[Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Raspberry Pi related support

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby rern » 14 Nov 2017, 01:51

tuna wrote:Seems install/uninstall fine with no files left behind, I can only test on 0.4b however.

Now your Rune Youtube is officially online.
I hope another one comes along from someone else and of course from you.

One thing to note the install order is dependant on 'ui enhancements' being installed first, not sure if you thought about this?

Both should survive install / uninstall of any addons.
Your Rune Youtube is less invasive so RuneUI Enhancement has to make way.
Now both can be installed in either orders.

By the way, you can update your addon by:

update the scripts and files in RuneAddons:
    - your Branch - https://github.com/RuneAddons/<addon_title> - update / modify
    - test Install - Uninstall from branch
      - Uninstall existing version
      - long-press Install button and type the branch name, your <GitHubID>
      - test the updated addon functions
      - Uninstall
    - test Update from branch
      - Install existing version
      - long-press Uninstall button and type the branch name, your <GitHubID>
    - Pull request
update the list in Addons Menu:
    - test Update as a user
      - SSH - /srv/http/addonslist.php - edit <alias> => array(...)
      - (next Menu > Addons will overwrite this edit)
      - change 'version' - enable Update button
      - change 'revision' - summary list of this update
      - refresh browser to show the changes
      - long-press Update button
    - your Fork - https://github.com/<GitHubID>/AddonsMenu - copy the changes to .../srv/http/addonslist.php
    - Pull request
Last edited by rern on 15 Nov 2017, 15:15, edited 1 time in total.
Raspberry Pi 3 > SMSL M8 DAC
GitHub
rern
 
Posts: 118
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby s.k. » 14 Nov 2017, 09:22

Ok
First time using the new addon

I updated the RuneUI Enhancement and then I installed the Rune YouTube.
The installation was overall successfully although I think I saw somewere the word “error”.
The YouTube button appears in the Q and opens a new window when I press it.
I paste a YouTube video link in that window and after the “OK” nothing happens.
Am I missing something ?

BTW
Nice work guys
Thanks alot !
s.k.
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 04 Jan 2017, 08:38

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby tuna » 14 Nov 2017, 10:57

s.k. wrote:The YouTube button appears in the Q and opens a new window when I press it.
I paste a YouTube video link in that window and after the “OK” nothing happens.
Am I missing something ?


Hi SK, Clicking 'OK' should pop up a 'Fetching Video' notification with a spinning cog, once the video has downloaded in the background, a 'added to queue - youtube' should appear (depending on the video size and your internet connection this may be a few minutes).

What version of Rune audio are you using? and have you run the MPD upgrade from addons menu?

Otherwise try reinstalling and pasting the log here
Last edited by tuna on 16 Nov 2017, 10:48, edited 1 time in total.
tuna
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 30 Oct 2016, 17:39

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby s.k. » 14 Nov 2017, 14:20

Hi tuna,
After the "OK" nothing of what you described happens.
I have Frank's latest version (0.4b)
I don't recall any MPC upgrade in the Addons Menu - only MPD upgrade.
Before the final MPD upgrade in 20.11 from rern's Addons, I had manually updated the MPD from 19.xx to 20.6.
Is it possible that this is the cause ?
Anyhow, how I can update MPC ?
Regards
Stavros
s.k.
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 04 Jan 2017, 08:38

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby s.k. » 14 Nov 2017, 20:31

-Clean installation of Franks 0.4beta
-Installed Addon menu
-Upgraded MPC
-Installed YouTube

Same result ...

Any idea ?
s.k.
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 04 Jan 2017, 08:38

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby tuna » 14 Nov 2017, 21:49

Hi, could you SSH on and run this command:
tube <Your YouTube url>
E.
tube https://youtube.com/watch?v=oRdxUFDoQe0
And Let me know the output
tuna
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 30 Oct 2016, 17:39

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby s.k. » 15 Nov 2017, 06:27

Hi tuna
From SSH works fine (with an initial delay) - tried various clips.
From GUI nothing :cry:

Question:
How I clear the LocalStorage/Youtube entries ?
s.k.
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 04 Jan 2017, 08:38

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby tuna » 15 Nov 2017, 17:00

s.k. wrote:From GUI nothing :cry:

Okay, try this: http://[yourrune]/youtube.php?url=<youtube url>

E.G.
http://[yourrune]/youtube.php?url=https%3A%2F%2Fyoutube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DoRdxUFDoQe0

This should take a while to load and then display 'sent song'
s.k. wrote:How I clear the LocalStorage/Youtube entries ?

You can manage these though your network share \\yourrune\LocalStorage\Youtube
I'll look at adding a button to the dialog to clear the folder
tuna
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 30 Oct 2016, 17:39

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby s.k. » 15 Nov 2017, 17:52

It returns “sent songhttps://youtube.com/watch?v=oRdxUFDoQe0
and the file is in the Q.
;)

Maybe something with the import button / command ?
s.k.
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 04 Jan 2017, 08:38

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby tuna » 15 Nov 2017, 22:26

Certainly sounds like it!

Okay, open up rune playlist page, then open the browser debug tools (F12 / Right click -> inspect).

Try importing a youtube video again -

What browser are you using?
Does the "Console" tab of the debug tools show any errors (marked in red)?
And does the Network tab show a call to youtube.php has been made (as below):
Image
tuna
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 30 Oct 2016, 17:39

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal

PreviousNext

Return to Raspberry Pi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 2 guests