
A bit about myself.
I am from India and a music lover. I am using a Rpi as a KODI (mainly OpenElec) player since 2014 (A RPi 1 512mb model with HFB DAC fitted on top). Now upgraded to RPi 3B with Allo BOSS v 1.2 and thought of trying a dedicated Music Playing software. Volumio didn't suit me as it does not automount my USB HDDs (I am a Linux newbie). Changed to RuneAudio and I am loving this.I have installed Beta 0.4_29022017 version and using RuneAudioAP to run the UI through my mobile.
I thank all Devs for this wonderful free software.

Now coming to the point - I need some support,somebody please help me :

I wish to connect my iRuneAudio with my home WiFi Router which has internet connection instead of built in RuneAudioAP. I understand, in that case, in "Network" menu I have to add an AP with my Router's SSID, PASSPHRASE. Now my questions are:
1. What do I fill in in other fields like IP Address, Broadcast, DHCP range, DNS server etc. Normally SSID & PASSPHRASE is enough to get a connection.
2. Is it that - Once I put a fresh AP setting, the Default RuneAudioAP will get erased and in case I am not able to get my RPi connected I would have to reinstall RuneAudio afresh or the default RuneAudioAP will again become live and come to my rescue?

Anybody please guide me in detail so that I can enjoy RuneAudio.
Regards

EDIT : I could do it myself. Its easy - Just I had to find the right button to click. Actually the Button is designed in such a way that it simply appears as a notification box with Wlan IP address. When I pressed it I discovered the thing and configured it :idea: . Very happy that I could do it myself. :D
parthabhatta

Postby hondagx35 » 19 Jan 2018, 00:59

Hi parthabhatta ,

welcome to RuneAudio.

I could do it myself. Its easy