Autostart play audio on boot

Suggestions/requests/ideas for RuneAudio core features and functions

Autostart play audio on boot

Postby ThorRaspberry » 19 Apr 2018, 11:38

Hello guys.. Im new on raspberry world and i want make something on this.
I need to make a raspberry when i plug the power supply auto start play music from folder or usb etc. But carefull! i need this for a car audio project so in my project DOESNT exist external display or mouse-keyboard etc so i need only plug and play if is possible. As i say and before im new to this world so i need step by step.. ex. What software must use, (now im using openelec), how to setup, etc..
My raspberry is Raspberry pi 3 model b
Thanks in advance :)
ThorRaspberry

Re: Autostart play audio on boot

Postby janui » 19 Apr 2018, 12:04

Hi ThorRaspberry,
ThorRaspberry wrote:But carefull! i need this for a car audio project so in my project DOESNT exist external display or mouse-keyboard etc so i need only plug and play if is possible. As i say and before im new to this world so i need step by step.. ex. What software must use, (now im using openelec), how to setup, etc..
This is standard for RuneAudio. See here for instructions: http://www.runeaudio.com/documentation/
Random play (plays random tracks from your collection, starts automatically) and Auto play (plays the current playlist automatically) are the options you need. These are on the Setting menu page. But not in the standard version.
In this version Auto play is working, not sure about Random play: runeaudio-0-4-beta-for-raspberry-pi2-3-t4434.html#p19960
In this version Random play works, not sure about Auto play: runeaudio-0-3-beta-for-raspberry-pi-t502-520.html#p23625
A new version will be released shortly which is fully tested for Random and Auto play, but you will need to wait for this.
janui
janui

Postby ThorRaspberry » 19 Apr 2018, 12:14

janui wrote:Hi ThorRaspberry,