[Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Raspberry Pi related support

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby Toube » 25 Jan 2019, 19:12

So I re-imaged with 0.5 beta. Gitpulled to latest version. Installed addons.
I installed / expanded partition and after that same error message.
Fatal error: Call to a member function hSet() on null in /srv/http/addons.php on line 31

I'm I the only one getting this?

Regards,
Toube
Toube
 
Posts: 106
Joined: 10 Oct 2018, 08:10

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby cmh714 » 25 Jan 2019, 19:23

Toube wrote:Hi,

I haven't done any changes to my setup and now suddenly when I try access the add-ons using UI I get this error:
Fatal error: Call to a member function hSet() on null in /srv/http/addons.php on line 31

Any ideas why or how to fix it?

Regards,
Toube


Just updated and same here....hmm, think its a redis thingy...not sure poking around.

EDIT: well for now I just rem'ed out the offending line and the page renders again....not exactly sure why its broken...
cmh714
 
Posts: 342
Joined: 04 May 2014, 03:06

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby Toube » 25 Jan 2019, 20:08

So there is something fishy with the latest addon version?
Any way to revert back to older version or to stop the auto updating for automatically updating the addon?

Edit: Uninstalling the addon from player/dev will render the the whole system unusable. Tried this 3 times and after addon uninstall I have to reflash to get all up and running again.

-Toube
Toube
 
Posts: 106
Joined: 10 Oct 2018, 08:10

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby cmh714 » 25 Jan 2019, 20:16

Toube wrote:So there is something fishy with the latest addon version?
Any way to revert back to older version or to stop the auto updating for automatically updating the addon?

Edit: Uninstalling the addon from player/dev will render the the whole system unusable. Tried this 3 times and after addon uninstall I have to reflash to get all up and running again.

-Toube


yes you can disable the update but I am forgetting the how atm....just do what I did. Line 31 is used for the SD card expansion, so rem'ing it out just removes it from the addons page.....but you already expanded the sd.
cmh714
 
Posts: 342
Joined: 04 May 2014, 03:06

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby Toube » 25 Jan 2019, 20:32

Well on a fresh install it will always install the latest update for the addon.
We need a setting for this to be able to comment out the SD.

For now I will not install the Addons, seems to bring some trouble.
Even though the Enhanced UI is pretty cool I can live without it as long as all is working well :)

-Toube
Toube
 
Posts: 106
Joined: 10 Oct 2018, 08:10

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby rern » 26 Jan 2019, 05:18

cmh714 wrote:...
Just updated and same here....hmm, think its a redis thingy...not sure poking around.

EDIT: well for now I just rem'ed out the offending line and the page renders again....not exactly sure why its broken...

Please restore the line and try this for me:
Code: Select all
. /srv/http/addonsedit.sh

file=/srv/http/addons.php
string=$( cat <<'EOF'
$redis = new Redis();
$redis->pconnect( '127.0.0.1' );
EOF
)
append '1'
Raspberry Pi 3 > SMSL M8 DAC
GitHub
rern
 
Posts: 315
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby cmh714 » 26 Jan 2019, 05:41

rern wrote:
cmh714 wrote:...
Just updated and same here....hmm, think its a redis thingy...not sure poking around.

EDIT: well for now I just rem'ed out the offending line and the page renders again....not exactly sure why its broken...

Please restore the line and try this for me:
Code: Select all
. /srv/http/addonsedit.sh

file=/srv/http/addons.php
string=$( cat <<'EOF'
$redis = new Redis();
$redis->pconnect( '127.0.0.1' );
EOF
)
append '1'



Seems to be back @rern. Thanks!
cmh714
 
Posts: 342
Joined: 04 May 2014, 03:06

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby rern » 26 Jan 2019, 06:58

Update 20190126
Fix loading error.
Raspberry Pi 3 > SMSL M8 DAC
GitHub
rern
 
Posts: 315
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 08:15

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby Toube » 26 Jan 2019, 08:41

rern wrote:Update 20190126
Fix loading error.


Great Rern,

thanks for the quick fix.

-Toube
Toube
 
Posts: 106
Joined: 10 Oct 2018, 08:10

Re: [Addon] Addons Menu - Install addons the easy way

Postby Toube » 04 Feb 2019, 11:57

Hi @Rern,

the latest addons update seems to mess with the playtime numbers color.
Using the normal UI.
- When I hit play button the playtime counter font changes to a dark grey color and there is also an error in the console.
Please see screenshot:
https://imgur.com/CiDmeJ2

Regards,
Toube
Toube
 
Posts: 106
Joined: 10 Oct 2018, 08:10

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal

PreviousNext

Return to Raspberry Pi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: imi11 and 1 guest