RuneAudio 0.4-beta for Raspberry Pi2/3

Raspberry Pi related support

Re: RuneAudio 0.4-beta for Raspberry Pi2/3

Postby andfor » 05 Sep 2017, 15:43

Hello,

So for now I think i solved the high CPU problem.... Here's how:

The command that was causing the problem was 'midori -p -e Fullscreen html://localhost'. According to top this was process number 728.

The file /proc/728/cmdline contained this command so I just commented it out and rebooted.

Now I have no problems with radio streams any more and my system is running with much less CPU and memory usage.

I have to say that I am just a novice at all this stuff and that this was the result of just exploring root directory folders and the top output. As such I have no idea why this has worked! If you can explain that would be great.

Also if there's any chance I've broken anything else by altering this file please let me know.
andfor

Postby Stephane » 05 Sep 2017, 16:10

Hi,

Basically you did nothing as the /proc entries are dynamically added as the system runs.
Rebooting the system was more helpfull.
Stephane

Postby hondagx35 » 05 Sep 2017, 17:08

Hi andfor,

so you have no display connected right?

If so, it would be best to turn off the "Local browser" option on the settings page.
This option is enabled by default for easy setup and for all with a 7" TFT touch display as described in the first post.

Frank
hondagx35

Postby andfor » 05 Sep 2017, 18:09

Hi

Stephane wrote:Hi,

Basically you did nothing as the /proc entries are dynamically added as the system runs.
Rebooting the system was more helpfull.

Ah... ok. As I said, new to all this. But you only learn by trying stuff out and asking dumb questions don't you? Thanks for clearing that up. The problem was surviving reboots though, hence my concern...

Hi andfor,

so you have no display connected right?

If so, it would be best to turn off the "Local browser" option on the settings page.