Lost Pi on Network

Raspberry Pi related support

Re: Lost Pi on Network

Postby andfor » 20 Feb 2018, 13:13

Hi rastus,

Maybe character assassination was a bit of an exaggeration. My apologies.

Just came across as condescending that's all. If you don't want to help then don't help. It's hard enough when you're stuck without being told off.

No offence meant.
andfor

Postby rastus » 20 Feb 2018, 14:06

andfor wrote:Maybe character assassination was a bit of an exaggeration. My apologies.
If you don't want to help then don't help.
No offence meant.

Ahh andfor... no foul, no harm.... GROUP hug! IF I didn't WANT to help, I would NOT have offered to supply my phone number, and a long drive. As to offense, I only mean offense when offense is taken.... but that doesn't mean I won't help, if fox responds.... I'm also a CNE Trainer and Assessor, CCNA, CIS IT Ess.... and a few other letters. LoL. I can fix fox's issue, once... but if he's just going to mess with it again then maybe it's a waste of my time (and yours, as kindly as you seem to be).

EDIT: Anyway, fox is asleep right now, and so should I be.... g'night andfor!
rastus

Postby andfor » 20 Feb 2018, 14:11

Night mate.

Hope you don't have nightmares.....
andfor

Postby foxint » 20 Feb 2018, 21:29

Hi Guys,

I did not mean to cause trouble. I only use the applications on the Pi and I do not “use” the Pi.

Thank you “andfor” for the patience.

The internet is not an issue (I think), but I thought giving some background would be helpful – obviously not.

If anyone is willing to help that is great.

As I said: I use the application (the music) and I have little/no skill in the actual device. For that please accept my apologies.

I did not tinker with the insides of the Pi only I think with what ever RuneAudio allows on the Menu pages. I do not know how to access any other levels.

I will start again.