Song titles displayed weird

Raspberry Pi related support

Song titles displayed weird

Postby olev » 21 Nov 2017, 20:05

Hello to all!
I am a total newbie in Runeaudio world -- just installed it on a Pi Model 1. All works nicely, but I have a language problem. It turns out that some (actually, most) song titles are displayed with hieroglyphs, and I even cannot say which set it is. See screenshot at
http://valorem.ee/Clipboard03.jpg
I tried to search this forum but could not find anything. Any ideas?
Thank you!
olev

Re: Song titles displayed weird

Postby hondagx35 » 21 Nov 2017, 21:53

Hi olev,

sorry but I don't have any access to RP1 at the moment.

You can try to set the correct locale for your country, please try this.
After setting the locale you should also rebuild your music library.

Frank
hondagx35

Postby olev » 23 Nov 2017, 21:17

Hello Frank,
thank you!
I set the locale and it now looks like this:
http://valorem.ee/Clipboard01.jpg
but the hieroglyphs still remain. I do not know what's in a .mp3 file, maybe there's the language specified?
olev

Postby janui » 23 Nov 2017, 21:51

Hi olev,
You could try mp3tag to see what is stored in the tags inside you mp3 music files, see here: audio-file-manipulation-tools-t4754.html#p21296 I see in your screenshot that some music is displayed 'normally'.
janui
janui

Postby olev » 24 Nov 2017, 19:42

Hello again,
the MP3 tags seem quite normal, as seen on
http://www.valorem.ee/Clipboard04.jpg
Also, VLC and Aimp3 (and Windows media player, for that matter) display song info correctly. Am confused :)
olev

Postby hondagx35 » 25 Nov 2017, 10:23

Hi olev,

from your pictures, it can be seen that the songs displayed correctly are not tagged at all.

I set the locale and it now looks like this:

Did you rebuild the library?

Frank
hondagx35

Postby olev » 25 Nov 2017, 19:34

Hi Frank,

thank you, I didn't notice the lack of tags in some files. So it seems that all tags are displayed in hieroglyphs.