Flac support

Raspberry Pi related support

Flac support

Postby graemedurie » 06 Jun 2017, 10:11

Hi, I'm new to Rune, thought I would try it yesterday and it looks very promising, I've got a Synology NAS which I've added a mount point and asked Rune to refresh the database. I'm currently running .03 beta.

The database does not include a single FLAC file which makes up the vast majority of my music, it doesn't even display the folders that contain FLAC files, am I missing something ?
graemedurie

Re: Flac support

Postby hondagx35 » 06 Jun 2017, 10:35

Hi graemedurie,

I'm currently running .03 beta.

On what device (RP1, RP2/3)?

Are there any other files and folders (besides the music) on your mount point?
In nearly all cases a bad file/folder stopped MPD to scan and index the music library.

Frank
hondagx35

Postby graemedurie » 06 Jun 2017, 11:26

Hi, thanks for the reply it's and Rpi2 at the moment but I will be changing to an Rpi3 when it arrives, I've also just noticed that there's a newer build (0.4) which I'll try tonight. There are folder.jpg files with the album cover in all my music folders, this doesn't seem to present a problem for the folders containing mp3's only the ones containing flacs. I uploaded a flac to the local storage on the pi in a folder by its self which is also not listed in local storage but there is a number 1 showing in the interface indicating that there is a file there but it's not displayed.
graemedurie

Postby hondagx35 » 06 Jun 2017, 11:51

Hi,

There are folder.jpg files with the album cover in all my music folders

This is OK and shouldn't be the cause for your problems.

I uploaded a flac to the local storage on the pi in a folder by its self which is also not listed in local storage but there is a number 1 showing

This is strange.
- Please check the permissions on that file.
- Are your files tagged? Used software?
- Is it possible to send me such a not working flac for testing?

Frank
hondagx35