Getting a DAC+ setup

Raspberry Pi related support

Getting a DAC+ setup

Postby audio007 » 26 Sep 2016, 18:09

Sorry that this covers old ground for many of you but I need an injection of knowledge!
My problem is that Rune is not seeing my HiBerry DAC +. (It was seen when I was running Volumio)
I have a PI2, 0.4 Rune, Win10 with PuTTY so I can SSH to the SD card insitu.

I understand that config.txt needs the DAC+ line to have its remark '#' removed and then rebooted.
I have done this but it is still not showing in Rune Settings.

I am sure it is something obvious but since this is all fairly new to me it isn't obvious!

Thanks
PS Tried to add a debug file but the forum would not accept it ??
audio007
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 26 Sep 2016, 17:18

Re: Getting a DAC+ setup

Postby popov » 27 Sep 2016, 06:34

audio007 wrote:Sorry that this covers old ground for many of you but I need an injection of knowledge!
My problem is that Rune is not seeing my HiBerry DAC +. (It was seen when I was running Volumio)
I have a PI2, 0.4 Rune, Win10 with PuTTY so I can SSH to the SD card insitu.

I understand that config.txt needs the DAC+ line to have its remark '#' removed and then rebooted.
I have done this but it is still not showing in Rune Settings.

I am sure it is something obvious but since this is all fairly new to me it isn't obvious!

Thanks
PS Tried to add a debug file but the forum would not accept it ??




Envoyé de mon iPhone en utilisant Tapatalk
popov
 
Posts: 51
Joined: 11 Oct 2014, 16:13

Re: Getting a DAC+ setup

Postby popov » 27 Sep 2016, 06:40

Sory an issue in train ... message live empty..

Do you have a look to setings ? I2s have to be activated. After you normaly could see dac in mpd menus.
If not working connect in ssh have a look to lsmod. You should see module for hi Berry, load and link to snd. If not ... you are not came from config.txt or card

Regards


Envoyé de mon iPhone en utilisant Tapatalk
popov
 
Posts: 51
Joined: 11 Oct 2014, 16:13

Re: Getting a DAC+ setup

Postby hondagx35 » 27 Sep 2016, 16:29

Hi audio007,

please post your debug info.

Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3031
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: Getting a DAC+ setup

Postby audio007 » 27 Sep 2016, 16:35

hondagx35 wrote:Hi audio007,

please post your debug info.

Frank


I would if I could Frank but it won't accept my file Debug.txt, it says the extension txt is not allowed.

??
audio007
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 26 Sep 2016, 17:18

Re: Getting a DAC+ setup

Postby audio007 » 27 Sep 2016, 16:43

It also rejected a pdf version ??
audio007
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 26 Sep 2016, 17:18

Re: Getting a DAC+ setup

Postby hondagx35 » 27 Sep 2016, 16:45

Hi audio007,

Collecting debug info
HOW TO COLLECT AND POST DEBUG INFO
  1. In the RuneUI, go to MENU > Debug;
  2. Refresh the page a couple of times, waiting some seconds between every refresh
  3. Click the "COPY DATA TO CLIPBOARD" button;
  4. Go to http://pastebin.com and paste the debug output in the "New Paste" textarea. Leave the default options (Syntax Highlighting: None, Paste Expiration: Never, Paste Exposure: Public), give a name to il (e.g. RuneAudio debug info) and submit.
  5. Copy the url of the submitted Pastebin (e.g. http://pastebin.com/dL1k9irT) and include it in your post here in the forum.

Please also post your config.txt.

Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3031
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: Getting a DAC+ setup

Postby audio007 » 27 Sep 2016, 16:51

Thanks, I was trying the Upload Attachment process.

http://pastebin.com/Ky3pEQvN
audio007
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 26 Sep 2016, 17:18

Re: Getting a DAC+ setup

Postby hondagx35 » 27 Sep 2016, 17:11

Hi audio007,

Code: Select all
[    6.376763] snd-rpi-hifiberry-dacplus sound: ASoC: CPU DAI (null) not registered
[    6.376790] snd-rpi-hifiberry-dacplus sound: snd_soc_register_card() failed: -517
[    6.380803] snd-rpi-hifiberry-dacplus sound: ASoC: CODEC DAI pcm512x-hifi not registered
[    6.380828] snd-rpi-hifiberry-dacplus sound: snd_soc_register_card() failed: -517
[    6.560537] pcm512x 1-004d: Failed to reset device: -5
[    6.560665] pcm512x: probe of 1-004d failed with error -5


I understand that config.txt needs the DAC+ line to have its remark '#' removed and then rebooted.

Is this we only change you made? Please check this again.
Code: Select all
#dtparam=i2c_arm=on
#dtparam=i2c_vc=on
#dtparam=i2s=on
#dtparam=spi=on
#dtparam=act_led_trigger=mmc
#dtdebug=on

#dtparam=uart1=off
#dtoverlay=pi3-disable-bt-overlay

# Uncomment one of these lines to enable an audio interface
#dtoverlay=hifiberry-dac
dtoverlay=hifiberry-dacplus
#dtoverlay=hifiberry-digi
#dtoverlay=hifiberry-amp
#dtoverlay=iqaudio-dac
#dtoverlay=iqaudio-dacplus


Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3031
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: Getting a DAC+ setup

Postby audio007 » 27 Sep 2016, 17:27

I have just gone through the file with nano and found only one other line without '#'
It was an LCD line, so I added one
I am rebooting and will post the new debug txt shortly
audio007
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 26 Sep 2016, 17:18

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal

Next

Return to Raspberry Pi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cmh714, Google [Bot] and 10 guests
cron